Reviews of Voyage of the Little Mermaid

Reviews

10

Rating

7.7 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very cute show. I like that it included some 4D and light show aspects vs. just being a standard stage show. The mist can be very nice on super hot days and it is nice and relaxing to be in the air conditioning for a bit, however if it is a cooler day outside the water effects can feel like a bit much.

Pros:

Fun show with great music and nice usage of projections and 4D effects.

Cons:

It is just a show, so I couldn't rate it as high as most of the rides, but there's not much bad I can say about it besides the water misting may not be for everyone, on every day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think that little mermaid show great

Pros:

Yes

Cons:

No
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

One of my least favorite stage shows. It is an incredibly short recap of the film. The performances were fine overall with the standout being the darklight puppet rendition of Under the Sea, but it bridges a lot of the gaps in performances by literally showing you low-quality excerpts from the movie on a screen, which makes it feel a little lazy. Not a must-do but considering how short it is and how many performances there are in a day, you'll probably have time for it.

Pros:

Short. Lots of performances. The 'Under the Sea' portion is great.

Cons:

TOO SHORT. Feels dated and lazy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 06/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

genuinely one of the better performances at Disney. Voyage of the Little Mermaid is straight to the point (short, but entertaining). It's a great way to get out of the Sun or escape the stress Disney can cause when trying to have the best experience possible.

Pros:

Cools off, entertaining, short

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of my favorite shows!! My granddaughters and I would watch this while rest of the family did the big rides. Very special time!!

Pros:

The music, comfortable seats, mostly great actors, coo

Cons:

Needs updated and refreshed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Wonderful little Mermaid musical

Pros:

live singing, Air conditioning and seating

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneyfan56 Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Amazing for Little Mermaid fans. One of my favorite shows in Hollywood Studios.

Pros:

Air Conditioning, It has puppets and actors/actresses.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sara Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Theatrical show using puppets. Great for Mermaid fans

Pros:

Great for kids. Air conditioning

Cons:

Dated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MamaMouse Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I think this is underrated attraction; simple, airconditioned, and classic.

Pros:

air conditioned attraction that is a true Disney classic.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Live and animated scenes from The Little Mermaid.

Pros:

Actress that plays Ariel has a great singing voice.

Cons:

Video clips are not vivid.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions