Reviews of Storm Force Accelatron

Reviews

8

Rating

4.62 / 10

Recommended By

50%



Reviewed by Fisher55 Review Date: 11/23/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It is a pretty solid “Teacups” clone, that incorporates the otherwise absent X-Men in to the park

Pros:

Never a long line, doesn’t go down while it’s raining, a nice distraction that will have you laughing most likely the whole time

Cons:

Not a must do, can be experienced in a better way, in other theme parks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It's a Teacups attraction with Marvel theming. Some say you get more dizzy on it than it's MK version, so if you like that kinda of sensation... go for it! If you're already planning to skip Alien Swirling Saucers at Hollywood Studios because it's too similar to Mad Tea Party, why not skip this one too? For me, I pass and ride Hulk Coaster once more

Pros:

Not very popular attraction, so easy peasy line to face. Kids may like it!

Cons:

Not the ride to go after a meal. There's no way to talk about this attraction without comparing it with the WDW one. In MK we have he CLASSIC, in DHS we have the newest one, Storm Acceleration it´s just another one and for me, not the best one, even though I´m a big Marvel&X-Men fan
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Average spinning ride, you can definitely do better at IOA

Pros:

Good for small children

Cons:

Nausea, boring, not as cute as the teacups
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelD13 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Another kid friendly ride. I'm not a huge fan of spinning rides but did enjoy this one more than I thought I would, similar to the teacups, a fun ride but not a must do. Great if someone doesn't want to ride Hulk or Doctor Doom while others are on those two.

Pros:

Family attraction, not a screen/shake you ride

Cons:

not as thrilling as other rides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This is IOA's version of MK's spinning teacups. It is located next to the Hulk roller coaster, which is really nice if you're traveling with kids who are too short for Hulk. The young/short kids can ride this with an adult while everyone else goes on Hulk.

Pros:

next to Hulk coaster

Cons:

not especially unique
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kszcze2 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is basically the tea cup ride at MK. Nothing different between the two. I would rather spend my time riding more unique things offered at IOA.

Pros:

Something different to ride other than roller coasters and simulators. Decent option for the kiddos who don't mind spinning.

Cons:

Nothing special or different about this ride Spinning can be too much for some
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kristen13 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Typical teacup ride that you can do at any fair or theme park. You control how fast you spin

Pros:

Good option for smaller kids who can’t ride some of the bigger rides

Cons:

Makes you nauseous
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JNola18 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This ride is fun for all ages. Definitely not a thrill ride by any means but still a chill ride for the family

Pros:

Fun for family

Cons:

Not that thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Marvel Super Hero Island Rides and Attractions