Reviews of Mara – Jambo House

Reviews

31

Rating

7.9 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Mara

Services: Quick Service

Menus at Mara

Reviewed by Iluvvacations Review Date: 07/07/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had the pork sandwich and zebra domes. Fast, delicious and cheap. Exactly what a QS should be!

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

Basic choices
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cheese Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great food, and really helpful cast members

Pros:

+ Great variety of food, the Falafel plate was a favourite for both 9 year old Daughter and myself. + great to mobile order delicious breakfast each morning and just pop down and collect. + Zebra Domes - yum!

Cons:

Dining area is a bit dated, but the food is totally worth it!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really good food. There’s something for everybody whether you want standard food, or something a little bit more adventurous. and then there are the Zebra Domes!! Get a 4 pack to go for a fun snack!

Pros:

Zebra Domes Great variety A/C and nice seating

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I cannot say enough great things about this quick service restaurant. The food was so good, the service was amazing and they had fantastic desserts and drinks.

Pros:

Food, drinks, service (beyond amazing cast members). Cost. Uncrowded.

Cons:

No cons.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When we stay here we always eat here for lunch or a light dinner. The special of the day is always one of the carved meats, corn beef, turkey or ham. all are excellent and are the best choices on the menu. If the weather isn't to hot we like to sit outside but watch out the birds there will land on your table and steal some food if you leave it unattended for a moment. There is also inside dining.

Pros:

the specials of the day

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjtrax Review Date: 03/21/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Still the best Caesar Salad we have found anywhere. Made a special trip from Saratoga Springs to get it (and spend some time with the animals)!

Pros:

delicious

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by melody Review Date: 11/13/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love eating at Mara! I always get the lentil chicken salad with the cilantro dressing...so yummy!!! My husband got the special of the day which was a corned beef sandwich and that was very good as well. I love the unique, different food you can get here instead of the usual burgers, etc.

Pros:

Delicious, different food!

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TiggerTrigger Review Date: 09/29/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at Yacht Club last trip and were quite disappointed with the quick service options between YC and BC. We've also tried a number of deluxe quick service spots and have found mixed results. The Mara, so far, is the best deluxe counter service we've experienced. There are just so many options and there is plenty of seating for all. It's nice to not have to worry about where you might turn for a light bite or a snack.

Pros:

variety, size

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nrymut Review Date: 06/16/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We decided to have a quick lunch here after a morning tour at the Animal Kingdom. We had the Mara Chicken Salad and the Veggie Flatbread. Both were very good. We also had the Zebra Domes for dessert. Love the fact that you can get them to go here.

Pros:

Food selections including Zebra Domes

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by peytonshea02 Review Date: 06/05/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed 9 fabulous days @ AKL - so we had quite a few meals here. Some of the things we tried...
Breakfast:
African Inspired Breakfast Platter - Very good! I could eat chakalaka all day long. The Merguez sausage was also very good, but had a very strong flavor.
Bounty Platter, Mickey Waffle and Croissant Sandwich were also very good - the same as you will get anywhere in the World.
The Cream Cheese Coffee Cake was DD11 favorite breakfast sweet. The strawberry scone was my favorite.
For lunch/dinner:
Chicken Flatbread - interesting and quite tasty.
Vegetable Flatbread - very tasty but salty. I love artichokes and olives so this was yummy for me!
The nuggets, hand carved sandwich (turkey that day) and Angus burger were good as well.

We love AKL but the Mara is not something we consider a huge plus here. We have no complaints but it isn't a place we would rave about.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Lodge (Jambo and Kidani)