Reviews of Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party (Magic Kingdom)

Reviews

56

Rating

5.98 / 10

Recommended By

57%



Reviewed by sreynolds5 Review Date: 12/27/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I was worried about negative reviews, but bought the tickets anyway & my young adult children LOVED IT! They ran around enjoying the rides, food, special fireworks, character meet & greets like they were 10 yrs. old again. It was truly magical! I'm thinking that the after hours events are fantastic for teens/young adults. They have enough energy to keep going until midnight. Their middle aged parents headed back to the resort w/our sleeping grandson by 10 p.m:) Yes, it's crowded - but we didn't find it quite as busy as in the day time, especially as the evening wore on. Yes, it's festive! It was SNOWING on Main St.! And No - the snack vendors did not run out of treats. There were more treat offerings than we could possibly consume. Next to the Star Wars attraction, this was our family's favorite experience of the trip! We would love to do it again!

Pros:

Very festive atmosphere! Fun, fun, fun!

Cons:

Long day for some
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This was my first time at the MVMCP, and I gotta tell ya, I had a ball! True, it was myself and another adult, so we had the freedom to wander through the park, choose rides, eat treats, and sing along with the xmas songs. We had no whiney kids along. BIG bonus. We rode rides during the first party with no wait, and then stationed ourselves on Main Street for the fantastic fireworks (WOW!) and the parade (WOW again!). It was a blast and a half, and we stayed until it was all over. Now I have a bagful of cookies to eat another day and remember the night.

Pros:

Minimal wait for rides during first parade, lovely holiday atmosphere.

Cons:

Ummmm...
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/11/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Attended on Friday, November 22, 2019. Previously attended in 2016. Easy entry at 6pm. Cast members very diligent checking wristbands for rides. Tweens had fun at dance parties at club Tinsel and under circus top. Took pics with characters at dance parties. Lines too long for Character Meet and Greets. Would help if there were more of them spread out in park. Saw performers on Tomorrowland stage and then did People Mover to see all of the decorations/lights when it was dark. Kids had fun following the snack trail. I appreciated snacks were individually wrapped since we have food allergies in our family, no worries of cross contamination when handed treats by cast members. Beverage cups were tiny; so, kids went back twice for hot chocolate. Great parade and fireworks. We did the second parade. Went on lots of rides easily while other folks were at first parade. Very festive for all ages.

Pros:

short wait times, ample free snacks, great parade, lots to do

Cons:

long wait times for character meet and greets
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/10/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved every minute of it! Was debating on going and it definitely was worth it. I highly recommend to anyone. Although a lot of people say it's crowded, I highly disagree. Looking at wait times for rides the night of the party versus a normal night there is no comparison. We got right on every ride we wanted to, saw the parade from a perfect spot, and got to watch the fireworks from a great place in front of the castle. Of course at the main event times, people are gathered in to one spot so it looks crowded, but overall it's not! It's a blast to walk around and get the cookies and drinks also. We did not have any children with us so I can imagine that having kids in the park all day and then doing the party could be tiring!

Pros:

-ride lines were short -most magical fireworks ever -fantastic parade -low crowds -fun cookies and drinks to collect -everyone is in fun pajamas and holiday clothes

Cons:

IMO nothing! Maybe the cost?
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by patroy52 Review Date: 12/08/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We attended MVMCP on Nov 21,2019. Fantastic. We arrived at 4 o'clock and were escorted in immediately through the backstage entrance, got our first treat and headed straight for the rides. We walked on to almost everything accept 7Dwarfs and Space Mtn witch were 20min. Treat lines moved fast and the Christmas spirit is all around. Can't be beat. If you love Christmas, come the week before Thanksgiving. All decorations are up and Disney Springs is in full Christmas mode.

