Reviews of Whispering Canyon Cafe Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

59

Rating

6.83 / 10

Recommended By

69%



Other Menus at Whispering Canyon Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Whispering Canyon Cafe

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Liverlips59 Review Date: 11/06/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Haven't eaten here in years but I've always had good experiences.

Pros:

Servers and food

Cons:

The 'hoedown' where you twirl your napkin over your head is not for everyone
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/19/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Not good. We opted for the all you can eat skillet. Came out lukewarm. Chicken was pretty good, ribs and pulled pork were just okay, brisket was the worst I’ve ever had. Potatoes looked like they were sitting somewhere for a very long time.

Pros:

Service

Cons:

Food, temperature and taste
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Many thanks to Chef Kate!!!

Pros:

I am eating at Whispering Canyon right now. I have terrible food allergies and have difficulty finding tasty meals. Chef Kate fixed me an amazing meal, and I’m so grateful. Thanks for your responsiveness and attention to detail. MUCH appreciated!!!!!!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rhueston22 Review Date: 11/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family (of 5) and I went here last summer for my younger brother's birthday along with multiple times before that. The food is so delicious and I love that it is all you can eat. Prior to covid, they made a show with the ketchup where all 18-25 ketchups would be at one person table, but when you need ketchup you have to go take all the ketchups from their table and bring it to yours. I found this very entertaining and fun. The restaurant also holds timed \"stampedes\" prior to covid. Where the children can grab toy horses on sticks and ride them around the restaurant. The woman we had as a server was very accommodating to all of our needs and even surprised my brother with birthday mashed potatoes because they did not have cupcakes and his favorite part of dinner was mashed potatoes.

Pros:

very accommodating to the customers' needs, entertaining and fun for children, food is the best

Cons:

none that I can think of
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/13/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Horrible experience. Waiter physically force fed my 23 year old daughter undercooked pork links and humiliated her to the point of tears for not eating it. This is not the Disney standard we are used to. If you like to be humiliated and force fed this is the place for you. If not I wouldn’t step foot in there.

Pros:

Nothing good to say about it.

Cons:

The entire experience food and service both horrible.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/12/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I just recently had lunch here at Whispering Canyon Cafe & I was incredibly disappointed. I had previously ate here once before a few years back & it was not the same experience. The other day when I went I felt like the waiter we had went too far. I know they are supposed to be kind of mean/pick on you but he took it to another level. The worst part for me was when I was finished with my food he came & pretty much force fed me to eat more food even though I kept saying I didn’t want more, that I was full etc. the last piece I ended up spitting out bc it was cold & gross & I didn’t even like the particular food I was being forced to eat. I felt like I had to keep trying to explain I didn’t want more but it didn’t seem to help. I have stomach issues so food is a very sensitive thing for me, but I shouldn’t have to explain that to a complete stranger they should no better. I felt forcing someone to eat by literally feeding it to them is actually disturbing. Since I didn’t finish my food I had to turn my chair around & face the wall & I know they were trying to be “funny” however I spent a good 30 minutes turned that way until it was time to go because anytime I tried to turn back around they made me turn to the back again. The waiter also took away my phone & threw it to the other side of the table which is very rude.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Wait staff
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/03/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here at the beginning of October. It was a last minute reservation and weren’t sure what to expect. Our waitress was great. She told us how the place worked and that she would take it easy on us since it was our first time there. The food came out quickly and there was a lot of it. One of my favorite foods is bbq. I travel extensively for work and have experienced some of the best bbq this country has to offer. I am picky when it comes to bbq and this place was actually very good. I couldn’t believe that I was enjoying it as much as I was. After all this is a Disney restaurant not bbq shack that I was used to. Pork was one of the best I have had. The ribs were very good and tender. They had a nice bark and a wonderful smoky flavor. They were my favorite. The brisket was good but could have been great with a little more smoke and less sauce. Corn bread was great. I could of eaten a lot more of it.

Pros:

Waitress and pork.

Cons:

A little pricey but great experience.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ktkueb80 Review Date: 10/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here 10/14/21 as we were celebrating our anniversary. Our server was very funny and interactive and announced to everyone that it was our anniversary. My husband and I each ordered a skillet and enjoyed everything on it. My son got his usual chicken tenders and fries and enjoyed those as well. Our server brought us complimentary champagne to toast with at the end of our meal which was very sweet.

Pros:

Thoughtful staff, fun environment

Cons:

a little loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Rude Service and tasteless food with automatic 18% tip

Pros:

It was air conditioned on hot 95 degree day and that's the only pro

Cons:

The server throws straws for your drinks all over the table and calls people names as if it's funny but it's NOT FUNNY ! Food is tasteless in flavor and pulled pork was like chewing dried out beef jerky !
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MeganC Review Date: 05/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I know the signature dish here is the all you care to enjoy skillets however, if you’re a big dum dum like me and think that 7 hours between sit-down meals is enough, they do have somewhat lighter fare that is great! I had the cedar plank salmon with ancient grains and that with the complimentary corn bread was just enough that I didn’t feel like Violet turning into a blueberry in Willy Wonka. My server, Donna, was a delight and seemed to be a little apprehensive as to how I would like the ancient grains, spoiled alert, they were delicious. I’ll put in the caveat that I am an adventurous eater and I can see how someone with food texture issues might not enjoy it. It tasted a bit like cheesy rice but the grains were a little larger and much more firm. The salmon was cooked well with a nice crispy coating. Also, as a southerner, I appreciated the moonshine cocktail offerings provided. All-in-all, I had a great experience here and would absolutely eat here again.

Pros:

Great food Service was awesome Loved how the servers were just as playful and friendly with each other as they were with the patrons.

Cons:

It’s a LOT of food
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge