Reviews of Doctor Doom’s Fearfall

Reviews

20

Rating

6.6 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Reviewed by JacBarefoot Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family of 5 loves this ride! I love how you don't exactly know when they are going to shoot you up in the air! Once you're up there, it's pretty serene. I love that it's thrilling, then you chill out as you bounce down. You can get some pretty spectacular views! We've ridden many drop rides, and this is one of our favorites!

Pros:

The anticipation is the best part! Great views!

Cons:

Short duration
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The initial blast off is so fun and unexpected. Offers a nice view from the top.

Pros:

Thrilling, beautiful view

Cons:

Short!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelD13 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A very fun, different take on a "drop" ride. Love that it shoots you up and you kind of bounce down. Depending on what directions you're facing you can get fabulous views of different parts of the resort. We have always stayed at Royal Pacific and you can this easily so it's one of the more iconic sites for me.

Pros:

Fun, not as scary as the name suggests, great views

Cons:

short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by harldycarly Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride is super thrilling. I love how they leave you unsure of when you are going to shoot up. But after that initial take off, you just make your way back down to ground level. I would definitely try to wait until the line is short to get on. It's a real bummer when you wait 30+ min for something that lasts probably less than 5 min.

Pros:

Super thrilling, usually doesn't have a long wait

Cons:

Very short ride experience
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChloeMoore Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you like drop rides then this is the one for you! It shoots you up and the you bounce up and down for a little!

Pros:

You can see the park!

Cons:

You may be sick.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChloeMoore Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you like drop rides then this is the one for you! It shoots you up and the you bounce up and down for a little!

Pros:

You can see the park!

Cons:

You may be sick.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChloeMoore Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you are a fan of drop rides, then this one if for you! This ride is very fun, with it’s shoot up and then down!

Pros:

You can get a view of the park!

Cons:

If prone to motion sickness, this is not the best ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Brittney Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Please go on this ride with someone who hates falls of any kind. It's glorious! Being shot up and then falling your way back to the ground is so fun, we loved it!

Pros:

Quick, the ride is short enough that you don't get too nervous

Cons:

If you don't like being jolted this may not be for you
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kszcze2 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Not your typical "drop" ride. This shoots you up and then you bounce back down. Not as scary as it looks. The ride is very short, so I wouldn't wait to ride this. I rode this as a single rider and walked on. I would ride this again or even several times if you can walk on.

Pros:

Fun twist on a "drop" ride

Cons:

Over quickly
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kristen13 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The suspense and initial launch up the tower is terrifying in a good way. Then you bounce up and down a couple times before coming back down. I wish the ride was longer

Pros:

Great views from the top

Cons:

Super short ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Marvel Super Hero Island Rides and Attractions