Reviews of Citricos

Reviews

16

Rating

8.5 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Other Menus at Citricos

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Citricos

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by DVCDebbie28 Review Date: 08/15/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Enjoyed everything about the restaurant . The staff is fabulous . Our waiter, Nadeem was fantastic . He was extremely professional , attentive and personable . All of our dishes were great . For appetizers I had the strawberry salad and my husband and son had the arancini and thoroughly enjoyed the flavors of the these dishes . I had the mahi-mahi as my entree which was flavorful and tender .My son had a steak which was cooked perfectly and my husband had the housemade rigatoni “bolognese”which he described as a plant based masterpiece.
Overall, the combination of staff, food and atmosphere made this one of the best dinners we had.

Pros:

Staff extremely professional, knowledgeable . Food delicious with interesting flavors

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 01/31/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is beyond a doubt, one of the best meals I have ever had in my life. The Mary Poppins decor is very beautiful and not super in your face. After we sat down, we decided to order almost the whole menu and share it amongst five adults. Every single bite was incomparable. Dishes were plated spectacularly, and we were almost in tears sometimes with how flavorful the food was (I promise, I'm not being overdramatic!). Some highlights from the menu: corn bisque (this was the BEST thing we ate in the whole meal), pork belly, short ribs, cobia, blackberry tartelette, orange blossom flan. The cocktails were great too. We left the meal all exclaiming how much we loved every single thing we ate. We will never forget this special meal, and getting to be in the Grand Floridian at Christmas too was so magical.

Pros:

Everything on the menu, the decor, the ambiance

Cons:

Literally none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/31/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

my family and i dined at citricos just 2 weeks ago and i’m still not sure how to feel. on one hand, the atmosphere is amazing, it feels fancy but still welcoming. i love the subtle hints it gave to marry poppins without being overbearing. we were seated at the window and towards the end of our meal we were able to see fireworks from magic kingdom which definitely made the experience memorable. our server was the sweetest person i’ve ever met (as most cast members here are). every time he brought out our food he explained how it was prepared and gave a little explanation as to why things were paired together. i thought it was very nice to be able to know that my food was made with the best care. now onto the food, for appetizers we got the strawberry salad and the pork belly. the salad was good and light, i just wish there was a bit more dressing. the pork belly itself was good but not worth the price in my opinion, the only reason i would get it again is for the croquette it comes with. that was seriously the selling point of the dish for me. onto entrees we got the guava braised short ribs and the red snapper. the snapper was ok, it was very small and bland. the sauce it came in was almost like a soup which we didn’t like. i think i for the price we paid i would have liked a bigger piece of fish. the guava short ribs weren’t bad, they scooped right onto my fork. now that being said they were a little on the dryer side and didn’t really have any guava flavor to them. i love guava so i was excepting a bit more. the sides sold this dish, the slaw it came with was my favorite part. it had a little spice but the flavor was amazing. as were the grits, i’m a big grits fan and these were good. that being said i don’t think all the flavors mashed well with each other, i found myself eating them at separately instead of as one dish. definitely not worth that expensive price tag!! none of the desserts jumped out at us so we took at pass on dessert but overall I’m a little disappointed. the food was all good but i don’t think any of it was worth that price tag. the atmosphere and service here was truly amazing and it is nice to try at least once because everyone’s taste buds are a bit different but i wouldn’t run here, especially with a big family.

Pros:

atmosphere and service

Cons:

you’re not getting what you paid for
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jazzfool20 Review Date: 10/05/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Just returned from a trip to WDW, and had a chance to eat at the new Citricos. Being a big fan of the old restaurant I was cautiously optimistic it had not been changed too much. I made a reservation and was seated a few minutes after checking in. Staff/waitstaff was great, very attentive. I dined alone, and was never neglected. Brought some bread. Then ordered my beer and entree. Both excellent. I don't remember what it was exactly, but I think it was the only vegetarian option on the menu. Have a small discount for DVC members, which helps.
Now for the not so good. The new decor is cold, and slightly sterile. It's supposed to be themed to Mary Poppins, but I didn't see it. It was all blue, grey, and white. Secondly (and this isn't entirely Disney's fault, but they do little to discourage it), although they supposedly have a dress-code, it's not really enforced. The man sitting next to me had jeans, a t-shirt, and sneakers on. At least put a polo shirt on for goodness sake. It's sad we live in a society of no standards or expectations, they want a fine-dining experience with McDonalds dress and attitude.
Overall, will go back, but not in a hurry.

