Reviews of The Incredible Hulk Coaster

Reviews

44

Rating

8.59 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by breedlovesbestie Review Date: 11/27/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride was very fun, but I felt sick afterward. I rode it again the next day and did not feel sick at all. I think the more you ride it the more you’ll get used to it. Overall it’s a very fun ride and most of the time you can catch it at a 10 minute wait.

Pros:

fun, thrilling, and has a short wait

Cons:

you’re required to put everything in a locker including your phone and you go through a metal detector so don’t loose your ticket
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Hulk is such an amazing and thrilling The launch is incredible! You get lots of airtime too!

Pros:

Everything really but the launch is the best part

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is my favorite ride at IOA. The thrill of the speed and loops make it super fun. The front of the ride makes it look short, but it ends up being a longer ride than you think since it goes behind the building for a while. When it goes in the rear of the building, it does slow down a little, allowing time to enjoy some of the ups and downs. I will note that I went on this between 12-1 pm and I had to close my eyes through the loops because the sun was glaring...I'd recommend a time before 11 or after 2 if you like to see all that is going on.

Pros:

Speed and longer than it looks at first glance

Cons:

Riding at high noon can be blinding
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This rollercoaster is so fun. Like I would give a 10 if this were a review written a year ago, but there is another coaster at Universal that holds that spot though. Nevertheless, this coaster doesn't make me sick, just because it was so fast I think I forgot to get sick. The line can get long, but the music and the atmosphere can make it bearable. You know it's serious when you go through a metal detector before the ride.

Pros:

Intense in a good way, smooth and not rough like a wooden coaster.

Cons:

Lines can be long, but can also be intense in a bad way.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by aubsmyers Review Date: 09/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

LOVE THIS RIDE! the initial surprise launch of the ride is one of the most fun things I’ve ever experienced. It’s a great coaster, and a great way to start your IOA day.

Pros:

- awesome rollycoaster - good theming - big thrills

Cons:

the queue is themed, but it’s not very interesting. it’s also super loud so I don’t recommend getting in line for more than 45 minutes unless it’s a super busy day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Nothing too special here.

Pros:

The take off is fun.

Cons:

If you get headaches on rides, PASS! My head clunked around so much, that I put this ride on my NO! list
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great coaster! Could use better A/C in the que tho. It gets so hot while waiting in there! Other than that it’s a great ride.

Pros:

Fun coaster

Cons:

Hot que line and the wait can get pretty long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/15/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I feel like this coaster is VERY overrated. The uphill launch is unique and the inversions are fun. But it’s SOOOOO rough that you can’t even really enjoy it. I came off of it with a headache and 2 very sore ears. This was worse than some wooden coasters I’ve ridden.

Pros:

Uphill launch

Cons:

Too rough!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When i rode, i thought i would not like it because i get a little sick on fast paced attractions so i recommmend doing it last thing because it is because you are going home right after to rest that is the best little tip on riding the Hulk

Pros:

Shot out of a tunnel, over the water, 7 INVERSIONS!

Cons:

VERY I MEAN VERY FAST.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BridgetW Review Date: 05/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this coaster!!! From the moment you get on until it ends, it doesn't disappoint. Fast moving line and smoothest coaster I have been on. This is a must do at Universal Studios!

Pros:

smooth, thrilling, complete

Cons:

not long enough
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Marvel Super Hero Island Rides and Attractions