Reviews of 'Ohana Best Friends Character Breakfast

Reviews

65

Rating

8.4 / 10

Recommended By

91%



View Menus at 'Ohana Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Family Style brought Table Side

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/ohana/breakfast

Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2013/07/_one_of_the_highlights.html

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

family style all you can eat

Pros:

Hawaiian bread, great character interactions, You get a reason to visit the Polynesian

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 06/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This was one of our saviour breakfast, the bread was excellent, the rest of the food was fresh and hot. Our server was top notch, we didn't need to ask her for anything she was always on top of everything. The POG juice was very tasty. The characters interacted with everyone at the the table.

Pros:

Food, and service good, character interaction

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 01/04/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I love Lilo & Stitch but this visit wasn't good. We had breakfast here last year and loved it. This year not so much. We had breakfast Monday 12/02/19. Pluto was adorable and flopped his ears because he loved my Dumbo backpack I was wearing. Mickey and Stitch were very good and had a cast member watching them. Lilo was far behind and SKIPPED over our table. I've never been skipped over before and there was no cast member with her to nicely complain. I even was wearing a Lilo & Stitch ponytail bow in my hair, necklace, and Stitch top! Our waitress wasn't the greatest. I had to ask her 3x to bring out the Hawaiian bread when other tables she was serving had theirs. We also got jipped on Stitch waffles. Deluxe dining plan two adults $87.33

Pros:

Love Stitch and the pog juice

Cons:

Lilo skipped our table, no Stitch waffles when other tables had them, waitress was told 3x we needed bread until we were served it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sreynolds5 Review Date: 12/27/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We LOVE O'Hana. We had previously enjoyed dinner there, so we tried the breakfast on our recent Thanksgiving trip. It was just awesome! The food was delicious & plentiful. We like that it's served family style - no getting up & down to visit a buffet. The characters visited our table multiple times and there was even a character photo op in the lobby while we waited to be seated for our reservation. The service was extremely attentive. The entire experience was just satisfying and fun! I don't say this often about Disney dining, but O'Hana is worth the price. We'll definitely be back!

Pros:

Characters, Fun, Food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 11/16/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Have eaten here for breakfast many times. I have noticed the food was tasteless . Waffles were like eating card board the bacon was just way to greasy. Loved the juice my favorite..

Pros:

stitch

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by goofy284 Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was my second trip to O'hana for breakfast and it was amazing. The staff is friendly and treat you like family. Our server was friendly and attentive. the food was amazing even thought it is just breakfast food.

Pros:

everything

Cons:

difficult to get to from resorts far from magic kingdom so plan lots of time when taking Disney transport.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by valerieb Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at the Ohana Breakfast on May 27, 2019. Brett was our server and out of five trips to this resturant this was the best service we have received. After adding a guest (our daughters best friend is in the College Program) we were seated within a minute of checking in. We had a fabulous table overlooking the pool. Brett was quick with drink refills and bringing out any extra food that we wanted. Although our kids are older we still enjoyed pictures witht the characters.

Pros:

A relaxing and yummy breakfast

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/12/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Very rushed

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Super rushed.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jatill Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had only one day to spend at Magic Kingdom so we had to really think about spending time doing a character meal. Boy am I glad we had breakfast at 'Ohana! It was wonderful to start the day with Mickey, Pluto, Lilo and Stitch. Stitch was so fun! Breakfast was basic but plentiful and staff was super efficient. Our breakfast was before the park opened so we had plenty of time to enjoy the meal and the characters before taking the monorail to Magic Kingdom. A magical way to start the day!

Pros:

Characters spent plenty of time with us; food was good for kids and adults; staff were super; property is beautiful.

Cons:

Pricey if not on dining plan.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of out favorites for breakfast so fun with the characters

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Polynesian Village