Reviews of Race Through New York Starring Jimmy Fallon

Reviews

45

Rating

5.62 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/07/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Who thought this would be a good idea. Waste of space.

Pros:

Short wait time. No one riding it.

Cons:

Boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Front row on this is better than Soarin'. Nearly as good as Avatar.

Pros:

Very immersive experience, that's fast paced and funny. Lines are usually not that long and the queue area is cool. I like how they let you sit down and hang out, play some video games and chill out for a bit while you wait for your color to be called.

Cons:

It's another screen based ride, and Universal already has too many of those. It's not as great an experience in the back as it is in the front. The back is ok, but the front is excellent.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think this ride is a blast! It's a fast-paced wild ride that really draws you inside an impossible journey!

Pros:

Fun, exciting, realistic motion.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

There's so much to laugh at throughout this ride. Starting with the queue, there are artifacts to enjoy and then upstairs the live entertainment is pretty funny. You may get silly songs stuck in your head, but it's worth it. The corny jokes abound.

Pros:

Live entertainment

Cons:

3-D motions dizzying
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It’s fun, but not a must do in my book.

Pros:

Jimmy Fallon

Cons:

Screen ride and you are pretty stable in the room
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 10/03/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I'll give it to them, the queue really does look like the inside of NBC when you are going into one of his shows. Other than that I don't really like it. The simulation is too much for this. I think it is because it isn't using animated characters that it makes my head hurt.

Pros:

Queue is neat

Cons:

Will make you sick, long wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I wasn't sure what to expect from this ride, but it wasn't bad. You're in a stationary theater, but it really does feel like you're riding/flying through New York (and to the moon?!?). Some of it just doesn't make sense, but I would probably ride it again. 

Pros:

Wait time is usually low. Air conditioning.

Cons:

Could make some feel motion sickness.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Moosemanatee Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The queue is the best part, especially if the rag time band is there

Pros:

Great queue

Cons:

Not great for those with motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I left this ride wondering what in the world just happened. The wait even with virtual line was painfully long. After our group color was called, the wait was painfully long. The ride intro was hyperactive and odd. The "ride" was...bizarre. I think it made me like Jimmy Fallon less. Like a lot less. Sorry, not sorry, Jimmy.

Pros:

the building interior looks very authentic (if you care about that sort of thing)

Cons:

long wait the ride the "Oh my Gawd" character
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

How to describe this one... I honestly can't. The queue is amazing--it really feels like you're at 30 Rock and the detail and history in the line is really cool. I also like all the pre-show elements--it feels like you're in the audience of The Tonight Show. But when you sit down in the ride vehicle for the actual ride... It just jostles you around a lot and the story makes zero sense. Like...you go to the moon. And underwater. Like why? I really wish this had been an actual race around New York. Don't make it fantastical, don't make it crazy, don't break the laws of physics. Put us in a car and let's race around New York and see the iconic landmarks--not whatever fever dream mess this ride is.

Pros:

Queue alone might be worth riding this once

Cons:

Story makes no sense, not enjoyable ride system
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in New York Rides and Attractions