Reviews of My Disney Experience

Reviews

68

Rating

5.74 / 10

Recommended By

68%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2023

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Reason for \\\"terrible rating\\\"? because it\\'s not worth the money you pay. I spend $600 and change just for one day visit because I don\\'t have time to go a lot. I thought Disneyland is a happy land but it\\'s not, it\\'s more like disappoint land. First of all the website will not let you know that Disneyland not available when you click on it, I end up bought Adventure land which I didn\\'t know. I click on Disneyland many time, nothing pop up and say not available. When I get there and go through the gates. Oppsy it\\'s Adventure land and not Disneyland ticket. I asked ono of the supervisor to switch from Adventure land to Disneyland and the answer is NO, when I spend more than $600 on 3 tickets with genies. What the big deal when I got a family of 3 switch to Disneyland instead of Adventure land. Surely 3 of us do have big impact on the big place like Disneyland? (BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE).

Line up waiting for one of the attraction call Radiator Spring Racers, it took our family waiting 3 hours in the line before we get there for a few minutes fun. We can\\'t use genie but it has lightning line which cost $60 dollar to skip the line. We decide not to buy lightning line and use that $60 dollar for foods. Now the reason it took 3 hours waiting because the people that bought the lightning line get to go in first and they will clear that line first before our line get to go in. So that mean you have people continue cut line and get in front of you all the time and genie service is useless. I pay for genie service cost me 75 dollars more on top of ticket\\'s price. Think about you standing there for 3 hours without sitting. It\\'s not fun to be in line and stand for that long. \\\"TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE\\\"

Lastly , we trying to get in line for the Pixar Pal-A-Round. We got shut out because of some kind of event. We arrive just a few seconds late, I beg the employee there to let us in because people still in the line, sorry no. Now when the event is over you should reopen that ride for us. Nope the ride is close for the day...... sorry. Now this is really really got me upset. I pay a lot of money more than $600 to get in here to have fun but all i get is disappoint. To other people, 600 dollar is nothing but to me, I don\\'t make a lot of money , I work most of the time and 600 dollar is a lot for me. When I pay that much of money, I expect not to get shut out on the ride unless the ride is not safe to use or broken down.

Disneyland has bad customer service. You get terrible experience and disappoint. Employees there are not happy. Disneyland should change their name to disappoint land. It is not a happy land.

Pros:

a few good rides

Cons:

money sucking land, disappoint land, bad experience land
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/04/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

If you don’t pay extra for the genie plus the lines are unbearably long. So very disappointing. We have been coming to Disney for years

Pros:

None

Cons:

Many
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/01/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

As a big Disney World visitor this has been by far my worst experience. Sept 2022
The app does not work.
The wait times were impossible, the new system has taken all the spontaneity out of our trip.
Dinning Experian APP was very faulty, to see a Resturant with no one in it and told we could not enter w/o a resavation.
Not to be able to go to restaurants at other hotels with out a resavation, could not even go in to meet our friends who were staying at another hotel.
As a member of the hospitality industry I have informed my company and staff to NOT recommend Disney World till this gets straightened out.
As a member of the hospital and hotel industry with a extensive client base outside the US I have posted information that Disney World is NOT a recommendation at this time.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Everything about the changes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/27/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

We recently visited Disney World November 17-22 2022 with our family. We spent the last three years saving for and anticipating this trip. This was our third visit to Disney World. The first two visits were magical times. This recent visit was the complete opposite.

In previous visits we were able to ride on all the rides we desired with limited wait times due to the fast pass system. We were able to secure 3 fast passes in the morning and 3 more in the afternoon free of charge. Wait times for those rides without fast passes, even the most popular, rarely exceeded 60 minutes. Even though we visited Disney World during peak times, we had a great time, riding the rides we wanted sometimes more than once.

This trip was completely different. We had to pay an additional fee to use the Genie system and the fee became more expensive each day we were there. Even after purchasing Genie, and logging into the system at the stroke of 7am or 1pm, popular rides were booked out and we were unable to get lightening passes for them. Without lightening passes the lines often exceeded wait times of 200 minutes. The tears and continued disappointment of my grandchildren when told they would have to wait more than two hours for a ride over and over again was terrible. We were unable to ride most of the rides the kids wanted despite paying the additional price for park hopper passes and Genie and being at Disney World for 5 days.

We have loved the Disney Parks and looked forward to each trip. After this trip we feel used and taken advantage of. We spent thousands of dollars and had a terrible time. We will never return as long as this system is in place. This new ticketing system gives advantage to the few while making the experience of the majority of us much worse must go. It does not reflect Walt Disney's vision or ethos for his parks.

