Reviews of Roaring Fork

Reviews

26

Rating

8.46 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Other Menus at Roaring Fork

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Roaring Fork

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by gwb Review Date: 12/23/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

was at wl Dec 8-16 2020 except for staff on pm shift on Dec 8 the rest of the staff acted as if they were there as a favor to customers. they were slow, rude didn't care. food prep bad at best. ordered coffe on mobile order window for coffee was 1 1/2 hour later.

Pros:

none

Cons:

slow uncaring staff
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We ate here December 2019 on our arrival day. Food was much better than expected and brought to the table. We really enjoyed this place and was a nicer quick service joint.

Pros:

Good food. Quiet

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nmoore1229 Review Date: 02/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When staying at the Wilderness Lodge an important thing is WHERE CAN I EAT? The Roaring Fork is one of my favorite Quick Services locations throughout all the resorts. It is located in the Wilderness Lodge down the ramp by the doors to the pool/boat area. This is the perfect spot to stop on your way to the Boat in the morning rush right before leaving it is on the way and worth it! I usually order the flatbread and I have not been disappointed yet. Breakfast can be a bit busier in the AM rush as all are trying to get ready for a big day in the parks! The menu is VERY child-friendly offering some nice choices for all ages. The speed is not to slow either.
It is split into 2 rooms. One side is the order and check out line and the other side is the dining area with the fountain sodas. The dining room has about 20-30 tables of 4. Spacious but not overwhelming.

The Roaring Fork exceeds my expectations each time I pay a visit. I love stopping in for a snack whether I am leaving or returning from the park. Definitely check this cute quick service joint out!

*I recommend going for lunch or dinner as it is not to crowded*
It is open from 6AM to 12 AM!

Pros:

Location,Menu, Food, Hours, Price

Cons:

Crowded at peak times (AM RUSH AND MID DAY), Size (Dining room is ok size while the other room can be tight.)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Colleen Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had dinner here on our last night at Wilderness Lodge earlier this month. We must have hit a good time because it was not crowded at all. We ordered and got our food quickly, and there was plenty of seating inside and out. Lots of good quick service options here.

Pros:

Good food and selection for a quick service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LisaMarie924 Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stop here for a muffin or a quick bite before heading to the parks.

Pros:

Quick and the food is actually good.

Cons:

Can be very busy at peak times but that is expected.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

one of the best resort counter service meals

Pros:

good food and service

Cons:

crowded and noisey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/16/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here twice during our visit in July/August 2016.
During the first weekend of our vacation we headed over for a late breakfast. We all chose to have the fabulous fresh cream mickey waffles (two with fresh strawberries and the third with chocolate chips and chocolate sauce). Honestly the best counter service breakfast you can get at a resort or park.
We returned at the end of our two holiday for a dinner before heading to the Magic Kingdom.
We split a chicken sandwich, burger and wilderness salad. I have to say I couldn't have eaten the salad as a main course (which is unusual for me as I adore a good salad). It was basically a waldorf salad with grated cheese. Nice but not awesome.

Pros:

amazing for breakfast and dinner.

Cons:

out of way if travelling from other resorts.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by John Review Date: 12/11/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food is very good at Roaring Forks. I am so glad they brought back the Tuna Fish Sandwich. It is very good as are the burgers. The homemade chips are also very good. My wife had a salad and she said it was very good.

We got the bounty breakfast in the morning to split between my wife and me and it is very good.

Pros:

Good Food and quick service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tinkiebell Review Date: 11/10/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We only ate here for breakfast because we were in the parks day and night. I am very happy with their new system of order-pay-pick up because before our food would get cold while we were waiting to pay. This new system is much better. They open early for coffee and then serve hot food at 7 am. It would have been nice if they served hot food earlier but I guess they would not have enough sales to warrant that. Since we were eating so early we never had an issue with crowds or long waits for food. We always got it to go and ate in our DVC room. The food was fresh, prepared correctly, and served quickly. I would only ask that if you step up to the ordering station that you and everyone else in your party know what you want. Our biggest wait was being behind people who decided what they wanted while ordering. It kept everybody, including the staff, waiting.

Pros:

Good food, quick service, efficient

Cons:

—
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by pamleblanc4 Review Date: 08/19/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Roaring Fork is a TINY restaurant that serves up GREAT food. We had lunch and dinner (same menu) and our family of 4 never had a bad bite. Great options for deserts (and even fruit or salad if you want to get healthy). You order and pay and they deliver your food to your table (inside or out) which is great (don't have to just stand around waiting for your order)

Really only downside is the very small and cramped size, and the horrible location of the drink fountains (both corners) which make getting soda refills very difficult and frustrating for everyone.

Highly recommend for a quality Quick Service meal!

Pros:

Sandwiches are excellent (get the chips instead of fries!), they bring your food to your table

Cons:

TINY!!!! Can be a decent wait to pay. Tough to refill drinks with stations in the corners
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge