Reviews of Kona Cafe Breakfast

Reviews

48

Rating

9.12 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Other Menus at Kona Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Kona Cafe

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by DuvalDisneyDad Review Date: 12/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had a great meal for two by splitting a couple appetizers and one entree. We got the chicken wings and potsticker appetizers and they were fantastic especially the potsticker. The pork belly noodle bowl was also delicious and is a generous portion. Love the setting and it was rather loud which made it great for a dinner with a 7 month old who can get a little loud himself.

Pros:

Setting and decor Portion size

Cons:

Style of food might not be for everyone
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JesseB Review Date: 10/13/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

A 27 year favorite of my family. Disappointing this past week…I’d recommend but barely

Pros:

Cast members are very friendly and helpful.

Cons:

The iconic Lillykoi juice has changed, now not so much a juice but “kool-ade” water based drink. Very disappointing. Please restore the Lillikoi juice to its glory! Seriously…bring back the juice.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We absolutely loved our breakfast at kona cafe! The staff was very caring and provided us with many options to make our meal great, including sharing with us a wide variety of dairy free creamers for coffee! My partner and I both had the Tonga toast and were very impressed with the quality of the food! It’s the perfect balance of banana with thick cinnamon sugar toast. While you can get this item at Captain Cooks, the strawberry compote made the toast even more delicious. We also enjoyed the kona coffee and loved that our cast member let us take leftovers to go! I highly recommend this great breakfast spot

Pros:

Quality food and service

Cons:

The restaurant isn’t overly themed like other Disney restaurants but the food is worth the visit!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by debg33 Review Date: 06/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The first morning of our trip we have breakfast here. The service is always good as is the food. The Tonga Toast is sooooo good. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/10/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

MUST do every time we come to WDW--breakfast is the most elegant way to start the day!

Pros:

Um...Tonga toast and macadamia pancakes!

Cons:

You better have a reservation!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

used to be our favorite until they took the Big Kahuna off the menu and really cut back on portions

Pros:

good food good service

Cons:

revised menu..smaller portions
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kj831 Review Date: 08/23/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We actually ate here 2 during our Trip in July 2018. Both times i got last minute ADR. Our waitress the first day was amazing and so sweet. Mom and i had the french toast both visits, Dad had Macadamia Pancakes and niece and her friend (both (9) had the kids' pancakes. Everything was so delicious the first day, that Mom said (while we were still at table)"log into that Disney app and get us reservations again for breakfast on our last day." The second time our server wasn't as nice as our first one. My Dad didn't want the pineapple sauce on his pancakes, and the waitress asked rather rudely "Why? Are you allergic?" I understand the need for the question, but her tone was offputting. My Mom loved Kona so much and what she saw of the Polynesian that she said next year she wants to stay there, partly just to eat breakfast at Kona alot.

Pros:

Food is awesome

Cons:

one waitress was a little unpleasant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneydad7506 Review Date: 08/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had ADR for breakfast at Kona Cafe on a Sunday morning and we were seated right when we checked in. The menu had a lot of good options. I ordered the Tonga Toast and my daughter had the fruit plate. Both entrees were fabulous. The Tonga Toast was served hot and fruit was very fresh. She did miss that fruit was no longer served in a pineapple. We had a good server and the press pot coffee was also very good.

Pros:

Tonga Toast

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Km888 Review Date: 10/14/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Must do for breakfast every trip. Fantastic coffee. The macadamia pineapple pancakes are incredible. Service is always top notch. Fun for breakfast on the way to Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SusieH212 Review Date: 08/20/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Cast member was able to make sure chef could make me Tonga Toast "vegan" style. It was huge! Delicious coffee too.

Pros:

Vegan option

Cons:

Traveling from another resort.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Polynesian Village