Reviews of Boma Flavors of Africa Dinner - Jambo House

Reviews

79

Rating

8.39 / 10

Recommended By

94%



View Menus at Boma - Flavors of Africa Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: African
Buffet Style
Animal Kingdom Lodge - Jambo House

Dinner Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/boma/dinner

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

a great buffet for the adventurous diner. We had a very late reservation so we felt very rushed but the food was great

Pros:

lots of choice, found some amazing soups, zebra domes,

Cons:

we were rushed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JanelleB Review Date: 04/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful way to try many different foods from the continent of Africa. The choices are many and interesting. The restaurant is beautiful and the resort as well.

Pros:

Visiting Animal Kingdom Lodge Ambiance Food choices

Cons:

Location - Harder to get to if you are in another resort.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Have never had a bad meal

Pros:

Different types of foods. Love all the soups and foods you normally won't see anywhere else. My picky daughter loves this place. The desserts are out of this world as well!

Cons:

It's a little bit of travel to get there-but so worth it!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jamiegii Review Date: 03/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our favorite meal the entire time we were in Disney. We were recommended to come here by my brother-in-law and this did not disappoint. My boyfriend loves meat and I am a vegetarian, we both were so happy! He could not wait to try all the different options from the carving station. I loved the soups, veggies and rice. The different flavors were amazing, my favorite was the carrot ginger soup and the curry pasta salad. We also both loved the desserts! SO GOOD! We were so full when we left, it was amazing and so worth the money.

Pros:

The waiters are so friendly and amazing. Food is so good and great for anyone (meat lovers, vegetarians, spice lovers or more mild lovers)

Cons:

Usually a line for the carving station so my boyfriend spent a lot more time waiting but no biggie there, to be expected. Really no cons for adults, definitely go!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Bubbe415 Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

we are not too adventurous but we come here almost every trip. there's something for everyone. one of our party is allergic to garlic and they always make her a great steak. We do try a lot of the foods but not all! have found few things we cant stand and havent seen those in a while so i cant say what they are. there's a wide range of food.

Pros:

variety. service. interesting things. american foods. you can taste a lot! not too noisy even!

Cons:

the buffet is not very spread out so around the meats and salads can get crowded.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 05/07/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We continue to enjoy Boma because you can choose a different meal no matter how many times you visit. I tend to stick to salads, soups and seafood. Other members of our group of three seniors also tried meats, fufu, breads and rice. It seems that the selection of dishes is slowly being reduced, as the price rises, but Boma is still a good value for theme park dining. Our latest visit was marred by overly tired children (we were there after 8:00 pm) wandering and whining, and by rude people barging into buffet lines when there were obvious lines (as at the carving station).

Pros:

Good selections; good service

Cons:

Can be crowded and noisy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dee519 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this is by far an excellent buffet to go to. the choices are fantastic - so many new items to try. My husband has an onion allergy. the chef came out and walked him around the food telling him what did NOT have onions and then asked him what items other than those he might like to have - then he/she would go in the back and prepare a beautiful and delicious dish fit for a king - onion free. Such great service all around there and the food and ambience is fabulous. This is a must go to place for us. Love the Jungle Juice too

Pros:

Food and service and atmosphere is fantastic and the price is reasonable

Cons:

Because it's in a resort that's so removed it may be a challenge for some to get to who do not have a car.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by annat856 Review Date: 12/05/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We went here last week for dinner. This is a good buffet and a pretty good selection for the adventurous eater. My favorite soup is the Mulligatawny, so good! I also like the fufu and mash pototoes were good as well as a pasta salad. The desserts just were not as good this time. I actually preferred the ones at Hollywood and Vine. Nice waitress and kept up with our plates and refills as well as asking if I wanted coffee with dessert. The place was hectic! I prefer breakfast and will try to do that next time.

Pros:

Nice selection of entrees and sides, great soup

Cons:

The price has gone way up!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Crow323 Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

soups were good, one of the better buffets I went to this trip. meat was better than other places.

Pros:

selection of food

Cons:

the salad bar wasnt that great
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great buffet, had been here many times. Have to try it, there is something for everyone.

Pros:

The best buffet at Disneyworld

Cons:

Can be hard to get a reservation
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Lodge (Jambo and Kidani)