Reviews of Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts

Reviews

113

Rating

9.1 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I rode this four times today and three times yesterday it was so fun!!! Definitely good if you have fast passes but can get long if you don’t. The theming is awesome and I love the elevator ride. Definitely try this at least one time!

Pros:

Awesome theming really fun

Cons:

Can’t think of any no
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

THIS IS THE BEST HARRY POTTER RIDE IN THE UNIVERSAL STUDIOS PARK! I had a great time riding it the first time and it was just as good the second! As a mediocre Harry Potter fan this ride still satisfies.

Pros:

The theming and location! Also the drop at the beginning is pretty awesome

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by beachbb1 Review Date: 11/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Level of detail of Gringotts and the animatronics of the goblins just incredible! Ride combines aspects making you feel you are in Gringotts and experiencing this magical world .

Pros:

Best combination of thrill ride, animatronics and yes, FIRE BREATHING DRAGON!!!

Cons:

Lengthy line.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is great! It's part coaster and part screen ride. There's no way to take it all in the first time, but seeing so many HP characters mashed into one ride is cool. The queue is full of details of Gringotts.

Pros:

Fast Lots of characters & movie details

Cons:

Line can get long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow, an amazing combination of thrill ride and screen ride!

Pros:

Harry Potter! Feel like you are in the movies

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 10/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think this is one of the best rides all around. The queue is so good, the preshow is great. The elevator really feels like you are moving, it shocks me every time. Compared to the Forbidden Journey, this one doesn't make me near as sick. It may make my head hurt just a tad from all of the tugging around, but not motion sick and usually goes away soon. I really love how this has some rollercoaster aspects trickled in with the screens.

Pros:

Queue, concept is cool

Cons:

May give you a slight headache
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

You HAVE to do this one. From the immersive queue, the elevator, the ride vehicle, everything made me feel like I was really in Gringotts.

Pros:

Immersive experience, cool technology

Cons:

Line is very long at times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PeterPancakes Review Date: 06/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The bank! Walking into the bank feels just like when Harry walks in in the Sorcerer's Stone! It is magical and feels real. This was my first ride in Wizarding World and I somewhat expected it to be disappointing because could anything live up to how I imagined the Wizarding world in my mind when reading the books? It is an excellent ride and the queue is so lifelike. Universal outdid themselves! Amazing.

Pros:

It's real. Magic is real and you are in it.

Cons:

line can get really long and when you are waiting in the outside portion there isn't much to see.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's fast. It's fun! It's a must-ride for any Harry Potter fan! My parents hadn't seen Harry Potter and still enjoyed it!

Pros:

Harry Potter brought to life!

Cons:

may be too fast for some people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sassysince1977 Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this ride! It’s so much fun to be immersed in the Harry Potter environment.

Pros:

Exciting

Cons:

Wish it was a longer ride
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Diagon Alley Rides and Attractions