Reviews of ABC Commissary

Reviews

39

Rating

7.69 / 10

Recommended By

92%



View Menus at ABC Commissary Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, BBQ

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American, Other/Ethnic
Read more about ABC Commissary including links to menus and reviews here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/abc-commissary

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Disney's Hollywood Studios

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/14/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Pot Roast was the BEST pot roast I’ve ever eaten! Delicious brown grave as well, ,and the crispy onion straws were a perfect enhancement. Well worth the price!

Pros:

Quick service, less expensive

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Some unique offerings, good prices for Disney.

Pros:

Not too hard to find seating.

Cons:

Not much on atmosphere.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aileens2284 Review Date: 12/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

we stopped here for lunch, just by chance because we were all hungry and our ADR for dinner was late in the day. It ended up to be one of our favorites. We had the fish, shrimp and chicken platter, the portions are huge! Def enough to share. The strawberry lemonade slushy was amazing too. Yes, it was crowded, but we didn't have trouble finding a seat. It was nice and cool in there. And even though it is sort of self service, we didn't mind at all.

Pros:

Huge portions, great food

Cons:

no restroom inside, you have to leave the building and go around to another building.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

good selection of food. large eating area, they bring the food to the table.
not much decorating in the eating area

Pros:

good selection

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

pretty good food

Pros:

decent food and quick service

Cons:

for me it was breaking my tooth on an olaf cupcake. candy on top of the cupcake
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Nothing special here. It's a good place to get out of the heat. Sometimes they have something unique but not always. Themeing is very boring. Have had a hard time finding a seat.

Pros:

Large. Good location if the weather is bad

Cons:

Have had hard time finding a seat, average food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good quick service option that offers more than just burgers and fries. The food is fair, certainly not the best on property, however it's not the worst either. The indoor seating is a great place to get out of the heat and relax in the airconditioning.

Pros:

Indoor seating, several food options

Cons:

food quality can be inconsistent
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/17/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good choice for a quick dinner, indoors with air conditioning. Dinner selections were fine, nice that it went beyond burgers and fries

Pros:

brought dinner to table, plenty of seating

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cmoranski Review Date: 03/27/2017

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Cold food, confused counter service people. Did not get the right order twice. Frustrated husband would not go back a third time. Terrible burgers. Tasteless grizzly meat. Overcooked chicken. Used to be our favorite, but not any more.

Pros:

Seating

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jersue96 Review Date: 09/21/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped in here as our younger daughter was hungry and needed a bite to eat to hold her over until our later reservation! She opted for the steak and green bean and fries meal! She really enjoyed it and I had a bite of the steak and it was not bad! She enjoyed her dessert as well! I know there have been a lot of menu changes in the past years and I was very pleased to see a better selection on this trip! We will be back next year as we already are booked for next December! I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a nice quick meal!

Pros:

Cute place for a bite to eat! Lots of table availability!

Cons:

none!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios