Reviews of Whispering Canyon Cafe Breakfast

Reviews

23

Rating

8.26 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Other Menus at Whispering Canyon Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Whispering Canyon Cafe

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/29/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Went here with a large family group and was thoroughly enjoyed by all! We had some pickier eaters, some health-conscious eaters, and some average eaters, and all had good things to say overall!

The skillets here are the star of the show. Really great meats (I particularly loved the brisket), and accoutrements, all of which are all-you-care-to-enjoy. Just a nice, filling, varietous meal!

And then there is the fun of the atmosphere! The servers here joke around and are playful with the table and it makes for a unique dining experience. There are other places in the world like this, but here they are more playful and less mean than at other restaurants that have a similar policy. If you are not a fan of this, you can request that they not, and they will be happy to oblige (we saw one table near us do this and the server was still perfectly pleasant, just not with the addition of being teasy like he was with us).

All of this comes with the added benefit of being in the Wildnerness Lodge, which in our opinion is one of the most beautifully themed and executed resorts. Come to breakfast early or stay a bit after and just waltz around the resort to see all the greatness!

Pros:

Solid food and lots of it! Fun server experience Great location in a great resort

Cons:

Not for everyone if you don’t want a jokey server
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by annat856 Review Date: 05/23/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We went at 12:30 pm so both breakfast and lunch items are available. DH and I got the Heritage skillets which are scrambled eggs, home fries, bacon, sausage, mickey waffles, biscuit and gravy. My sons got the carnivore lunch skillets of ribs, pulled pork, brisket, home fries, corn on the cob and cornbread. Everyone loved their food and our server was funny!

Pros:

affordable by Disney standards

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Emilie Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

breakfast at whispering canyon was awesome! my group ordered one of each skillet so we could try everything and we’re not disappointed. the server was fun and leaned into the shenanigans

Pros:

the food and the server!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hhbender Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow!! This skillet breakfast was amazing! Tons of great food. Best biscuits and gravy I have ever had. Beautiful atmosphere.

Pros:

Amazing food and atmosphere

Cons:

Probably was not fresh cracked eggs. But still good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mainstreetyogi Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think about this breakfast weekly. The biscuits and gravy show up in my dreams sometimes... and I’m southern!

Pros:

Easy to get a reservation, the Wilderness Lodge is beautiful, and we were able to do a lot of good pin trading after our meal (they have a pin board right next to the restaurant— however I’m not sure if that’s true during covid times)

Cons:

The brisket in the breakfast skillet was a little weird— tasted great, but we didn’t really feel like it went with the meal
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 08/30/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had breakfast here on our last morning. Really wonderful. Menu was limited, but what they did have was incredible. Servers, in addition to the whole ketchup thing and kiddie horse race, were constantly bickering (playfully) and being quite entertaining. Very good experience.

Pros:

Food, entertaining servers

Cons:

Short menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We arrive about a half hour early and were seated at our reservation time (in about a half hour). We were seated in the main area and were anticipating the antics. Other than the ketchup thing nothing really happened. We both ordered ribs. Plenty of food but the ribs were just ok. I can make better ribs. The price was in line with any restaurant and not the usual Disney inflated price. I will not be going again but it may be good for others.

Pros:

Nice place inside Wilderness Lodge. Plenty of food.

Cons:

Nothing special.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by short2cake Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This place was great! We had never been and I had only read about the shenanigans but didn't tell my family.

My husband asked for ketchup and the fun began. My husband was horrified but the kids were cracking up. And then, the ketchup was summoned to another table so we ran it over. Once we got back to the table, my husband realized he never used any ketchup but refused to let us tell our waiter. So funny!

Our waiter was also the waiter for the table next to us and asked them what their plans were for the day. They said they were going on a cruise and he said he was going to go with them. When he came back to our table, he asked us what we were doing and we told him we were going to Hollywood Studies (expecting him to say he was going with us) but he pointed to the other folks and said, sorry, I won't be joining you I'm going on a cruise with them. We were cracking up.

Finally, it was my daughters bday and they brought her out a cupcake and started singing happy bday. In the middle of the song, he started eating her cupcake. We had tears we were laughing so hard!

Our waiter was great, our food was also great.
We had a really good time and will be back.

Pros:

Food was good. Waiter was awesome.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lauren kilpatrick Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Went for breakfast fun and good place waitress was real accomadating for kids and not charging them because they barely ate..plus one of the cheaper options around

Pros:

Good food good service and price

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

fun place to eat and good food

Pros:

good food and fun

Cons:

a little pricey for what you get
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge