Reviews of MagicBand

Reviews

111

Rating

7.67 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On our recent trip we literally brought nothing into the parks with us except our bands.

Pros:

So convenient to charge purchases to the room, room key, park ticket, memory maker photos

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jamie3902 Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We used magic bands on both trips. It made rides, photopass, access to ur hotel room on resort, shopping, dining just so much easier.

Pros:

Simple to attach ur information to each band, u can make sure everyone in ur party is attached to memory maker, resort room, dining plan and even the credit card info

Cons:

Needs to be a better way for smaller kids to have a band (just cause I know our toddler wanted to wear her band!) That wont come off. Some kind of way to lock it on to smaller children where it isnt too tight but wont come off.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

To clarify my review I want to start with I made the mistake of purchasing my magic band through the Disney world pass holder site. I made a selection then changed it. At check out the site froze then skipped to a confirmation number but no review of my order. My magic band ended up not being the one that I selected and when I called to ask for a correction they gave me a firm no and goodbye. In 22 years of frequenting Disney this is my first bad experience but it's a big one for me because the convenience is lost due to me having paid for something that j won't use. It sounds incredibly petty but I paid extra and every time I look at it it's a reminder that the company can make billions every year but can't swap a piece of plastic for me.

Pros:

It works.

Cons:

It's ugly and the only magic band I did not like in any way and so I hate wearing it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ashull Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love the magic band, very comfortable to wear and easy to keep track of park tickets and scanning fast passes are a breeze.

Pros:

Comfortable, easy park access, easy to use for photos

Cons:

Need to make sure it’s on esp on younger kids can fall off the arm and be lost if your not paying attention
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Genious invention!

Pros:

Ease of getting onto Magical Express, into your room, into the parks, using photopass, paying for meals with or without the dining plan.

Cons:

Maybe a little hard to keep it on little ones.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by San Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Magic bands and small children

Pros:

Hopefully Disney will come up with a solution for this because it is a waste of everyone's time.

Cons:

I come to Disney world once a month with a different subset of Grandchildren. All the smaller children have a problem every time with the fingerprint scanner. I cannot put my fingerprint on their band, since their parents bring them also. I wish there was a better way to do this with the small children.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

convenience on your wrist

Pros:

Not having to worry about taking a bunch of money into the parks. Convenient to have everything tied to band.

Cons:

You can spend to much if you are not careful. Also I had a wrist band that didn't want to stay closed, so I lost it temporarily. Had to get a pinable fob for it to go it. (Nobody else in my family had this problem.)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Lots of cool options

Pros:

Various designs to choose from, easier than hard tickets

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dave B Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think the Magic Bands are one of the greatest ideas they have come up with, it makes things so convenient and easy to use. It allows you to not need a wallet and makes everything so seemless

Pros:

Easy to use, convenient, many designs and colors

Cons:

I cannot think of one
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Janet Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very convient. Never had to worry about having cash, credit cards on you possibly at the risk of loosing.

Pros:

Loaded my granddaughters with her spending money that she was allowed to spend. She loved it

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Walt Disney World Theme Park Services