Reviews of Narcoossee's

Reviews

35

Rating

9.00 / 10

Recommended By

89%



View Menus at Narcoossee's Dining Location

Children's Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Seafood, American
Full Service Dinner

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/narcoossees/dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/narcoossees/child-dinner

Photo Review: http://land.allears.net/blogs/guestblog/2010/01/narcoossees_at_the_grand_flori_1.html

Reviewed by ardenandmadeline Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the best signature meal I have had at Disney.

Pros:

The server-Amir. Cocktails and wine. Apps (calamari!) and desserts. I usually do not order cheesecake. Out of this world! Entree-perfectly cooked steak.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sanopa10 Review Date: 02/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

narcoossees was my favorite meal of our entire trip. The food was amazing we had the cheese plate, lobster bisque soup, steak and lobster, porkchop, loaded mash potatoes wich are fantastic, and a free mini cake that said congrats for celebrating our honeymoon. we got a perfect view of the castle and got to see then turn on the Christmas lights on the tree in the magic kingdom. would recommend

Pros:

grat food, great service, got sat really fast, great view, great atmosphere

Cons:

not a cheap meal
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TinyMelinda Review Date: 02/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Visited Narcoossee's for the first time a couple weeks ago. I was able to snag a reservation for after the MK fireworks while in line for Little Mermaid a few hours prior. Went in with no expectations (having somehow never heard of the place) and was so pleased. Our server Nelson just went above and beyond (especially after finding out that I'd just gotten engaged!).

Pros:

Great service, great view of the electrical water pageant, amazing lobster bisque! They also offered a vegan-friendly menu (small but better than nothing!).

Cons:

Definitely on the pricier side. Didn't know this was a signature restaurant!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 12/29/2018

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Speaking of Narcossees, I was very much looking forward to eating here but we were disappointed. My boyfriend and I ate here for dinner Monday night, December 3, 2018. The food and waiter Amer were excellent but the service was more than slow and they were letting people into the restaurant dressed wearing tank tops, badly ripped jeans, hoodies, and baggy swim shorts. I thought there was a dress code?! I wore a backpack around the Magic Kingdom all day with clothes to change into and it was upsetting to see this. Those people shouldn’t have been allowed into the restaurant. Otherwise, then don’t have dress codes if you allow people not to follow them. Our reservation was at 7:20pm and I had tickets for $125 each for Disney After Hours @ MK starting at 10pm on Monday night December 3rd. We got there early around 7pm and we didn’t get out the restaurant till after 10pm!!! There’s no reason for a restaurant to take over three hours!!!!! Our waiter was more than attentive to my nut allergy and it’s a beautiful restaurant but because of how slow the service is and how people were allowed to dress, I don’t think we’ll return. We got to After Hours a half-hour late because of this and then Mine Train kept breaking down so we kept wasting time trying to get on it so all together I paid $250 plus tax for two After Hours tickets when I could only use them for two hours instead of three.

Pros:

Good server, beautiful restaurant

Cons:

SLOW service - over three hours! , people allowed into restaurant badly dressed when there's a dress code, people stand in front of your view outside on the balcony to watch fireworks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 07/16/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had dinner here at 5pm on the 4th of July. We were a party of 7. We were seated promptly at a table in front of a window with a view of the castle. The food and service was perfect! We have dined here several times and have never been disappointed. We will definitely return, as this is a much do each time we visit, which is often...
Being able to watch the fireworks from the porch was an added bonus, especially since it was the 4th of July...

Pros:

Decor, Atmosphere, Food and Service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tiggeress Review Date: 02/07/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had never eaten here but always wanted to, so I made it happen on our latest trip. While the food was delicious, I was a little disappointed in the décor and atmosphere. The tables are close together, and the décor and seating is more fitting to a quick service restaurant. I looked at the photos and thought that they must be bad pictures, and that it must be more upscale in person. It really wasn't.

Our server was attentive and informative, but talked a little too much for my taste. The view is lovely, and we were able to see the MK, including Space Mountain and the castle, along with the Contemporary. It rained slightly while we were there, and there was an amazing rainbow across the water by the Contemporary which was glowing from the sunset from the west. It was beautiful.

The cheese plate, along with the good port wine I had for desert was incredible, and I highly recommend both. In fact, I loved the cheese plate, and to think I almost didn't order desert, because I usually don't, but it came with our meal plan. I almost licked the plate it was so good.

I just think that it's time for a major décor change here, and then it would be pretty perfect.

Pros:

Food, View

Cons:

Decor Not As Special, Slightly Dated
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by secondstar2rt Review Date: 10/12/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Let me start by saying our meal was completely comped. We went to Narcoossee for my birthday dinner on our last night. We were seated in a timely manner. Our somewhat disheveled looking waiter arrived to take our drink orders. My daughter told him that not only were we celebrating my birthday, but today actually was my birthday. The waiter replied to her "okay, what do you want to drink". Not a word to me. We ordered drinks and appetizers. The waiter refilled my husband's wine but never asked any of the rest of us if we wanted another drink. My daughter and son-in-law's food arrived but it was another 10 minutes until my husband and my halibut arrived. No apology for the wait. My first bite of halibut and I thought 'this is crunchy'. I turned the fish over and the bottom to totally burned. My husband turned his over and it was dark brown but not as black as mine. We called the waiter over and he said 'ya, I cook a lot of halibut and I could tell it wasn't right.' Well why did he serve it? He said he would bring new plates to us immediately. Another 15 to 20 minutes later he brought the new plates. In all this time my daughter and son in law had of course finished their meal and the waiter had not bothered to check on us once. Our water glasses were not even refilled. When the new plates finally came, my husband was so angry he said 'i'm not eating this' and went to find the manager. She apologized profusely and said that our experience was unacceptable. She said our whole meal would be comped. We offered to pay for the part of the dinner that was good but she refused.
We have visited Narcoossee many times before and always had impeccable food and service. Unfortunately, this was a much planned and anticipated birthday dinner and we didn't even get to eat.

Pros:

reputation

Cons:

many
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DePasquale Review Date: 07/07/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was our first dining experience on the deluxe meal plan (signature) and it made us ask, do meal plan guests get un-preferred seating, near the entries? Considering the price, my lobster wasn't great, our apps were and food coming out did look special. PS, I don't think the meal plan effects seating.

Pros:

Service

Cons:

The tables near the entry
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nrymut Review Date: 06/21/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We have eaten here before and the food was wonderful. We waited a very long time between app and entree. The chef and manager themselves delivered our meals to the table. But once it arrived we were very pleased with our entrees. Loved the scallops.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere

Cons:

Slow service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 11/30/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had the grilled filet mignon and it was excellent. My wife had the crab cake and the Lobster Macaroni and Cheese and she said they were both very very good. The cost at Narcoossee's is high, but well worth it.

Pros:

Excellent food and service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Grand Floridian Resort and Spa