Reviews of Fast & Furious: Supercharged

Reviews

24

Rating

3.42 / 10

Recommended By

21%



Dark simulator ride based on Fast and the Furious franchise

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/28/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

The best part of this ride is looking at Dwayne “The a Rock” Johnson. The original ride, Earthquake, that was there before this one was so much better. It is boring and all you do is sit in a cart and move along to a 3D screen. The queue is cool but that’s it

Pros:

The queue line, The Rock

Cons:

Boring, underwhelming, not engaging
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/24/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

For me it's not a must do, but I recommend it for sure. It's fun, it's has the whole gang from the F&F franchise. Ok, my initial thoughs on a F&F ride were \"a really FAAAAAAST (and furious) ride\" but they managed to give us a good entertainment.

Pros:

This ride offer the Virtual Line thing, which is good. Good F&F Nostalgia

Cons:

Not a BIG simulator OR F&F fan? You can skip it! There are other simulators in this park that are more worthy of your \"simulator credits for the day\"
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mattmarek497 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Worst ride in the park. This is a cheap simulator ride no different than Kong, except the effects are poor, even on video game standards. Do not waste your time. They should just demolish the ride and replace it. The ride is corny, not fun, and overall poorly made.

Pros:

The queue is cool

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ksabo71 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Went on the this the first time without having ever watched the movies. I just watched all the movies recently and am ready to go on this again now that I am in the loop!!!

Pros:

Recently watched all movies and more excited to go on it again soon!!!

Cons:

Not having watched the movies the first time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by janiarivera Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I love the fast and furious franchise but this ride is just the worst. the theming is okay and the only thing I’d recommend going on it for is just the queue. it’s so boring and the plot doesn’t even make sense.

Pros:

cool cars

Cons:

everythin
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (4)
Recommended

As someone who loves the fast and furious movies this was hard to write. The line is the best part. I think they could have done a better job with this one. Great theming and atmosphere but the ride itself is lackluster.

Pros:

Fun line, good atmosphere

Cons:

Lackluster ride. I don’t wanna ride in a party bus! 😩
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmmaLee Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This ride usually has an extremely long line for a not very exciting ride. It\\'s cool if you like cars I guess but it\\'s basically 2 rooms and it\\'s over.

Pros:

it\\'s air conditioned

Cons:

It\\'s short, boring, long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelD13 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Not Fast, might make you furious if you waited in a long line though. Storyline is dumb, ride is not thrilling or fun at all, who makes a ride based on this movie with people in a bus? Also another one of the rides that the "thrill" is basically you being shook around and pushed back and forth, i've never understood the thrill of that at all.

Pros:

it has an ending

Cons:

everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Julianne Farrell Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I don’t think this ride deserves the reviews it has gotten. It’s not the best ride ever but it’s not awful. If you like the franchise you’ll probably like it.

Pros:

It was the only motion simulator I’ve been able to go on that doesn’t make me sick because it’s calmer than other motion simulators.

Cons:

Not for those you don’t like the franchise or cars. Can be a little boring at times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lydia Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Not really thrilling and actually quite ridiculous. Not really appropriate for children either. The ride system itself wasn't very impressive and it's hard to see out of the bus. Kong is a better version of this ride.

Pros:

The ridiculousness can be entertaining.

Cons:

Many things.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in San Francisco Rides and Attractions