Reviews of Race Through New York Starring Jimmy Fallon

Reviews

38

Rating

5.5 / 10

Recommended By

66%



Reviewed by Moosemanatee Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The queue is the best part, especially if the rag time band is there

Pros:

Great queue

Cons:

Not great for those with motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I left this ride wondering what in the world just happened. The wait even with virtual line was painfully long. After our group color was called, the wait was painfully long. The ride intro was hyperactive and odd. The "ride" was...bizarre. I think it made me like Jimmy Fallon less. Like a lot less. Sorry, not sorry, Jimmy.

Pros:

the building interior looks very authentic (if you care about that sort of thing)

Cons:

long wait the ride the "Oh my Gawd" character
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

How to describe this one... I honestly can't. The queue is amazing--it really feels like you're at 30 Rock and the detail and history in the line is really cool. I also like all the pre-show elements--it feels like you're in the audience of The Tonight Show. But when you sit down in the ride vehicle for the actual ride... It just jostles you around a lot and the story makes zero sense. Like...you go to the moon. And underwater. Like why? I really wish this had been an actual race around New York. Don't make it fantastical, don't make it crazy, don't break the laws of physics. Put us in a car and let's race around New York and see the iconic landmarks--not whatever fever dream mess this ride is.

Pros:

Queue alone might be worth riding this once

Cons:

Story makes no sense, not enjoyable ride system
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This ride gets a bad rep but I actually like it! I love Jimmy Fallon and this was full of fun and humor! Can cause motion sickness is some but I’ve never had any problems!

Pros:

Fun and humorous! Cool que

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness in some people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Gabe0itch Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

It wasn’t good, very boring and corny

Pros:

Cool waiting area

Cons:

Not entertaining
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FreshlySqueezed2208 Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It is a motion simulator that stars Jimmy Fallon and the band that can jam The Roots. There is practically no line because the queue is just lounge chairs.

Pros:

Queue is fun, Jimmy Fallon and the Roots

Cons:

Underwhelming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Fans of Jimmy Fallon will enjoy this.

Pros:

Fast motion ride

Cons:

Could make some people sick.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love Jimmy Fallon, and this is one of our must do attractions! The queue is incredibly unique, with the history of the Tonight Show and fun activities/entertainment. The ride itself is a moving theater with 3-D glasses provided to you. You race through the streets of New York with Jimmy, and see some staples from the show. Our favorite part is (spoiler) when you race back from the moon. This is the funnest part of the whole ride and is way too short. I just wish it lasted longer! Overall, a really unique and fun ride that is good for families.

Pros:

Great queue

Cons:

I can see that this ride could induce motion sickness in those who are vulnerable to it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It's a good entry level attraction that kids and adults of all ages can enjoy which means there's not a lot of crazy cool thrills but it's better than Fast and Furious

Pros:

The holding area is kind of cool and it's a good wait to sit and take a break from the heat with a little excitement for all ages

Cons:

Pretty mellow and not super thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/01/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Twister did not die for this 🙁🙁🙁🙁 I quite like twister

Pros:

Air conditioning

Cons:

Replaced twister
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in New York Rides and Attractions