Reviews of Narcoossee’s

Reviews

44

Rating

8.95 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Other Menus at Narcoossee's

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Narcoossee's

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by TripleJS Review Date: 06/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fantastic dining experience. Service was classic Disney. Wait staff made excellent recommendations. Salmon was great as well as the scallops. Steaks are great for non seafood lovers. Price was a little high but I don’t mind paying if it’s worth it. AND IT WAS WORTH IT!! We’ve been here many times now, over 8. And it always delivers! Hats off to the cast members that work there. They are phenomenal at what they do!

Pros:

Great food/ Great service/ Great Atmosphere.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The food was very good, the staff was ok (not the friendliest), and the views were beautiful. I just think that after these past two years, I just care so little about being fancy now that this restaurant just did not appeal to me like it once would have. It was a bit too buttoned up for my tastes.

Pros:

Food was tasty. The lobster bisque was fine. Everything we ordered was cooked very well, but it really was not anything I could not do at home myself.

Cons:

Price was very high for what you get, and the atmosphere was way too stuffy for Disney World. I mean...it is Disney people, not Paris.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/02/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always a Must at Disney! I’ve been to Disney more times than I have fingers and toes and have eaten at Narcoossee’s double times I’ve been if not more. We stay at Grand Floridian when we travel to Disney. Our first trip in ‘94 was the only time we have not but we did find this gem of a restaurant! Everything from the food to the experience is always A+. I cannot say I’ve ever had a problem or anything all the times I’ve dined there. They’re so great we even go twice sometimes 3 times while we’re there for the week! Steaks and seafood are superb and the view of the fireworks is amazing!

Pros:

Food, Atmosphere, Drinks

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We dined here a few months ago. We had a very nice server, and the food was really good overall. I ordered the filet and it was incredible. The dessert was also amazing. Plus, we has a beautiful view of magic kingdom from our table.

Pros:

- really good food - nice staff - beautiful views

Cons:

- food takes a while to come out, so not a great dining option for a rushed dinner.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food was phenomenal, I don’t like seafood so I ordered the pork chop and banana dessert as well with sides. Amazing top quality food you wouldn’t expect to be at wdw

Pros:

food, service, view, water parade, FOOD

Cons:

nothing, everything was fantaboulous
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11th on honeymoon and had casual yet elegant dinner. Scallops were best I’ve ever had. Bartender was fantastic and high end.

Pros:

Casual yet fancy, great seafood

Cons:

Limited meat options, high price tag for more casual feeling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Narcoossee's is one of many dining options at the Grand Floridian. The seafood here is good and the views of the lake are beautiful. When we went, our server was great and the food was good. This would be a great place for a date night or a special occasion. I think that there are some better options for seafood in Disney Springs but if you are staying at the Grand, I would give Narcoossee's a shot!

Pros:

good food, good service, excellent views

Cons:

pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My vote for the prettiest restaurant in WDW. It also has a fantastic, waterside view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks. The food is great. The menu focuses on seafood, but it still has a lot of fantastic non-seafood options.

Pros:

Decor, fireworks viewing, great food.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by eproper11 Review Date: 04/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here at the end of January 2020, an while the first time we enjoyed it in 2018, this time was a small letdown. Possibly because the first time we were so impressed with everything, we had gone in expecting much of he same. While the Service was great and the appetizer as well, the main course was under par compared to the previous visit. The poached lobsters we ordered were somewhat overcooked and mushy, not really firm enough, the steak however was slightly better this time around. Our Calamari Appetizer was the star again, its the best we have ever had while dining out.

Pros:

Excellent Service, Great Calamari

Cons:

sup par entrees, fireworks viewing not as good as billed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ardenandmadeline Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the best signature meal I have had at Disney.

Pros:

The server-Amir. Cocktails and wine. Apps (calamari!) and desserts. I usually do not order cheesecake. Out of this world! Entree-perfectly cooked steak.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Grand Floridian Resort and Spa