Reviews of Captain Cook’s Snack Company

Reviews

34

Rating

8 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Other Menus at Capt. Cook's

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Capt. Cook's

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by NikkiBell Review Date: 07/06/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Good option for those staying at the Poly. A few unique menu options that fit in with the theme of the resort. Lots of seating both in and out.

Pros:

Convenient location if at the pool Good food

Cons:

Takes very long to get food; one time I waited 40+ minutes even with using mobile ordering Limited gluten free options Huge lines quite often
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/31/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

so good and they have food options for everyone. super quick and pog juice!

Pros:

Good food and a wide variety

Cons:

Not the best you can get but it is good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We tried the Thai Coconut Meatballs, Pulled Pork Nachos, and the Asian-style Noodle Salad. All were amazing, were ready quickly, and a great price. It didn't taste like quick service food. I would definitely eat here again!

Pros:

The food is so good and at a great price (for Disney)!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

food was ok

Pros:

seating both inside and outside choice of food

Cons:

n/a
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjtrax Review Date: 12/13/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Had lunch here in mid-November. Turkey melt & chicken noodle soup. Melt was outstanding, soup mediocre. Came here wanting the chicken Caesar salad we've had before, but no longer on the menu. Too bad, that salad was a 10!

Pros:

Sandwich was good. Nice outdoor seating when the weather is right.

Cons:

Very, very busy. In fairness, the outside tables were not busy do to it being kind of chilly.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great food

Pros:

So many great options

Cons:

Some times long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Maureen Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nachos were great

Pros:

Comfortable atmosphere

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

one of the worst resort counter services we have ever had..will not eat there again

Pros:

none

Cons:

food was NOT good and more expensive than other resort counters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Melanie Le Blanc Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This quick service restaurant is an often over looked gem! The food is fresh and delicious. The menu is a nice mix of comfort food with variety for everyone. The Tonga toast in the morning is just as good but cheaper than they serve at the Kona Cafe.

Pros:

Something for everyone

Cons:

It can get busy and the seating area is not huge.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StacyLovesDisney Review Date: 04/02/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here in December 2017 for the first time when visiting the resort to view Christmas decorations. The food court food is hot and fresh! I was pleasantly surprised that the chicken skewers were marinated and the grilled pineapple was very sweet. My husband got the curried seafood stew and enjoyed it. My son got the 7.00 hot dog meal, which was, a hot dog. I loved my chicken meal so much we went back a second time.

Pros:

Food, Quick

Cons:

Small Seating Area
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Polynesian Village