Pros:

Manageable crowds, great atmossphere

Cons:

Can't think of any
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/07/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We attended Mickeys Very Merry Christmas party on November 18,2019. (I have been to this party three other times in the last 10 years and have loved it each time.) We got into the park easily at 4pm. They moved the party crowd in very quickly and efficiently while allowing the regular park guests to exit .The lines are very long for the cookies and hot chocolate but move incredible fast. Not all the attractions or rides are open but most of the popular ones are. We were able to ride our favorites throughout the evening without a long wait time. I was glad to see the cast members checking for party wristbands as it is expensive to attend and many regular park guests were trying to stay in the park for the party. There is truly a different feel at the party versus regular park hours . The cast members are dressed festively and Main Street comes alive with the lights and snow. I highly recommend attending the second run of the parade as it is much less crowded .
If you can't decide if you should attend the party vs a regular park day consider this..... if you don't really care about the snow ,cookies, special parade or some of the special dance shows for the teens and kids then you will likely be happy with just attending the park during regular days and hours. If you only have one day for the Magic Kingdom then you will have more available to you during the regular hours but you will miss the party feel. It is truly a Christmas party as only Disney can do.

Pros:

Great Christmas Party feeling . Special parade. You can enter at 4 and it closes at 12 leaving you plenty of time in the park.

Cons:

Everyone had the same idea on how to spend the time before the party began at 4... and that was to go to the Grand Floridian and look at the beautiful gingerbread house and decorations. The lobby of the hotel had many people just hanging around until closer to 4 and the lines for the monorail were the longest I've seen. They moved quickly but the lines were still long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/07/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I highly recommend going. I wasn’t interested in meeting characters but it’s worth it for the short wait times alone, plus fun shows and festive atmosphere.

Pros:

A Frozen Wish is fun to watch and the fireworks were amazing! (We watched frozen Storybook Circus) We got on everything we wanted to with short lines abs the few cookies we got were great!

Cons:

The parade is definitely not the best.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyRobin Review Date: 11/11/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Here’s a rundown of our night at the 1st Xmas party on Nov 8.

It was a drizzling in the evening and then the rain kept picking up throughout the night. Luckily, we brought rain jackets!

We arrived at the party at about 7pm. (Today, we did mk in the morning, ak in the afternoon, rested at our room in the contemporary for a while and then walked over to the party).

We walked up the back street behind Main Street where they handed out cookies, had lots of photo ops and had Xmas music playing - very festive!

We picked up some cookies at a few places on our way over to splash mountain. We walked right on twice in a row and then went on btm and just waited about 5 mins to ride.

After that, it was about 7:45 so we decided to watch the 1st parade. We walked up to a great front row spot in frontier land - right across from town hall. I videoed and took lots of pics. Fantastic parade as usual! Loved it!

Then, we picked up some more treats as we walked over to Tomorrowland for the speedway, Space and Monsters Xmas overlays. The speedway was festive but the rain was not that much fun - although it probably helped to keep the wait time down - only about a 5 min wait. We sat in a puddle and had a driving rain in our faces. Lol. We still had fun.

Space mt was about a 20-30 min wait but we were just happy to be out of the rain for a bit. We heard that the ride was having tech difficulties but it was up and running again. Super fun with the Xmas music and Xmas lights... it was much brighter inside than usual so we could see the tracks very well. Almost seemed like we were outside!
We missed the fireworks while we were on SM but it was pouring out so we didn’t mind.

Monsters inc was lots of fun with a Xmas theme to all of the jokes.

Club tinsel was cute. We had some treats and enjoyed watching the reindeer dance.

Then, we walked right on Winnie the Pooh and under the sea and at 11:20 waited about 15-20 mins for SDMT. Our last ride of the night was jingle cruise which we walked right on and had a very funny skipper! Great way to end the wet night.

On our way out, we danced to the Xmas music in the hub and took lots of pics as we walked down Main Street.

This was such a fun way to kick off the Christmas Season!

Pros:

Short lines, festive atmosphere... lots of fun!

Cons:

It rained:(
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We went last year(2018) and loved it. Of course it was crowded, it should be. We went mid week and did everything we wanted to do, including mine train and space mountain twice. We waited for the late show by the castle and walked right up to within 10 feet of the stage just as it started. No one was there and the kids were thrilled at 11:30pm. They didn't want to go to bed, that night was so much fun.

Pros:

Characters, free snacks, rides

Cons:

It was cool, bring a sweater
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jennarenay96 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This party is awesome! You can feel the Christmas magic as soon as you step onto Main Street.

Pros:

Very festive, free goodies throughout the park, awesome parade, awesome stage show, awesome fireworks, and you get to meet unusual characters!

Cons:

It can be a little crowded at times
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Epcot International Festival of the Holidays