Reviews of Grand Floridian Cafe Breakfast

Reviews

19

Rating

8.05 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Other Menus at Grand Floridian Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Grand Floridian Cafe

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by SchoolBob Review Date: 04/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love the Floridian Cafe. The entrees are well done, particularly Breakfast. The Avocado Toast is the best I’ve ever eaten. If you order pancakes they are huge. They are in the shape of Mickey and fill the plate literally. One is enough to satisfy most appetites The French Toast is top notch. Make an early reservation and hop on the monorail.

Pros:

Avocado and French Toast

Cons:

Loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had breakfast both as room service and we ate in the restaurant on our last day. Both were very good. My only complaint is they still don't have quite the menu selection that they had pre-shutdown.

Pros:

Food is very good.

Cons:

Selection is a bit lacking for breakfast.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a hidden gem!

Pros:

Best food on resort property I got the Mickey waffle and it was enormous and delicious and my husband got the trio egg Benedict with lobster, ham, and eggs and loved it! The mimosas are delicious as well! Perfect for a magic kingdom park day pre breakfast!!!

Cons:

Hard to get a reservation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Piccaso7 Review Date: 07/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food and good service. Nice interior.

Pros:

Good food Good service

Cons:

Nothing exciting or exceptional
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kyrie Review Date: 05/30/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The service and atmosphere are great here. The food was pretty good too and there were lots of menu options that sounded great. It's also cool that they have a large hot tea selection for something different. A good option for your Magic Kingdom day since there's not many good food options in MK.

Pros:

Easy to get to, something a little different, excellent service

Cons:

Eggs were overcooked
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice place for vegans to have breakfast because they have avacado toast and almond milk amazing coffee.

Pros:

Great vegan options

Cons:

Nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ProfM Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Breakfast wasn't anything special. A standard eggs and meat with cold toast. The waiter was good but too chatty for our taste. We really wanted to eat, he really wanted to talk...

Pros:

A good menu!

Cons:

Long wait time for food to come out.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SMDeMauro Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of our favorite meals on property! The chicken & waffles are huge and delicious. The lobster eggs benedict (a special the day we visited) was amazing. And the steak & eggs was so good we couldn't believe the steak wasn't a filet - so tender and flavorful! The service was excellent as well.
At one point something happened to my husband's drink glass and it broke off at the base. A cast member appeared so quickly to help that we hadn't even processed what had happened before she had it all cleaned up and was on her way to get him a fresh drink!

Pros:

Delicious food and excellent service.

Cons:

No cons that I can think of.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite places in WDW for breakfast! Relaxing atmosphere, great service, and tasty, simple food.

Pros:

Food, relaxing atmoshpere.

Cons:

Menu is a bit basic.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ncc1701 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We had lunch there after I got done with a mani/pedicure at the Spa. The lunch menu is now a mix of breakfast/lunch options. I had the the 2 Eggs with hashbrowns,sausage,bacon & toast. It was good,bacon was well cooked as was the sausage ( something that doesn't always happen in WDW).My husband wasn't in the mood for breakfast so he had the Casear salad with chicken. The few sandwich options didn't appeal to him. Our server was good which hasn't always been our experience here. As another review said the Grand Mimosa is a good size drink and I recommend it.

Pros:

Breakfast at lunch

Cons:

Not many sandwich options
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Grand Floridian Resort and Spa