Reviews of Artist Point

Reviews

42

Rating

8.48 / 10

Recommended By

90%



View Menus at Artist Point Dining Location

Children's Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
ARTIST POINT IS NOW CLOSED. IT REOPENED IN DECEMBER 2018 AS A CHARACTER DINNER EXPERIENCE.

Full Service Dinner

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/artist-point/dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/artist-point/child-dinner

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 11/16/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Magical. My dd loved the evil queen.. 2nd time eating here and did not disappoint..

Pros:

characters and wait staff

Cons:

maybe better appetizers
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Meeting the Evil Queen was the highlight of the Storybook Dining experience for me! She's always been my favorite villain and she's not easy to meet in the park so this dinner was a must for me. Four of us had a 4 pm reservation and the restaurant wasn't overly busy though by the time we left it was pretty full. All three courses of the meal were delightful to look at and everything was good. Our table ordered seafood, gnocchi and chicken and we all enjoyed our choices. The appetizers and the desserts were fun both in the way they were brought to the table and their appearance. The wee poison apple dessert was my favorite. Cocktails were imaginative and good. Snow White visited with each of us at our table and we got some great photos. Grumpy (my favorite dwarf) and Dopey were fun and then the Queen arrived. I was the first in line to meet her and had my questions and comments ready for her. She never broke character and was very clever with all her answers. I loved her and was so happy my family and friend shared the experience with me. I loved the autograph apple at each place setting. Great photos, great memories, good food and fun!

Pros:

Seeing the Queen, the shrimp appetizer, seafood and the heart truffle that ended the meal

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Goofy6 Review Date: 06/14/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We were seated within 5 minutes, even though we were told they were running 20 - 30 minutes behind. I read some negative reviews about the food, but it was much better than expected. Our server came to our table right away and took our orders and then we didn't see her again for a long time. People who came in after us and had the same server, got their food before us. We had a food allergy in our group, and her food came out much later than everyone else's. Instead of asking her what she would have liked for a substitution, the just gave her a very large end cut of meat that was too tough to eat. I saw videos where there was great interaction with the evil queen. All she did when it was our turn, was just stare at us. She didn't speak or acknowledge the kids. The other characters were great.

Pros:

Prime rib and gnocchi were delicious.

Cons:

Inattentive server. Poor character interaction with queen.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 05/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Were seated right by the entrance which I did not like.. Our service was friendly and helpful. Food was ok nothing to get excited about..
Characters were fun and did not rush,

Pros:

server

Cons:

need better appetizers and maybe better quality of meat prime rib was very fatty
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dreamer Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our dinner here was the best meal of our trip. It is an excellent use of table service dining credit. Everything we had was delicious. Loved the appetizers. It may sound odd but my chicken was amazing. The desserts were good--gooseberry pie was the best.
The characters were fabulous. The Evil Queen was awesome--my son tried so hard to get her to laugh and it just didn't work.

Pros:

Great food Amazing character interaction

Cons:

Cost if paying out of pocket
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mbaker Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the Best Meal of the Trip

Pros:

All of the food was wonderful, the appetizers were the right portions, I had the veal shank which was out of this world, my friend had the prime rib which was amazing, and the character interaction was great. The Evil Queen was the best, she never broker character. 5 star experience and a great value.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Crow323 Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

one of my favs for years. the mushroom soup is great. had the cedar plank salmon. its becoming a character meal...spoke to the mgr who was excited about the change saying it would triple the income...some of the plans sounded okay but I probably wont go back . this was the first place I had tried buffalo and cedar plank salmon

Pros:

food

Cons:

no longer going to be an adult area, characters arriving
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had to eat here before it becomes a character dinner. I they will still have the bison and salmon on the menu it is very good.

Pros:

good food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Barbara Ford Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Not Recommended

This is one of my favorite restaurants on property. I have eaten there several times and each time was exceptional. The wait staff was amazing and well informed.

Pros:

food, service, atmosphere

Cons:

I can't believe they are going to make this restaurant a character restaurant. Will not be returning!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by liberrygal Review Date: 02/05/2018

Rating: (0)
Recommended

Husband and I ate here on 1/29/18. This was one of our best meals at Disney ever. Food and service superb. From the wine selection, the fresh seafood, to the waiter you will be very happy. We will return.

Pros:

Amazing

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge