Reviews of Doctor Doom's Fearfall

Reviews

16

Rating

6.5 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Space shot drop tower ride based on Marvel's Dr. Doom

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It is okay. The theming of the painting on the ground of Dr. doom’s victims is cool but the drop is kind of boring. Nothing special.

Pros:

Theming

Cons:

Normal drop ride that does not go very high nor drop very much.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It´s a hidden "not so" gem in Marvel Super Hero Island. The drop in itself it's kinda boring, I mean... You go this high for that really quick experience. It is thrilling afterall but not the best in terms of what this park can offer you. PLUS if you compare it with Tower of Terror, that's just a cheap knock off

Pros:

Thrills! The pantings on the ground of people who have "fallen" in the hands of Dr. Doom it´s really a good theming

Cons:

Really quick. So much hype for almost nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Standard drop ride. I feel like you can ride this ride anywhere so I wouldn’t waste my time in line for this

Pros:

Classic drop ride

Cons:

You can do drop rides at local carnivals. Not worth waiting more than 15 mins
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelD13 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A very fun, different take on a "drop" ride. Love that it shoots you up and you kind of bounce down. Depending on what directions you're facing you can get fabulous views of different parts of the resort. We have always stayed at Royal Pacific and you can this easily so it's one of the more iconic sites for me.

Pros:

Fun, not as scary as the name suggests, great views

Cons:

short
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kszcze2 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Not your typical "drop" ride. This shoots you up and then you bounce back down. Not as scary as it looks. The ride is very short, so I wouldn't wait to ride this. I rode this as a single rider and walked on. I would ride this again or even several times if you can walk on.

Pros:

Fun twist on a "drop" ride

Cons:

Over quickly
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

For me this is a "one and done" sort of ride. It's worth trying once (unless you don't like heights), but it's also very skippable.

Pros:

thrilling

Cons:

not significantly different from my local amusement park
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by harldycarly Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride is super thrilling. I love how they leave you unsure of when you are going to shoot up. But after that initial take off, you just make your way back down to ground level. I would definitely try to wait until the line is short to get on. It's a real bummer when you wait 30+ min for something that lasts probably less than 5 min.

Pros:

Super thrilling, usually doesn't have a long wait

Cons:

Very short ride experience
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kristen13 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The suspense and initial launch up the tower is terrifying in a good way. Then you bounce up and down a couple times before coming back down. I wish the ride was longer

Pros:

Great views from the top

Cons:

Super short ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ZoeyB Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I love this ride but can’t get anyone to go on it with me because they’re scared. It’s not as bad as it looks! You get shot up instead of dropping so it’s not scary. The ride is very quick but you get some great views of the parks.

Pros:

Great views

Cons:

Not worth the wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ArielP Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Kind of a let down. The ride is more centered around the upwards projection of the vehicle than the drop as the name would have you believe. I would still recommend it is the wait was short.

Pros:

Great view of the rest of the park.

Cons:

Not very thrilling.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Marvel Super Hero Island Rides and Attractions