Pros:

Excellent food and service.

Cons:

Very pricey, and new decor is very subdued and "cold."
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by John Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great Food and Service.

Pros:

We ate at Citricos during our last visit to Walt Disney World and it was great. It was our first time to eat there, but will not be our last.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 05/07/2019

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

We dined at Citricos on May 1, 2019. The atmosphere and service at the restaurant are excellent. The food, however, was a bit of a disappointment. Among three senior adults we had: salade verte, heirloom salad, Florida red snapper, filet mignon, chicken Mediterranean, and a side of mushroom. All three diners were somewhat disappointed with the entrees. I had the red snapper. The fish itself was well-prepared, moist and tender, but it was served over a murky sauce with fingerling potatoes mashed into the sauce. It looked muddy. The topping of raw fennel was quickly lost in the murk and was tasteless. The other diners reported that the chicken was bland and the filet was a bit tough. The mushroom side was a hit. Prices are way out of line with quality of the food and preparation, especially the filet.

The salade verte was reported to be good. The heirloom salad was overly fussy and the dressing was too tart. Desserts were good. We tried the pistachio cheesecake and the tropical fruit creme brulee.

I choose not to recommend this restaurant, because, overall, it is too expensive for the quality of the food, and the chef is overly ambitious and his dishes are too complicated. We felt let down after our meal.

Pros:

Lovely atmosphere; excellent and attentive service

Cons:

Food quality not equal to prices
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 11/11/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This has become our new favorite Signature restaurant. The food and service were exceptional.
We arrived about 20 minutes late for our reservation, but we did let them know we were going to be late, and were seated right away.
For appetizers, we shared the Citricos Crab Salad and Arancini. For our entree, my husband and I shared the Yellowtail Red Snapper. For dessert, we shared the Key Lime Pie. Everything was cooked to perfection with the right amount of time between each course. We look forward to dining here again...

Pros:

Food and Service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mg0914 Review Date: 03/05/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We visited Citricos at Grand Floridian for the first time on Christmas night. GF is so beautiful, especially at Christmas. We got there early so we'd have time to walk around, take a picture in front of their Christmas tree, see the gingerbread house, maybe shop and listen to the orchestra playing Christmas music. The atmosphere was perfect!

Once we checked in at Citricos we only waited a few minutes to be seated. The restaurant is very pretty. Our waitress was quick to take our order but we never felt rushed.

All in all the food was good. I had a crab cake app which was amazing, my entre, beef short ribs, were pretty good. My wife and both daughters liked their entrees but they were not as happy with their choices as I was. Two had chicken and one had filet.

I also very much enjoyed my salted caramel martini. The desserts were amazing - gingerbread cheesecake, tiramisu and chocolate banana tort.

It was a very good meal but I guess we set the bar a little too high. We all expected to be blown away by Citricos and so maybe we were a little disappointed. We've been to Narcoosee's and the GF Café and both were better. However, I'm sure we will go back someday.

Pros:

food was good, Grand Floridian is great

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 05/20/2016

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This place has a very nice atmosphere, and the food was quite good. Server was passionate about the food, but then he disappeared for long stretches; too long. Overall, it was a bit too expensive for the quality of the food. I'm happy to pay for a really nice fine dining experience, but this one was just a bit off the mark.

Pros:

Nice atmosphere

Cons:

Valule
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ileanrinaldi Review Date: 03/11/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It was our first time at Citricos. But we are going to go back for sure!! the place is very nice, the chairs are very confortable, and everything is nice. We had a very attentive and funny server, and the food was very good. You can´t miss the chocolate banana cake, it is so nice that to eat it it´s a shame! (we ate it anyway, of course) The meal was excellent. Worth the two credits!

Pros:

the place, the food, the everything

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Grand Floridian Resort and Spa