Reviews of Geyser Point Bar and Grill

Reviews

14

Rating

8.79 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Other Menus at Geyser Point Bar and Grill

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Geyser Point Bar and Grill

Services: Quick Service , Bar/Lounge

Reviewed by dreamtripp Review Date: 04/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Geyser Point is a WDW Gem. It's such a chill lounge with excellent food and service. A friend and I stayed at the Wilderness Lodge for four days in Oct. 2020 and ate here twice. The first night we ordered apps and beer. The charcuterie board, wings, and oysters - all very good and a Dead Rougue Guy Ale that was suggested to us by our server and was excellent. The second time I had the bison burger which was delicious!! (a little greasy, but that's the meat not the restaurant) and my friend had the crab cakes and said they were awesome. We topped it off with some margaritas and the cool breeze from the lake. The lounge chairs were comfortable and so nice to relax in after a day in the park. We enjoyed Geyser Point very much, both times. Only thing bad I can say is that other people like it just as much, and a virtual line gets long in the early evening when people get back from the park. The first night we waited 40 mins. The second time, over an hour.

Pros:

Delicious food, great servers, great drink options, and a chill and relaxed atmosphere with incredible views of the lake.

Cons:

Everyone else likes it too so its busy come dinner time!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Great location with beautiful, relaxing view. Service was slow and inconsistent. Cast members were kind and accommodating. Food was not atypical of bar food found in other resort restaurants. Just not very interesting.

Pros:

Great view and nice cast members. Nice place for an evening drink.

Cons:

Ho hum food selection and taste.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 08/30/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great place to grab a drink or a bite to eat, with no reservations or crowds. We had drinks here on our last trip a few times, and dinner once. Bartenders/servers were excellent (one remembered my wife's drink on her 2nd time there), and the food, while typical pub fare, was pretty good as well.

Pros:

Servers, food

Cons:

Closed earlier than we would have liked, but still later than Territory Lounge
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/27/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Ate here 4/24 around 7PM. Only had to wait a few (literally) minutes to be seated. Then the “fun” started... waiter took almost 15minutes to come to the table-after walking by us three times, then seemed rather put off that we only wanted water & soft drinks from the bar. 20-25 minutes to get 2 glasses of water & a soda! When we delivered our drinks we told him we were ready to order, & he rolled his eyes and took our order. Another 20 minutes passed before our Shrimp on a Wire was delivered-SMOTHERED with jalepeno slices! I can accept 3-6 slices as a garnish, but there were soo many you could barely see the shrimp! Entrees weren’t much better- the bison burger was ordered med-we’ll, & came out so overdone it fell apart because it was so dry. The salmon-which used to be some of the best in the park- was at best, mediocre for the price. Columbia Harbour House does it better & cheaper-just sayin... not to mention another long wait for them to be delivered-barely warm. We were going to try a dessert, but the waited killed that idea when he presented the bill without asking about dessert, & said he’d be back shortly to pick up the check. At least he was true to his word- he stood off & watched as we got things together then swooped in to pick up the check- no waiting for this!! Truely disappointing as this is one of our “go to” places when we’re here. There are other places we’ll go to spend our money- and be treated better...

Pros:

Location,

Cons:

Poor service, food quality dropped
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaegD Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Geyser Point...just the perfect package. Great food, great atmosphere and great prices. The boys in my family rave about the Bison Cheeseburger. They choose to get the Marionberry BBQ Sauce on the side, so they can dip their fries into it. A family tradition.

Pros:

Great food; sit down at counter service prices; waterfront

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our first time here on 10/27 and it was really excellent. The burger was wonderful and the kids finger food box was a great healthier option. Beautiful setting too. We will return.

Pros:

Setting, service, good food, healthier choices

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by maegenduerksen Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Eating at Geyser Point is now a tradition for our family while visiting WDW. Cannot beat the great food at counter service prices, and on the water. My 16 year old son declared, “best burger I’ve ever eaten.” Crab Cake Sandwich was wonderful as well. Then Head to Roaring Fork for a Magic Cookie Bar.

Pros:

Lower priced, great food with a great atmosphere

Cons:

n/a
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Colleen Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We recently stayed at the Copper Creek Villas at Wilderness Lodge, and we loved Geyser Point. We mostly used the DVC pool and enjoyed the proximity to Geyser Point for getting drinks from the bar and filling our refillable mugs. We had dinner there one night and spent another afternoon having drinks and apps while the pool was closed due to weather. There is a quick service which was handy, but we didn't end up using it. The food was quite good, the atmosphere fun and relaxed, and the view was lovely.

Pros:

good food and drinks, relaxed seating and atmosphere, nice view

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Chris Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great food and draft beer. Friendly wait staff. Beautiful setting. This is one of my must-visit restaurants at the World.

Pros:

Open air setting, delicious quinoa salad, friendly wait staff, comfortable seating, beautiful views of lake or resort

Cons:

None that I’ve experienced
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 04/20/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Met friends here for drinks on March 25th before our dinner reservations at the Cali Grill at the Contemporary Resort.
I cannot say enough about how wonderful this outside dining/lounge space is. The service is great. The food is delicious and the drinks are some of the best on Disney property. I'm hoping to pop in during our June trip, but will definitely be back in October!!!

Pros:

Location, Food and Beverages

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge