Reviews of Autopia

Reviews

12

Rating

6.17 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Reviewed by BlueGill Review Date: 08/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

cute classic ride. kids get to drive.

Pros:

something different to do. cute little cars. kids can drive.

Cons:

cars are sometimes hard to steer. some cars go faster than others.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KatelynnW Review Date: 03/08/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This is a right of passage, but definitely a one-and-done. Children get to drive a car, and adults get a headache from the smell, noise, and constant banging into the railing.

Pros:

Children get to drive legally

Cons:

Smell Noise
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

So much fun for kids, but it does smell of petrol and is getting a tiny bit outdated, so maybe not as fun for adults.

Pros:

- Loads of fun for kids

Cons:

- Smell - Outdated (theming could be better)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Kids can love this ride but for everyone else the space could be used for something much better or the ride could use a major overhaul. The cars stink of fumes which makes standing in line to board unpleasant. The pedal takes a lot of effort to keep down which can cause the car in front to be slow or stop which then affects your ride. Also you often get a sore leg or foot from this and not all children can operate the pedal because of this.

Pros:

Novelty factor for kids.

Cons:

The smell. The effort. Lack of theming. Not environmentally friendly.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcenut Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun for all ride. Origins date back to an opening day attraction. This is a real car with a real motor. If the kids meet the height requirement they can drive without an adult. It was my first time driving when I was a youngster. Is it a must do attraction every time you visit the park? Yes and no. If you have a child that loves driving the car then yes it is a must do. If you are a bit older then maybe not. Although I have a 21 year old daughter who still loves this ride. So is it a must do once ride? Yes, definitely. These days the cars are also slow enough that you won’t get whiplash if bumped from behind. That is a change from years ago. In my opinion this version is superior to WDW’s version.

Pros:

The OG junior driver ride. Fun for the kids and kids at heart. Good ride for the grandparents to take those not tall enough for the likes of Space Mountain.

Cons:

Long lines. Fast pass (when offered) is an option to shorten your wait time but I wouldn’t waste a Fast Pass unless you have a young driver.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

A race track where you can ride the car

Pros:

kids can drive(in a safe environment!)

Cons:

wait is long, cars are rickety, and the gas is really far away from the seat so if your kid wants to drive you might need to press the gas
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by icantell Review Date: 06/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride! It has a little something for everyone and a low eight requirement.

Pros:

Everyone will enjoy ride and kids get to drive a car

Cons:

Car is hard to drive and end has like a minute of just sitting there
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by stitchgirl183 Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Autopia is a car ride good for any age but does have a hight requirement so the child might not be able to reach the pedal.

Pros:

the line goes by fast and its a really fun ride

Cons:

you might not be able to reach the pedal
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Overall okay.

Pros:

Fun for little kids and more interesting then the standard race track at Disney world.

Cons:

Not the greatest use of your time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Right, not high on my list.

Pros:

History

Cons:

The last time we went on this attraction, it had the most, blood coming from my ears, audio loop in the queue.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disneyland Park Rides and Attractions