Pros:

None this visit

Cons:

Wait times for popular rides over two hours due to new ticketing system
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/24/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Good place to visit once Covid-19 goes away. Didn’t like the use of mobile apps to order food

Pros:

The 3 rides at DCA were fantastic

Cons:

I visited on Tuesday and tested positive for Covid-19 by Saturday. Very crowded. Went on 3 rides in 6 hours.park closed at 6 pm for a Halloween event
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/15/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The new stuff Disney is coming out with for marvel is for children or empowered women! You need to go back to the comics because your average viewer is between 15 and 45 year old men not women. men that read these comic books hate what is going on! No women than are write these plots have ever read these comic books! Disney need to remember who the majority of there paying customers are! If Disney keeps this up they are going to ruin the best comic book franchise of all time! If what is happening continues I will cancel my subscription and so should any real marvel fan!

Pros:

None since Spider-Man no way home!

Cons:

Not remembering who their target audience is, making things for children with terrible plots, and letting people that I’ve never read these comics controlling what happens in these Series/movies!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/05/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

2 hours cue are not acceptable. Only intelectually insuficuent go in

Pros:

No!

Cons:

2 hours cue
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/23/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Disney is now in the habit of charging for absolutely everything! If you want to go on the most popular rides at each park, you either wait in a 2-3 hour line of pay $15-$17 per ticket to go on that one ride. Also, if you pay $15 per ticket/per day to use Genie Plus, you are only able to use it 2-3 times. You book a genie ride and then can't book another until the time for the first ride starts. Plus the new app is horrible! I spent 36 years in I/T and they need some help with their app!

Pros:

There are some really incredible new rides, but they are spread out amongst the parks. The best are Guardians of the Galaxy at Epcot, Rise of the Resistance at Hollywood Studios and Avatar at Animal Kingdom.

Cons:

We actually also went to Universal Studios and had a much better experience there. Disney was way more expensive and we only averaged 3-4 rides per park per day. It was more like 7-8 at Universal. It's just not worth the money to go to Disney any more! The value you get for your money is not there. You are already paying over $100/day and then add $15 for Genie pass and $15-$17 for the popular ride. That's an average of paying $33 per ride!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/10/2022

Rating: (2)
Recommended

My Disney Experience was overall nice but the new Geni+ skip the line app sucks. The app drains your battery power and you can only book 1 ride at a time and if you go before your time window they WILL NOT let you get on the ride or go see the characters you booked the timefram for if you go early and if you are late, you missed your window. I HATE the app and I am a technical person. It is like a game you are playing to skip the lines. And for the most popular rides you want to book them first or you will not have the change to not only ride them but it seems like after 1pm you can't book any of the popular rides through the skip the line app. Also, I had the issue with the app moving back my start time on several rides. I went to all 4 parks and had the skip the line for all 4 and they all did the same thing. Get there early, ride as many rides as you can. I recommend booking your rides and see the characters inbetween to maximize your riding times. I do not recommend buying the multi-park pass. I did and it was a waste of money because only 1 day I was able to do 3 parks but it sucked, the kids were tired, I was exhaused but I wanted to use the multiday because I paid for it and will never do it again. It is a waste if money. Do 1 park per day. This was my first time and I read a lot of reviews and it helped me dramatically. Also bring a phone charger and make sure it is charged everday. Log on to the Disney wi-fi to save batter power because the app and the signal isn't that great there.

Pros:

Loved all 4 parks. Magic Kingdom and Ecopt were my 2 favorites. The food was really good but expensive. Book reservations early.

Cons:

It rains a lot in Florida so get there early if you want to ride rides. Reservations are higly recommended as sometimes it is hard to get food in a timely mannor. I hate the new Skip the line app for all the Disney parks. I hope they get rid of it and the app drains your phone, you can only book 1 ride at a time and you can't skip another line until your reservation is over for the previous ride. Food is expensive but it is Disney.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Prepeare yourself for rides breaking down. My daughter and I went to Disneyland on April 5 2022. When we got there we were told that the 'Rise of the Resistance was' down. (That was the main attraction we had wanted to enjoy). Ok so we go to 'Indiana Jones' wait for an hour in line, then are told that ride broke down. Waited for another 30 min for them to fix it, then gave up. Did a couple of other rides, then my daughter checks her phone finds out 'Rise of Resistance' just opened. We (and thousands of others) run over there - the wait estimated at 85 minutes. After 2 hours in line it breaks down again, but now Indiana Jones is back up. We go back there get on it, and then it crashes while we are in the car. It just stops. No announcment or anything, we are just sitting there in the dark for like 15 minutes. This was super annoying. Disneyland def. needs help with maintenance

Pros:

World of Color (a light and water show) and Carthay Circle Restaurant, both at the California Adventure were great experiences (only reason I gave our visit a rating of 3 instead of a 1)

Cons:

Disneyland itself was a frustrating experience. With their major rides down for most of the day the wait times for the remaining rides obviously went up proportionally. I can understand that a ride can break down. But I Can't believe they don't have experienced maintenance people stationed at the rides, capable of fixing them in a reasonable time.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in My Disney Experience (MDE)