Reviews of 1900 Park Fare Character Dinner

Reviews

42

Rating

7.17 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Other Menus at 1900 Park Fare

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

1900 Park Fare

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Grey137 Review Date: 03/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best buffet style restaurant in The Walt Disney world resort!

Pros:

One of the only places in the whole property of Disney that has eggs Benedict! Which is really good! My kids are younger and they even love eggs Benedict!

Cons:

There isn't a very constant time between the characters, its between 5-10 minutes between each one!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/10/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hadn't eaten dinner here for many years because our experience had been very negative with both food and service, but gave the breakfast a try on our last trip. It was so good that we decided to try the dinner as well. We were amazed at how much it had improved, so much so, that we cancelled another reservation and went to the dinner a second time on the trip. It was truly delicious and the characters were a lot of fun.

Pros:

great character interaction and the food delicious at both the breakfast and dinner.

Cons:

those who know me know i can always find something to complain about, but I honestly found it hard to find anything here. The only they could do better is to reconfigure the buffet area which is a little bit congested
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 06/22/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate here 5/18. The monorail kept breaking down which resulted us in being late, but no fear we weren't the only ones and the restaurant was aware of the situation. Our ressies were for 5pm and arrived at 530. We have ate here several times and continue to enjoy it. We immediately got our pictures taken outside the restaurant as is customary and were then announced and taken to our table. Our waiter who we have had in the past arrived quickly to take our beverage orders and asked if we were on dp. He told us the characters would be arriving so for us to go get our food. The variety of foods and meats were plenty including the childrens selections. The characters arrived and took time to meet with everyone, sign autographs and take pictures. The stepsisters and Lady Tremaine really make this character experience. We so enjoy this meal and experience that it is hard not to do it everytime. I always encourage people who can't or are unable to get in a CRT to try this experience. Our waiter was fantastic as always removing plates and refilling beverages before we were finished with them. We also purchased adult beverages and I especially loved the Lavs Cava its similiar to a pina colada but with raspberry puree in it. LOVED IT!!!!! AFterwards walked around the resort and decided to take the boat back over to MK since we knew the monorail was having issues only to find out that it was completely down and thank goodness we got to the boats when we did because there was over an hour wait for them and people were missing their ressies in MK that was staying at the GF. They tried to accommodate with buses but some people just aren't ever happy.

Pros:

great food and desserts

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mommom Review Date: 10/06/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

There was 11 of us and we had the first seating. The food was hot and there was a nice selection of things to try. THey had us at 2 different tables party of 6.

The characters only came around once. Anastasia went to the table with my 2yr old great granddaughter but never came to the other table with the 6 adults. When I said something I was told she was gone until the next seating.

THe characters were Cinderella, Prince Charming, Fairy Godmother and Anastasia.

I didn't like the fact that they fill up the restaurant, feed everyone and then everyone leaves and the next set of reservations come in.

Pros:

food was hot and good

Cons:

I didn't like that they had seating times.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 03/31/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When our 180 day mark came to make ressies this was my first. I had read reviews and wanted to do something for my DD4 first visit to DW. We had ressies for 3/18 but my DD got sick and ended up at Centra Care, we missed our ressies but fortunatley our hotel helped us get ressies the very next day on 3/19 at 4:30pm. We were at the HS for the day and had to take a bus to MK then took the monorail to GF. It was a nice trip. We had never been to the GF and was treated like royalty from the start. My DD had been to the BBB the day before and thank goodness her hair lasted. She still wasn't feeling good so I took her Cinderella dress with us and had her change in the restroom at the GF. This restroom was VERY small and I wasn't the only one who had the same idea of changing dresses. We had our picture taken out front in front of castle painting and then was introduced by family name to enter the room. Our waiter wasn't very attentive but it was a buffet so it didn't matter. The food was awesome, plentiful, great variety. My DH loved the peel and eat shrimp and all the different cold salads. The strawberry soup is more of a dessert for us we dipped fresh fruit into it. We purchased the photoepass+ so we received a photo package with a 5x7 and several smaller pictures brought to our table and the rest of our pictures was on the photopass+. The characters were announced and came around the tables and spent time to do autographs and pictures. My DD4 was totally dressed as Cinderella and turned heads and received so many compliments from not only castmembers but from the characters themselves. She soaked all the attention in. I had read earlier reviews about the waltz during the meal and my dreams as a mother came true when Prince Charming came over and asked my little princess to dance with him. She of course obliged and I wish I had my video camera because I was awe struck and wished it was me!!! I will never forget that moment. I would totally recommend this character dining if just to visit the beautiful resort. Unless we hit the lottery we would probably never get an opportunity to stay here but was nice to visit.

Pros:

Beautiful resorts, meeting Cinderella and Prince Charming

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mrspierce39 Review Date: 01/16/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate dinner here 1-8-2013 with dd. Had a wonderful time with the characters and the food was excellent, very fresh and many choices. Great buffet, very fun group of characters. Will be back!

Pros:

Food characters excellent

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Amazing buffet and character dinner!

Pros:

The strawberry soup is delicious, the buffet has great adult and kids choices! I will definitely be booking this reservation again once it opens back up! Cinderella, and the evil stepmother and stepsisters are hilarious!!!! It’s a must do!

Cons:

It is a buffet and character dining so it can have long waits!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NicoleAndRay Review Date: 03/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This meal is great. The food is tasty (especially the squash ravioli and the strawberry soup), the characters are great, and the service is usually good. It’s a fun time and I would definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Good food, good character interaction

Cons:

Expensive, can be a while before you are seated even with a reservation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

a true delight!! loved everything about it

Pros:

good selection of GOOD food and the characters were the best especially the step sisters

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ndrachel Review Date: 03/10/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My friends and I ate here the evening of the Princess Half-Marathon as a celebratory "Princess" dinner. I am a very simple eater (meat and potatoes) and was very happy with the food selections. The highlights were the carving station, cheesy potatoes and toasted ravioli. The toasted ravioli was my favorite and very unique for a buffet! Our waiter was really good and kept our plates cleared and drinks filled. We also had good character interactions. Cinderella was just okay, but Lady Tremaine and the stepsisters were wonderful! Very snooty and funny! We actually thought we had missed out on Anastasia because we were getting more food, but after she made her rounds she came back for us and our neighboring table who she had missed as well. We were just disappointed Price Charming didn't attend, so be aware not all characters may appear. Overall, if you want a less chaotic character meal with good food, even if you don't have children with you, I would recommend 1900 Park Fair.

Pros:

Good buffet choices, character interactions, waiter

Cons:

No Prince Charming
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Grand Floridian Resort and Spa