Reviews of Despicable Me Minion Mayhem

Reviews

31

Rating

7.42 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Motion simulator dark ride based off Descpicable Me Series

Reviewed by TerriL Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great ride, very immersive with a terrific surprise ending.

Pros:

Fun for all ages, shorter lines early in the day.

Cons:

Although it can be a bit jerky in places, it's a "must do" for our family.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Poirisop Review Date: 09/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Cute and funny. Entertaining. Good balance between a fun ride and a great emotional storyline. We are always staying for the dance party at the end.

Pros:

Queue and pre-show are entertaining

Cons:

N/A
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/28/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I love the theming and queue line. My favorite part is the dance party with the minions when you leave the ride. The ride itself has a cute storyline but now that it is no longer 3D it seems like you are just watching a big screen. If you or your kids love minions, they will enjoy this.

Pros:

Cute, AC, minion dance party

Cons:

Underwhelming
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MoneyMomLisa Review Date: 09/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun ride!

Pros:

Fun

Cons:

A little childish
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ksabo71 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We absolutely love this attraction!!!

Pros:

Everything is great about it!!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Cute fun show/ride, great way to ease nervous people into bigger rides.

Pros:

Get to be a minion

Cons:

Can’t I stay a minion? I’m already short and round
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is the rethemed Jimmy Neutron/Hannah Barbera attraction. it’s a simulator and if you like the minions and Dispicable Me you will enjoy it! Not hardcore simulator so kids will be fine

Pros:

Good for kids. Once inside, very themed queue

Cons:

If you don’t care for minion shenanigans, don’t bother
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It’s such a fun 4-D experience! It’s good to get there first in the morning because it isn’t worth waiting a long time for.

Pros:

Fun for everyone!

Cons:

The preshow and waiting area to get on the ride takes long and that’s why it’s always busy.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Cute but MAN will you feel like garbage after if you don’t like 3D (or if you’re over 30)

Pros:

Cute, funny, kids will love it

Cons:

3D ruins you for an hour
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/18/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Clearly I'm in the minority, but I don't feel like this ride is worth waiting more than 30 min for. It's yet another screen ride. On the other hand, if you're a Minions fan or other wait times are even worse, it's not a bad attraction.

Pros:

Minions are fun

Cons:

very slow-loading making for long wait times
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Production Central Rides and Attractions