Reviews of Muppet Vision 3D

Reviews

12

Rating

8.92 / 10

Recommended By

100%



A 25-minute, 3-D show filled with Jim Henson's Muppets' zaniness.

Reviewed by alh99 Review Date: 02/21/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of the most entertaining shows at the park! The mixture of 3D, animatronics, and live performers really works here. The Muppets are always great and this is no exception. Yes, it's been the same movie for 30 years, but "if it ain't broke..." Waka waka!

Pros:

Muppets, hilarity, AC, thoroughly entertaining

Cons:

The 3D aspect may turn some folks off, the finale can be quite loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Let me tell you, I love this attraction. When I first walked into the Pre-show room, I could tell that the theming was very strong for this attraction. The details in the special items in the room were hilarious and well thought out. The little show being featured had its funny jokes and it definitely made the wait for this show feel like it flew by! The show itself was very enjoyable to watch. The heckling of Statler and Waldorf was knee-slap funny along with the jokes from Fozzie and Kermit. The show was very charming and absolutely adorable. The only downside was the addition of the character Waldo. I didn't really like him much as he was kind of annoying, in my opinion. Overall, I love this show and I hope they continue to show it(and maybe update it to keep audiences entertained). I agree with everyone down in this review section- we need more Muppets altogether!

Pros:

It's the Muppets, what else could I say! They're charming, funny, and very enjoyable to watch.

Cons:

I didn't truly like the addition of the 3D character, Waldo, but to each their own.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DanielleF77 Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun show, lots of things to see/look for while waiting in queue

Pros:

Mickey Mouse only appears at the end. Kind of nice because after many days at Disney you can have "mickey overload." Comfortable seats. Even though the show hasn't changed in many years I still think it is very cute and funny.

Cons:

Make sure your 3D glasses are not broken after you pick them up. Went to see show twice and picked up broken glasses each time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by FigmentAirBlastFan Review Date: 11/16/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

this Is A Fantastic 3D Show For All Ages. This Show Is Not Scary But There Is A Part At The End Where The Venue Blows Up In The Flim And There Is A Bang And Some Smoke As Well So Just Tell Your Kids Its Coming. #keepmuppetvision3D

Pros:

Dark And Fun

Cons:

Fantastic
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JoeJoesCrystal Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

By the time you reach this attraction, you will be ready for a sit down (it’s on the back side of the park). The question line is somewhat interactive. There is a pre-show that is standing room only. Lots to look at at though. The show it’s self is in “Muppet 3-D”, large nice air-conditioned theatre. Fun little break from the heat. I’m biased as the Muppets are my favorite. A must see even if your not a big fun.

Pros:

It’s the Muppets, and it’s out of the heat😉

Cons:

There is no “cons” when Muppets are involved.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by plipari Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We always make a stop at Muppetvision. Even though it's a little corny at times, it's nostalgic to see the Muppets that we used to watch on TV.

Pros:

Short waits, a chance to get off your feet and cool off in an air-conditioned theatre. Cute show.

Cons:

Teens and tweens might not be impressed, especially if they're not familiar with the Muppets.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Glen Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A classic must-see at Hollywood Studios and all of WDW! Hilarious for the kids and adults, the original Muppets humor and style is what gives this show its charm. Even if you're not a fan/don't know about the Muppets before seeing it, you will walk out entertained and smiling.

Pros:

Funny, indoors, and usually no long waits!

Cons:

3D show, which may be a Con for some
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Very cute- it's old style muppets which are great. Unfortunate;y it's been the same movie for 30 years now,and it needs updating.

Pros:

Cute old style muppets (I don't like the new versions) fun movie,nice theater

Cons:

it's old and needs updating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I LOVE the Muppets. I wish they had their own park! This is a must-do interactive show very similar to Bugs Life in Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

indoors

Cons:

hard to find
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Funny, relaxing, entertaining

Pros:

Good story, lots of Muppet characters

Cons:

Not enough Muppet anything at Disneyworld, even the gift shop has mostly Star Wars.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions