Reviews of The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man

Reviews

29

Rating

8.31 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is the first 4D motion simulator rides that I ever rode and I still remember it fondly and enjoy it to this day!!

Pros:

Marvel, Spiderman, Humor, Motion simulation, dark ride, 4D

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lesliejo Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love the Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man! It is thrilling and exciting and it stays on the ground. I love how the motion is so real.

Pros:

If you are scared of heights and roller coasters then this is for you. If you get motion sickness then just close your eyes.

Cons:

The line was long because it is such a popular ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We are not huge fans of Marvel, but we love to do this ride! It is medium-thrill level, which is what we prefer. The ride weaves in and out of screen scenes and real sets, with some great props and “Easter eggs” to spot. It is very re-rideable and definitely a must do while in Islands of Adventure. I also like that you can take your bag on this ride and are not required to put it in a locker.

Pros:

Unique

Cons:

Potential motion sickness Ride can be a bit “jerky”
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mousehouse7 Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great attraction. The little one in our party made us go on this at least 5 times (best tip is to stay at a hotel offering express) and every time it was still fun for everyone.

Pros:

Endless fun. Great for Spider-Man lovers. Cue is well themed

Cons:

The glasses do fog up with your mask on right now. But this ride can be enjoyed even without the glasses.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This was just really the most OKest 3d screen attraction. The best part was the "falling" sensation at the end. We had the photo package and I wish I could post a picture of our rides faces because everyone looks bored. It's just OK but then again we're not huge Spiderman fans AND we rode Transformers before this which is actually amazing.

Pros:

The very end where you feel like your falling pretty far is fun.

Cons:

Another video ride that just can't live up to ones ultimately done better at other attractions (cough transformers cough?
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WDWinMD Review Date: 10/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great attraction, fast paced and fun. Always enjoy looking for the Stan Lee cameos. My pre-teen and later Teen always wants to do many when we have Express Pass.

Pros:

Great 3-D effects

Cons:

Be wary if prone to motion sickness.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PracticallyPerfect Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A fun ride with a lot of movement and 3D effects. Rode it several times and while not my favorite ride at this park, I would ride again. Riders are placed in an enclosed car that moves through a story line. Fans of old school spiderman comics will enjoy!

Pros:

Thrilling, not too intense, retro vibe for fans of old school comics

Cons:

Motion and 3D effects may bother some. Some frightening moments with evil villains.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride and it is my favorite non Harry Potter ride at this park. You truly feel like you are in the comic book world of New York and Spiderman is coming to save you. It is similar to the transformers ride but I think it is better. It is not as loud, the storyline is better, and it doesn’t make me feel as sick afterwards. It is a must do.

Pros:

Great theming

Cons:

Those prone to motion sickness may feel sick afterwards
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Imagine yourself getting into a comic book or a Spiderman cartoon. It´s so immersive and will make your inner child be really happy juts like in PhillHarmagic. You will face the villains from the comics, your buddy Spider Man will help you, and the part the he jumps in your cart, being really close to you it´s like "OMG, Spiderman is saving me". LOVE THIS ONE, for me, the best simulator in Universal.

Pros:

Immersive, Perfect theming and storytelling, good special efects, and not a simulatr that will make you feel dizzy

Cons:

Very popular attraction, very long lines (but totally worth it)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sophia Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best ride ever honestly sooo great! You literally feel like your in the movie

Pros:

Best marvel attraction

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Marvel Super Hero Island Rides and Attractions