Reviews of Muppet Vision 3D

Reviews

51

Rating

7.92 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by Andy92 Review Date: 10/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have loved this show since I was a kid, so there's a nostalgia factor for me, but even my husband who first saw it in his mid 20s really enjoys this show as well. It's cute and fun, not to mention air-conditioned, which is always a plus. For most shows, it's nice to get there right as they're loading to be able to just walk right in, but for this one, I highly recommend trying to catch the full pre-show at least once. No matter how many times I see it, I'm always grinning ear to ear throughout the whole thing. I suppose the only thing I could say for improvement is that they could maybe update the very last scene so it isn't using footage from the 90s, but for me, that adds to the nostalgia, and I find it amusing, so I enjoy it as is, but I'd be fine with them updating it.

Pros:

cute, nostalgic, air-conditioned

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The company that owns the Muppets NEEDS MORE MUPPETS!! I love getting to see this show! Of course it’s a nice opportunity to sit & get out of the heat & enjoy the ac, but there’s so much more! There’s plenty of silly things to laugh at during the show. They also have some clever sight-gags in the queue & pre show area. Did you know this is one of Jim Henson’s last times voicing Kermit? Everything about this is fantastic & although DHS continues to add attractions, this will always be on my must-do list

Pros:

A great way to remember Jim Henson & his creations. Laughter & AC

Cons:

None. None whatsoever
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I really wanted to like this attraction more than I did. I love the Muppets! I watch the movies at least once a year and the Muppet Christmas Carol at least twice over the Christmas season. I liked the story line HOWEVER the 3D made me motion sick when we watched. I don't know if maybe something wasn't aligned or if my pair of glasses were flawed but everything was slightly off kilter. I would be super willing to try again as I am positive this was a one off BUT it did happen and I felt pretty crummy for the next couple of hours. It was super weird.

Pros:

It's the Muppets! Good story

Cons:

If things are off kilter it can make you a little sick.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smiles00 Review Date: 08/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When my family and I go to Hollywood Studios, Muppet-Vision 3D is one of my daughter\\'s favorite show to see (and mine too). This is one show that my daughter and I enjoy together. It\\'s an iconic show and you are able to take a break in the air conditioning when it\\'s really hot out.

Pros:

Air Conditioning. Iconic Show

Cons:

no cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

“It’s time to play the music. It’s time to light the lights. It’s time to ask why did Disney remove Fozzie’s statue out of sight?”
Fozzie Bear is missing from the the water feature out front? Where’d he go? Is he filming another starry eyed pig in a swim suit? Was he hamming it up too much? Did he get his big break writing jokes for Reader’s Digest? Where’d he go?
Aside from the big bear question- the Muppets 3D is a classic attraction. Great pre-show that never gets old and most importantly AIR CONDITIONING. It’s always a pleasure to be reacquainted with the Muppets.

Pros:

Good time feels for the whole show.

Cons:

Be nicer to Bean, Miss Piggy he only wants to help.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This show is awesome! It is based on the Muppet's so yeah, it’s great! This is a fun filler attraction in HS and there usually isn’t a long wait. There are so many fun Muppet's jokes in the queue as well as the pre-show room and it is impossible for me to watch the pre-show and not laugh when Rizzo comes out dressed like Mickey! This show is so funny, but I think that you need to know who the Muppet's are and have at lest a small appreciation for this show or else you won’t enjoy it as much. Being a big Muppet fan, this is one show that we have never missed on our trips. I don’t think young kids will enjoy it as much because they may not get some of the humor and they may not even know who the Muppet's are. Disney, please never get rid of this show!

Pros:

Funny and entertaining! MUPPET'S! Indoors with AC.

Cons:

You need to know who the Muppet's are to enjoy this, and young kids may not understand different parts of the show.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love it and it’s cute fun love it so much if it leaves I will chane my self to it forever

Pros:

Soooooo cute for family

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/24/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I thought that this show was funny and interactive. The effects paired nicely with the show and we did not have to wait very long at all to get a seat in the show. This is a nice show to take a break from the heat, take a seat, and enjoy a show that the whole family will love. Honestly, the best thing that we did in Hollywood Studios at our last visit.

Pros:

Family-friendly, short wait, airconditioned,

Cons:

There are a few jump scares in the show, so prepare kids in advance if they do not like that kind of thing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

OK if you want to cool down, get off your feet & kill time. but otherwise a pass.

Pros:

Old guys in balcony were funny

Cons:

But i think story needs to be updated.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Cute

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions