Reviews of Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

Reviews

52

Rating

9.12 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by FreshlySqueezed2208 Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of the best rides on property, it's immersive theming is amazing and the storytelling is like no other as you join Harry in his quidditch game.

Pros:

Great theming in the ride and the queue, Inside Hogwarts most people's dream school.

Cons:

Dementor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Probably the most immersive Harry Potter ride. You get to walk through the iconic castle and see some of the characters before you even get on the ride. The ride itself is very thrilling, but can cause motion sickness for some people.

Pros:

Unique ride system. Harry Potter fans dream.

Cons:

Motion sickness for some.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Must ride for Harry Potter fans. Walking around and through Hogwart's is incredible & brings the movies to life!

Pros:

brings the movies to life!

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness, especially if in the outer seats.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If you like HP you will love this immersive ride. You are able to relate the stories and movies you have read and seen to the ride. Classic

Pros:

Very real to the story with the characters and the environment.

Cons:

Too short - needed more time to experience the HP world.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sassysince1977 Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Best ride que for sure. The ride is really neat. However, it makes me so sick that I’ve only rode it twice. It’s the only ride at Universal that made me think I was going to get sick before even getting off of it. If I could get past the motion sickness, I would give it a higher rating.

Pros:

Awesome ride

Cons:

Major motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PotterfanHB Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A must for any Potter fan. The line is worth walking through. Amazing props to see. Must ride at least once even though it made me sick.

Pros:

The line if it isn't too long of a wait

Cons:

Motion sickness, motion sickness, and motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is a must do for any Harry Potter fan! The queue is easily the best themed in the park. You get to walk through Dumbledore’s office, visit the Herbology greenhouses, and more. The ride itself weaves in and out of screen scenes and sets from the movies/books. It can be a bit scary, since it dips you almost 180 degrees at one point, and you see creatures from the films/books up close. We don’t have problems with motion sickness, and so this ride has never bothered us (even though we’ve done it 3+ times in a row).

Pros:

Unique The queue is entertaining even if you don’t wish to ride Good theming

Cons:

Can induce motion sickness in some people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's really fun and the themingnof the castle before you get to the ride is amazing. The ride itself is pretty great too and I appreciate that it's a mix of screens and animatronics to break it up

Pros:

Themeing and emersive nature of really feeling like you're at and a part of hogwarts

Cons:

Don't ride it more than 2 times in a row I'd there is no line. We made this mistake and I got pretty nauseous By the end of the 2nd but lucky to have had the opportunity!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very immersive and overall just a great and fun ride

Pros:

Immersive, harry potter based, small amounts of thrill

Cons:

Might get motion sickness, long waits
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nobody Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is a great ride and a must for fans of the books and movies. Still thrilling if you don't know anything about the series. It is NOT friendly to all body types. Try the tester before waiting in long line and being bummed out. If you can't fit do the que anyway and let the team members know you are just doing the que.

Pros:

Thrilling and immersive que and ride. Iconic.

Cons:

Not for all body types. Restrictive seats and could cause motion sickness.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions