Reviews of Geyser Point Bar and Grill

Reviews

18

Rating

8.67 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Geyser Point Bar and Grill

Services: Quick Service

Menus at Geyser Point Bar and Grill

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 07/06/2024

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I would have given this a 10 if there was more seating. It can be a long wait on a busier evening. The food is so good and service is great!

Pros:

Food, service, atmosphere

Cons:

Limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/30/2024

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Mac and Cheese Bites

Pros:

Great location for the electric water pageant at night.

Cons:

They look like they would be amazing, but the Mac ‘n Cheese bites are tasteless. The tomato purée that comes with it masks the flavor a little, but they just aren’t good. Also, we ordered the crab cakes and they were just average. It was an expensive mediocre meal.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DVCSammy Review Date: 01/25/2024

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Finally had time to pop in and relax at their 11:00AM opening and was dying to try their BISON BURGER and it was fantastic!

One of the best burgers I've had ~ Juicy, tasty and perfectly-cooked!

And, having said burger on the lakefront .. .. Wonderful!!

Pros:

Bison Burger!

Cons:

Wish I could stay all day!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hodsonfamilyof5 Review Date: 03/27/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A new found favorite! The servers were extremely friendly, the food was excellent and it was a highlight of our latest trip!

Pros:

Wonderful seating, the environment can't be beat, and the food was amazing.

Cons:

A little price: three apps and the three drinks were about $100.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dreamtripp Review Date: 04/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Geyser Point is a WDW Gem. It's such a chill lounge with excellent food and service. A friend and I stayed at the Wilderness Lodge for four days in Oct. 2020 and ate here twice. The first night we ordered apps and beer. The charcuterie board, wings, and oysters - all very good and a Dead Rougue Guy Ale that was suggested to us by our server and was excellent. The second time I had the bison burger which was delicious!! (a little greasy, but that's the meat not the restaurant) and my friend had the crab cakes and said they were awesome. We topped it off with some margaritas and the cool breeze from the lake. The lounge chairs were comfortable and so nice to relax in after a day in the park. We enjoyed Geyser Point very much, both times. Only thing bad I can say is that other people like it just as much, and a virtual line gets long in the early evening when people get back from the park. The first night we waited 40 mins. The second time, over an hour.

Pros:

Delicious food, great servers, great drink options, and a chill and relaxed atmosphere with incredible views of the lake.

Cons:

Everyone else likes it too so its busy come dinner time!
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Great location with beautiful, relaxing view. Service was slow and inconsistent. Cast members were kind and accommodating. Food was not atypical of bar food found in other resort restaurants. Just not very interesting.

Pros:

Great view and nice cast members. Nice place for an evening drink.

Cons:

Ho hum food selection and taste.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 08/30/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great place to grab a drink or a bite to eat, with no reservations or crowds. We had drinks here on our last trip a few times, and dinner once. Bartenders/servers were excellent (one remembered my wife's drink on her 2nd time there), and the food, while typical pub fare, was pretty good as well.

Pros:

Servers, food

Cons:

Closed earlier than we would have liked, but still later than Territory Lounge
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/27/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Ate here 4/24 around 7PM. Only had to wait a few (literally) minutes to be seated. Then the “fun” started... waiter took almost 15minutes to come to the table-after walking by us three times, then seemed rather put off that we only wanted water & soft drinks from the bar. 20-25 minutes to get 2 glasses of water & a soda! When we delivered our drinks we told him we were ready to order, & he rolled his eyes and took our order. Another 20 minutes passed before our Shrimp on a Wire was delivered-SMOTHERED with jalepeno slices! I can accept 3-6 slices as a garnish, but there were soo many you could barely see the shrimp! Entrees weren’t much better- the bison burger was ordered med-we’ll, & came out so overdone it fell apart because it was so dry. The salmon-which used to be some of the best in the park- was at best, mediocre for the price. Columbia Harbour House does it better & cheaper-just sayin... not to mention another long wait for them to be delivered-barely warm. We were going to try a dessert, but the waited killed that idea when he presented the bill without asking about dessert, & said he’d be back shortly to pick up the check. At least he was true to his word- he stood off & watched as we got things together then swooped in to pick up the check- no waiting for this!! Truely disappointing as this is one of our “go to” places when we’re here. There are other places we’ll go to spend our money- and be treated better...

Pros:

Location,

Cons:

Poor service, food quality dropped
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaegD Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Geyser Point...just the perfect package. Great food, great atmosphere and great prices. The boys in my family rave about the Bison Cheeseburger. They choose to get the Marionberry BBQ Sauce on the side, so they can dip their fries into it. A family tradition.

Pros:

Great food; sit down at counter service prices; waterfront

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our first time here on 10/27 and it was really excellent. The burger was wonderful and the kids finger food box was a great healthier option. Beautiful setting too. We will return.

Pros:

Setting, service, good food, healthier choices

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge