Reviews of ‘Ohana Dinner

Reviews

138

Rating

8.22 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at 'Ohana

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

'Ohana

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by DoctorFacilier Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Where do I start with the amazing skillet of food they bring to your table family style. It is alot of food and its delicious. You must pace yourself because the amazing dessert will be served as well.

Pros:

Outstanding Food!!!!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNorthFan Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of only a few family must-do meals. It never disappoints and has something for everyone. Personally, my favorite is the pre-meat course - the bread, salad, potstickers, wings, and vegetables are outstanding. The meat is good, too, but takes a back seat to the other items. It always feels like a special night visiting the Polynesian resort. The restaurant and lobby have a great energy. All around, it's a fantastic dinner experience.

Pros:

Food has something for everyone, and you end with a great dessert. Fantastic atmosphere.

Cons:

Price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ohana means family! I was feeling the family love at Ohana! We booked a 7:25 reservation and were seated with a view of the windows facing Magic kingdom and were able to see the Fireworks during our meal. They even pipe in the music for the show!

At Ohana all of the food is brought to you. You receive family style portions of pineapple coconut bread, salad, teriyaki noodles, stir fry vegetables, potstickers and chicken wings. Next, your server brings you the skewers of meat hot off the grill including chicken, beef and shrimp (peel and eat). The chicken and noodles were my favorite. For dessert they bring out bread pudding with ice cream and caramel sauce and it is delicious! If you have kids they have coconut races which are really cute and they give out leis to people celebrating their birthday. We had a great meal and would definitely come back!

Pros:

Yummy food, all you can eat, Possibility for fireworks view, Fun atmosphere

Cons:

Not all tables have fireworks view, meats are not cooked to order
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Last visit was Dec 2019. This restaurant never disappoints! The food is amazing. And you can get more of whatever you like.

Pros:

Amazing food, great atmosphere

Cons:

Slow service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Would not recommend. Theming good. There was a stark difference between breakfast and dinner. Would go back for breakfast any day of the week but would definitely pass on dinner

Pros:

Entertainment Service ok but very rushed

Cons:

Food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LoverofDisney Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best restaurant on property in my opinion.Has became a must do on our trips and is our kickoff meal of the trip. They start off by giving you their famous bread service and trust me on this. You and your party will eat the entire loaf it is so good. Everything is served family style so if your not a fan of this this isn't the restaurant for you...but it is so good.And keep in mind you can always ask for more! Pot stickers, wings, noodles,and salad will come out and then the main course! Chicken, steak, and peel and eat shrimp are walked around on huge skewers and you can ask for as much as you want! Make sure you keep room though for dessert.'Ohana Bread Pudding is served ala mode with a banana caramel sauce and it is seriously the best dessert of property. Entertainment made also be found during your meal such as a ukulele player. Do me a favor and dine here you won't regret it!

Pros:

Amazing food, Entertainment, Service

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by skipperina Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Just ok. There was nothing “special” about the food, atmosphere, or experience.

Pros:

Dessert was really good! Appetizers were good

Cons:

The chicken was good, but the other meats were not good at all. The price is way too high for what you get. Service was rushed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mainstreetmama Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My entire family loves Ohana! We have done the character breakfast and the dinner and love both. The breakfast is nice because it isn't a buffet so there Is no getting up and down with the kids and possibly missing characer, here the food is brought to you. It's family style and they will bring as much as your family will eat! Dinner is actually our favorite. The view is great- especially if you can time it with \"Happily Ever After\" and the food in the best on property! The bread is great, salad is yummy, the pot stickers, wings and noodles would be a wonderful meal on their own and then they bring out the best all you can eat meats ever! Then end it with killer bread pudding. Eat here- you won't be disappointed!

Pros:

food, atmosphere, view, location

Cons:

nada
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by memymoe Review Date: 03/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great place. food has always been delicious. They do try to turn over tables quickly but if you have a few kids who don’t want an hour plus dinner it’s not a bad thing. If you want to hang out and not rush just tell your waiter.

Pros:

Good food Kids love it

Cons:

Sometimes you get a rushed feeling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney4me Review Date: 01/18/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ohana's has always been our favorite restaurant. You never walk away hungry. But now they no longer cook on the hickory fired grills. As a result the food isn't as tasty.

Pros:

You get lots of food. The noodles are great. The desert can't be beat.

Cons:

Food is now cooked using gas grills.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Polynesian Village