Reviews of Voyage of the Little Mermaid

Reviews

17

Rating

8.29 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The cast is so talented. The singers are great & the live puppetry is so entertaining & unique! It’s a great chance to see a great performance & get out of the Florida heat for a little while! Hollywood Studios has a lot of shows that have been there for awhile, but this is still a good one!

Pros:

Talented singers, puppetry, and AC

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was a super fun and cute show. It was just short enough that we didn't get bored but just long enough we were able to cool off and rest our feet! It's performed well and is just super fun in general especially if you are a Little Mermaid fan!

Pros:

Good show, A/C, Not too long

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PinkLady2122 Review Date: 05/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Every time I visited Disney Hollywood Studios this attraction Always makes my list!!! Not to be bias because it is one of my Disney movies but for kids its in their own time frame for sitting down and enjoy a show.

Pros:

Short for kids to enjoy.

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Awesome

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this ride 10000000 of 10

Pros:

Great for little kids and little mermaid fans

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/06/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Cute stage show with amazing puppets. Loved all the neon colors used during the Under the Sea number. Ariel's tail so beautiful! Loved that they used actors to portray Ariel and Eric.

Pros:

In the AC Cool puppets Nice show to sit down and relax

Cons:

Too short of a show
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Cute show for Ariel Lovers

Pros:

Cute show for kids

Cons:

Long show and Ursula part might scare some kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very cute show. I like that it included some 4D and light show aspects vs. just being a standard stage show. The mist can be very nice on super hot days and it is nice and relaxing to be in the air conditioning for a bit, however if it is a cooler day outside the water effects can feel like a bit much.

Pros:

Fun show with great music and nice usage of projections and 4D effects.

Cons:

It is just a show, so I couldn't rate it as high as most of the rides, but there's not much bad I can say about it besides the water misting may not be for everyone, on every day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think that little mermaid show great

Pros:

Yes

Cons:

No
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

One of my least favorite stage shows. It is an incredibly short recap of the film. The performances were fine overall with the standout being the darklight puppet rendition of Under the Sea, but it bridges a lot of the gaps in performances by literally showing you low-quality excerpts from the movie on a screen, which makes it feel a little lazy. Not a must-do but considering how short it is and how many performances there are in a day, you'll probably have time for it.

Pros:

Short. Lots of performances. The 'Under the Sea' portion is great.

Cons:

TOO SHORT. Feels dated and lazy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions