Reviews of Revenge of the Mummy

Reviews

67

Rating

8.91 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Not Recommended

So many people are like “this is scary my kid rode it and he was so scared of the mummy” I get that you feel like you know your soul is gonna be sucked up by an evil mummy guy, but listen to Molly (my fav of the all ears cast) KNOW YOUR KIDS!!!!! I rode it when it first opened at 8 years old!! I’m 25 and other than Hagrid’s magical creatures motorbike adventure TM!!! Thank you for listening to my review!!! I WOULD HAVE ENJOYED THIS INTERVIEW A LOT MORE IF I GOT MY CUP OF COFFEE!!!!

Pros:

EVERYTHING

Cons:

Parents saying their poor kids were so scared!!!! KNOW YOUR KIDS!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GringottsStoleMyHeart Review Date: 12/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I only recently found out this ride even existed and I LOVE The Mummy movies so I was super excited to ride it and was not disappointed. I thought it was going to be similar to Disneyland’s Indiana Jones ride, but I was completely thrilled to be launched into an indoor coaster that is ten times better than Space Mounting in my opinion.

Pros:

Tons of fun and love The Mummy theming

Cons:

I wish there was more specific merchandise
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love love love this ride! It’s got an amazing combination of dark ride and thrill ride combined! It’s a must do if you are a thrill ride junkie!

Pros:

Rollercoaster in the dark, Imhotep!

Cons:

Closed for a long refurb in 2022
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 10/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite dark coaster in Universal. I love it. It jerks you around so much, I swear it gets more rough every time you ride it. It is a little scary the first time you ride it, but after the initial time, it is totally fine and you'll want to go back and ride immediately right after getting off.

Pros:

So fun, intense, wait times aren't usually too long

Cons:

Can be frightening to some
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I really enjoyed this ride. It was thrilling but not too scary for me, but it really scared my 7 year old (who typically loves all rides!) Most of it was in the dark. It definitely jerks you around quite a bit, so be prepared for that.

Pros:

Thrill factor!

Cons:

Too scary for some younger kids, even if they are tall enough. Long wait times. Dark theming.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Moosemanatee Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Eh, I know it's a fan favorite, but this ride is jerky and too short. Cobra's curse at busch gardens is a better Egyptian themed coaster and space mountain at disney is a better dark coaster. This is like their child that didn't quite live up to expectations. I'd still ride it, but i think it's not worth all the hype.

Pros:

Funny

Cons:

Ouch, i get a bruise from the restraints every ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KenMcGraw Review Date: 09/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

When I think back to classic Universal Studios, I remember seeing the The Mummy featured in the commercial and always being so intrigued as to how they would make this movie into a ride. Years later when I first visited the park I would not be disappointed. The queue is dark, but also brings the classic Universal Studios feel to the ride because it's like you are the set of the Mummy. If you are someone who enjoys surprising elements in a ride, while having a trill, This is the ride for you. The storytelling is very fun (and could be scary for some), but that is what makes this ride so great. The use of blowing air, fire and lighting bring this indoor coaster to an elite level making this ride a forever Universal classic.

Pros:

-Classic Universal coaster that holds up -Fun use of lighting, elements and story -100% re-ride ability

Cons:

-Queue can get confusing as to what the ride is about to be -The darkness takes some adjusting coming in from the Florida sun -Would have enjoyed more if I HAD GOTTEN MY CUP OF COFFEE!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This coaster is great! I used the Universal Express Pass, so I didn't see the queue or get to understand any of the backstory to the ride, so I was a little lost when riding it. However, it's a great coaster with some great effects (the ceiling catching on fire being one of them) and you go really fast in the dark. Definitely ride it!

Pros:

great themed indoor dark coaster

Cons:

story is a little hard to follow if you aren't paying attention
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I've never seen The Mummy, but I love this ride. It is a ride!

Pros:

Fun

Cons:

not any
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun coaster but can be a bit scary at times!

Pros:

Interesting theme loved the original movies Love the end cameo

Cons:

Can be a bit scary for kids
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in New York Rides and Attractions