Reviews of Artist Point

Reviews

47

Rating

8.36 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Other Menus at Artist Point

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Artist Point

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by KateK1986 Review Date: 02/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here in July of 2019 and it was our favorite dinner of our whole trip. The character interactions were great, our server was amazing and the food and drinks were delicious.

Pros:

I like most of the appetizers and desserts and it was nice to get a little bit of each. I tried several of the main courses since everyone in our party ordered something different and it was all good. My prime rib was fantastic. There was something on the menu for everyone. The evil queen was really in character and the other characters were fun to meet and took the time to talk to us and get all the pictures we wanted.

Cons:

It is definitely expensive, but it was a good use of a dining credit. Picky eaters might not find a ton they love here.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Meeting the Evil Queen was the highlight of the Storybook Dining experience for me! She's always been my favorite villain and she's not easy to meet in the park so this dinner was a must for me. Four of us had a 4 pm reservation and the restaurant wasn't overly busy though by the time we left it was pretty full. All three courses of the meal were delightful to look at and everything was good. Our table ordered seafood, gnocchi and chicken and we all enjoyed our choices. The appetizers and the desserts were fun both in the way they were brought to the table and their appearance. The wee poison apple dessert was my favorite. Cocktails were imaginative and good. Snow White visited with each of us at our table and we got some great photos. Grumpy (my favorite dwarf) and Dopey were fun and then the Queen arrived. I was the first in line to meet her and had my questions and comments ready for her. She never broke character and was very clever with all her answers. I loved her and was so happy my family and friend shared the experience with me. I loved the autograph apple at each place setting. Great photos, great memories, good food and fun!

Pros:

Seeing the Queen, the shrimp appetizer, seafood and the heart truffle that ended the meal

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbaker Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the Best Meal of the Trip

Pros:

All of the food was wonderful, the appetizers were the right portions, I had the veal shank which was out of this world, my friend had the prime rib which was amazing, and the character interaction was great. The Evil Queen was the best, she never broker character. 5 star experience and a great value.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Barbara Ford Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Not Recommended

This is one of my favorite restaurants on property. I have eaten there several times and each time was exceptional. The wait staff was amazing and well informed.

Pros:

food, service, atmosphere

Cons:

I can't believe they are going to make this restaurant a character restaurant. Will not be returning!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NJDzneMom Review Date: 10/08/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We've tried Artist Point in the past, but it's been quite awhile. We visited last month and were happy to see that the same quality food and service are still there! Our server was terrific and made some excellent recommendations. The bread service was delicious to start our meal. I also enjoyed the Land salad. It was amazing! Our server convinced me to try the buffalo strip loin, and I'm so happy I did! Delicious!!! As was the farro side dish (where can I get that recipe???). My husband loved the salmon, their signature dish. We truly enjoyed this special dining experience.

Pros:

Excellent Food and Service

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mg0914 Review Date: 02/04/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

In a word, Wow! This was our family's favorite meal of our 11 day trip. Because we stayed at two different resorts we were able to split our dining plan - deluxe for first 5 days and standard for remaining 6. During the deluxe portion of our stay we decided to try a few signature dining experiences that we either had never tried before (Artist Point & Citrico's) or hadn't been to in a long time (Le Cellier).

We went to Artist Point on Christmas Eve. This was our one "dress up" meal and we were all looking forward to it. We were not disappointed in any way.

We were seated right at our reservation time. We had a wonderful server and a manager visited our table as well. We never felt rushed but our food arrived pretty quickly too which I think is a good combination.

I had the smoked mushroom soup which was incredible. And followed it up with the salmon as my entrée. Again, incredible. My family ordered filets and veal as their entrees.

Our server was very friendly and helpful with menu selections. When a manager visited us he was happy to tell us about the chef's favorite selections as well as the history of the restaurant itself without ever feeling intrusive.

It was just a great experience. We all agreed this was far and away our favorite meal of our trip. Le Cellier was our next favorite but honestly, we felt Artist Point was in a league of it's own. The bill would have been north of $400 before tip...so glad were able to go!

Pros:

atmosphere, service, food

Cons:

absolutely nothing!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jwdpepper Review Date: 12/07/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I ate here for my birthday. We are Disney passholders and have eaten at many Disney restaurants, including most of the Signature Dining restaurants. After eating here, Artist Point has entered my top 5 favorites (other stand out meals I have had were at Be Our Guest, Cinderella's Royal Table, Narcoossee's, and the former Bistro de Paris). I had the cedar plank salmon, and the olive tapenade absolutely made the dish. It was delicious!! My husband had the buffalo strip loin, which he enjoyed as well. We started out with the artisanal cheeses, which we have enjoyed at several Disney restaurants and they were wonderful, as usual. We have celebrated my birthday every year at Disney for the past decade or so, and either Disney has pulled back on their celebrations or Artist Point is just understated. They gave me a standard birthday cupcake. Nothing special. Overall, though, fabulous meal, highly recommend!

Pros:

Delicious!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by John Review Date: 12/05/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had another great meal at Artist Point! We were a party of seven and I had to break the reservation into parties of five and two, but when we arrived, I asked if they could accommodate seven and they could indeed. The food and service at Artist Point are excellent. Well worth the price you pay.

Pros:

Great food and service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by wattage Review Date: 04/30/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate at Artist Point on Monday, April 20, 2015. Our ADR was for 5:35 but we arrived at 5:15 and we were seated without a wait. We once again had Steve from London as our waiter. He was excellent throughout our meal. My wife and I both got the Smokey Portabello Mushroom Soup and it was to die for – one of the best soups I’ve ever had, period. I got the cedar planked salmon as my entrée, and my wife got the Cornish game hen. My salmon was perfect!! It was among the best pieces of fish I’ve ever had. My wife also really enjoyed her game hen – it was very flavorful.

Our last visit to Artist Point was a little disappointing, but this time everything was great. I recommend to anyone interested in good food or in need of a nice restaurant for a special celebration.

Pros:

Fabulous soup and Salmon

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dbfromcincy Review Date: 03/09/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Cheese sampler for appetizer was wonderful. Had the Buffalo as the main entry. It was incredible. Wife had the filet and the Buffalo was the much better option. Berry cobbler for dessert was also excellent, however next time I would opt to ask for Vanilla ice cream on top instead of the Raspberry ice cream since the primary berry for the cobbler was blueberry.

Pros:

Buffalo and Ambience

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Wilderness Lodge