Reviews of 1900 Park Fare Character Dinner

Reviews

42

Rating

7.17 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Other Menus at 1900 Park Fare

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

1900 Park Fare

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Amazing buffet and character dinner!

Pros:

The strawberry soup is delicious, the buffet has great adult and kids choices! I will definitely be booking this reservation again once it opens back up! Cinderella, and the evil stepmother and stepsisters are hilarious!!!! It’s a must do!

Cons:

It is a buffet and character dining so it can have long waits!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/28/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The girls are a scream, and Cinderella and Charming are properly... proper. The food is less spectacular, but there is a reasonable variety and the buffet is laid out well so the lines are minimal. There can be a definite wait time here, as it is relatively small in the world of character buffets, and the character interaction is such that it can take well over 90 minutes to be visited by them all. So there's that.

Pros:

Characters (especially the sisters and Lady Tremaine) are wonderful. Small footprint means most of the tables are quite near the buffet. Service is usually pretty attentive.

Cons:

Food is not exceptional. Can take a while to see the characters (but they're great!) Waits during peak times to be seated can be long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Grey137 Review Date: 03/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best buffet style restaurant in The Walt Disney world resort!

Pros:

One of the only places in the whole property of Disney that has eggs Benedict! Which is really good! My kids are younger and they even love eggs Benedict!

Cons:

There isn't a very constant time between the characters, its between 5-10 minutes between each one!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NicoleAndRay Review Date: 03/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This meal is great. The food is tasty (especially the squash ravioli and the strawberry soup), the characters are great, and the service is usually good. It’s a fun time and I would definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Good food, good character interaction

Cons:

Expensive, can be a while before you are seated even with a reservation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/10/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hadn't eaten dinner here for many years because our experience had been very negative with both food and service, but gave the breakfast a try on our last trip. It was so good that we decided to try the dinner as well. We were amazed at how much it had improved, so much so, that we cancelled another reservation and went to the dinner a second time on the trip. It was truly delicious and the characters were a lot of fun.

Pros:

great character interaction and the food delicious at both the breakfast and dinner.

Cons:

those who know me know i can always find something to complain about, but I honestly found it hard to find anything here. The only they could do better is to reconfigure the buffet area which is a little bit congested
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We had a late night reversation at 1900 park fare for 7:30pm but didn't get seated until well after 8pm. The waiting wasn't a big deal. We stepped outside and watched frozen while we waited. The problem was getting into the Grand Floridian at all. We seriously waited at the resort gate entrance for over 20 minutes. It was so packed because of the ginger bread display I think.

Our server was rushed and over loaded with tables but he still did a great job. The step sisters and step mother were hilarious and great fun. The only thing I wish was different is if they cast a more age appropriate step mother. While the actress did a great job in her role, it was very obvious she could pay a more convincing princess due to her youth and beauty. We didn't stay around to see Cinderella and her Prince so I can't give any feedback on them.

The drink I had was fruity and great. The food was average for buffet food. Hardly worth the price but you are paying for the characters not the meal.

It was a fun night but there were draw backs. Too crowded, food could have been warmer, we could have been seated sooner and the ladies bathroom was laughable.

Pros:

Average food,good dessert selection, great mixed drinks,great server.

Cons:

Loud/crowded in both the restaurant and the resort in general. Food was cold. Only 3 toilets in the womens bathroom and a poorly placed changing table.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

a true delight!! loved everything about it

Pros:

good selection of GOOD food and the characters were the best especially the step sisters

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 05/08/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We had the do and there were 5 "adults" in our party. We celebrated a bday. The salad options were limited for greens and other veggies. The potato salad and grain salad were good. The strawberry soup is yummy. The Mongolian beef was good, the rib eye was good but the crust seasonings weren't to my personal liking but it was very flavorful. There were muscles, butter chicken, pork marsala, mashed potatoes, rice, string beans, everything was free and well stocked. The characters are interactive which makes it fun. Cinderella was quiet we could hardly hear what she was saying but the restaurant wasn't loud. Everyone else we could hear and interact with. We enjoy this meal and come yearly because of the characters. The food changes so I wouldn't say I come for the food but the food is always good. It's definitely worth 1ts credit.

Pros:

characters, not rushed

Cons:

price if oop
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by brothacraig75 Review Date: 11/06/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We were really looking forward to this meal since it was one of the highlights of our last trip two years ago. This time it was a complete let-down. Food options seemed to be greatly reduced and the food was just OK. Worst of all....no step sisters, who IMO were the highlight of the meal. We'all be skipping this one next trip.

Pros:

Not much

Cons:

Smaller food selection than last time and no STEP SISTERS
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by pwood78 Review Date: 10/10/2016

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We at here the night we arrived on September 24, 2016.

I hardly ate anything, nothing really looked appetizing to me. I ate a few shrimp and kids pizza. My son liked the pizza. My friend's daughter loved the strawberry soup.

We loved Lady Tremaine, she was hilarious. The step sisters spent a bit of time at our table, joking and taking picture. Cinderella and Prince Charming left pretty quickly, took pictures and left.

It was nice the way each characters is introduced as they walk out.

Our waitress was good. The food was just ehh. 3 adults all agreed it wasn't anything we would do again.

Pros:

Lady Tremaine

Cons:

Food wasn't so great
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Grand Floridian Resort and Spa