Reviews of Revenge of the Mummy

Reviews

47

Rating

8.94 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Indoor roller coaster based on The Mummy

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When you think about Universal attraction´s that´s the real deal. Classic movies in thrilling rides. It´s a Indoor coaster that runs really faaaaaast and that´s the fun of it. Good theming, great merchandise shop, good ride photo, Brandon Fraser on it´s glory AND I just LOVE when the flames come through. IT´S AWESOME!!!

Pros:

Thrilling, Fun, Single Rider opp

Cons:

You may think it's too scary. Little kids can't ride so that´s not on they behalf but, if someone in your party have fear of the dark enclousured spaces and scary monsters, this will be a problem. NEVERTHELESS The Halloween Houses are waaaay scarier
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jdrum3 Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was a "sleeper" hit for our first Universal trip. We were most concerned with Harry Potter and Hulk and I had never even seen "The Mummy" movies. However, the que, the pre-show, and actual ride combine for a great cocktail of what makes a ride a "classic." This is a "must ride" for our family now every time we go to Universal and personally, my favorite.

Pros:

Theme, story, effects, ride

Cons:

Covid wait times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sophia Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Amazing exciting

Pros:

Thrilling

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ksabo71 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is THE BEST attraction!!!

Pros:

Theming and exhilarating!!!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by janiarivera Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

super fun and one of my favorite rides at universal. the theming is super immersive and riding it never gets old, it’s always thrilling.

Pros:

exciting, thrilling, immersive

Cons:

might scare younger riders or anyone who doesn’t really like the dark
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Indoor coaster, fun, the fire room is so hot on a hot day though!

Pros:

Spooky fun

Cons:

Don’t melt me.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Alombardozzi79 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This dark ride rollercoaster combo is an example of what Universal Orlando does best! Great theming in the line and on the ride. Definitely a not miss attraction

Pros:

Theme and thrills

Cons:

Could be a long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmmaLee Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite ride at Universal Studios. It's fast, it's exciting, and it's all indoors.

Pros:

Trilling

Cons:

it replaced Kongfrontation
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Incredibly thrilling dark ride/coaster (yes, it’s both)

Pros:

Intense, has great dark ride elements as well as coaster elements

Cons:

The actual coaster portion is very short
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a fun thrilling ride! A good first coaster for younger kids

Pros:

Fun, a bit scary,

Cons:

(Spoiler alert!) you go backward in one small part which can make some people feel sick
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in New York Rides and Attractions