Reviews of Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party (Magic Kingdom)

Reviews

39

Rating

6.33 / 10

Recommended By

64%



The Magic Kingdom is transformed into a Holiday Partyland with special decorations. See the first snow fall of the season on Main Street, enjoy two performances of Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Parade and enjoy hot chocolate and cookies.

Special admission ticket required.

FAQ: http://allears.net/tp/hol_mk.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/15/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Not the happiest place on earth! Over sold, too crowded to even see the parade, cancelled shows and rude cast members. Will be never go back and would not recommend this to anyone unless less tickets are sold. It was obvious that greed overtook customer experience.

Pros:

Snack lines moved well. Decorations were pretty!

Cons:

Too many tickets sold! Shows all delayed or cancelled!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyRobin Review Date: 11/11/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Here’s a rundown of our night at the 1st Xmas party on Nov 8.

It was a drizzling in the evening and then the rain kept picking up throughout the night. Luckily, we brought rain jackets!

We arrived at the party at about 7pm. (Today, we did mk in the morning, ak in the afternoon, rested at our room in the contemporary for a while and then walked over to the party).

We walked up the back street behind Main Street where they handed out cookies, had lots of photo ops and had Xmas music playing - very festive!

We picked up some cookies at a few places on our way over to splash mountain. We walked right on twice in a row and then went on btm and just waited about 5 mins to ride.

After that, it was about 7:45 so we decided to watch the 1st parade. We walked up to a great front row spot in frontier land - right across from town hall. I videoed and took lots of pics. Fantastic parade as usual! Loved it!

Then, we picked up some more treats as we walked over to Tomorrowland for the speedway, Space and Monsters Xmas overlays. The speedway was festive but the rain was not that much fun - although it probably helped to keep the wait time down - only about a 5 min wait. We sat in a puddle and had a driving rain in our faces. Lol. We still had fun.

Space mt was about a 20-30 min wait but we were just happy to be out of the rain for a bit. We heard that the ride was having tech difficulties but it was up and running again. Super fun with the Xmas music and Xmas lights... it was much brighter inside than usual so we could see the tracks very well. Almost seemed like we were outside!
We missed the fireworks while we were on SM but it was pouring out so we didn’t mind.

Monsters inc was lots of fun with a Xmas theme to all of the jokes.

Club tinsel was cute. We had some treats and enjoyed watching the reindeer dance.

Then, we walked right on Winnie the Pooh and under the sea and at 11:20 waited about 15-20 mins for SDMT. Our last ride of the night was jingle cruise which we walked right on and had a very funny skipper! Great way to end the wet night.

On our way out, we danced to the Xmas music in the hub and took lots of pics as we walked down Main Street.

This was such a fun way to kick off the Christmas Season!

Pros:

Short lines, festive atmosphere... lots of fun!

Cons:

It rained:(
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/10/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We are annual passholders and have done the Christmas party in the past, so we thought we had a good idea of what to expect. This is the first time I can say we were truly disappointed at that party on 11/8. Despite rain for the whole event, crowds were intense everywhere. We enjoy these events because the kids can experience so much more in the short amount of time. We only had success with our fast pass rides and on the teacups. It was nearly impossible to get thru the lines for the complimentary snacks, the stage performances were all cancelled or delayed, and we waited a considerable amount of time for a bus to take us back to the resort (I feel like Disney usually does a good job of anticipating crowds leaving and are prepared with bus departures). At first, we thought maybe we just had some bad luck this trip, but after talking to other guests and guest relations, the feedback we heard was all generally the same as ours. What a disappointment and waste of money :(

Pros:

Festive atmosphere, exceptional cast members

Cons:

Long lines for food and attractions, cancelled performances
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We went last year(2018) and loved it. Of course it was crowded, it should be. We went mid week and did everything we wanted to do, including mine train and space mountain twice. We waited for the late show by the castle and walked right up to within 10 feet of the stage just as it started. No one was there and the kids were thrilled at 11:30pm. They didn't want to go to bed, that night was so much fun.

Pros:

Characters, free snacks, rides

Cons:

It was cool, bring a sweater
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jennarenay96 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This party is awesome! You can feel the Christmas magic as soon as you step onto Main Street.

Pros:

Very festive, free goodies throughout the park, awesome parade, awesome stage show, awesome fireworks, and you get to meet unusual characters!

Cons:

It can be a little crowded at times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/19/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We have gone to MVMCP several times and found it to be outstanding, crowds where low and all the entertainment was exceptional this year on 11/15/18 we went and was very disappointed in the crowds, it was extremely crowded, couldn't get near the complementary snacks and the rides all had long lines, when I asked a cast member they indicated that the ticket sales is not just limited to a certain amount of people its now open to whomever buys a ticket. Seems to be very greedy now, Walt would have never wanted this.

Pros:

Beautiful fireworks

Cons:

Extreme amount of crowds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I haven't been to the party for a few years, we go to the halloween party and it has so much more to offer. I have to say the 2017 party was different. The free snacks were great this year. Before the cookies were the same at all the locations. This year there was a huge selections including pretzels and snow cones.

Pros:

Great fireworks good snacks cool evenings

Cons:

crowds were a little big
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love Christmas time in Disney and MVMCP

Pros:

Love the snow on main street, cookies, snow cones, snowman pretzels, dove chocolates, cocoa, apple juice , chocolate milk etc. Also love the short wait times on all rides.

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Everyone in my family is super into X-MAS, I am a Halloween fan. However Disney does go all out for the X-MAS event. I do feel that there is more unique stuff to do for Halloween than X-MAS, X-MAS feels like a lot of the same things with a slightly different theming. The only issue I have with both parties is there a lot to do with little time and it's very very busy always.

Pros:

Great themeing and atmosphere

Cons:

Very busy and you can't do everything.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by zel Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I have attended this party a few times with my daughter and each time it has been different. The one thing that has been consistent though is the fact that people who have tickets for the day are allowed to stay and stay in line for rides for long past the start of the party. We went on a ride and were surprised that the rule is as long as you are in line by the start time of the party; which is 7pm; you can stay in line until you are able to reach the ride. This makes it pretty annoying to know that people who don't pay for the experience are able to stay and get in a ride line before it starts. Some lines; like the seven dwarfs mine train; will grow by double just before the party starts because the people in the know are aware of the rule. I wish they would make the cut off earlier so the park would be more enjoyable.

Pros:

lovely decorations; nice free food and treats

Cons:

too many people are able to stay
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Festival of Holidays - Candlelight Processional, MVMCP