Reviews of Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit

Reviews

27

Rating

8.93 / 10

Recommended By

100%



X-Car model roller coaster featuring on-ride music

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Face bigger coaster, you get to pick the song that plays so that’s fun, get to go in and out of rides and buildings

Pros:

Fun. Get to pick my music.

Cons:

Keep your headed back!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by janiarivera Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

super fun and always a must do when you come, plus riding with music you choose is always a plus.

Pros:

super fun, never gets old, exciting, adrenaline rush

Cons:

music is good but it’s just a bit outdated as they could use to add some new songs
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Every time you ride, a different experience (if you remember to change the soundtrack). It’s THRILLING and looking scary, but it’s very very very FUN! If you a music person, ride it! I like the fact that the coaster goes through most part of the park, so even if the line is long the actual time of the attraction make it worth it! Song tips: That’s The way I Like It, I Will Survive, ANY rock song available

Pros:

Single ride option! Since it’s a very singular experience (after all you are choosing you own ride soundtrack) you don’t need to go side by dine with your party

Cons:

Always a busy line. PLUS don’t forget to take ALL of your belongings (you will loose them)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun ride!!

Pros:

Choice of music, great airtime

Cons:

A little boring at times, restraints can be weird too
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelD13 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is so much fun, it was the only one in the park I was nervous about riding but it looks a lot worse than it is, the lift is really the scariest part. I love choosing music to ride by.

Pros:

music, thrilling, a great coaster,

Cons:

a little rough
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Much like the Hulk, this ride is a must do for any coaster enthusiast. I find the personalized soundtrack to be a great facet of the ride, but like many rides at Universal, this one also has restrictive seats. If in doubt, try the test seats. The restraints are across your waist so again, it won’t fit everyone.

Pros:

Being able to pick your soundtrack

Cons:

That 90 degree lift hill
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Julianne Farrell Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This ride is pretty intense but it is fun. The roller coaster is not that long but it’s really fun for thrill seekers.

Pros:

You get to pick which song you listen to while on the ride and is perfect for those who are thrill seekers.

Cons:

Not for those afraid of heights or roller coasters. Have to put stuff in lockers and will go through a metal detector before going on ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/18/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I don't ride Rip Ride Rockit anymore. It bangs my head and ears around too much such that even though it's "thrilling," it's not "fun" for me. But I assume that anyone trying it likes coasters generally, which means you'll definitely want to try this one at least once to experience it for yourself!

Pros:

straight up and almost straight down!

Cons:

knocks me around too much
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kszcze2 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite roller coasters ever! Rip Ride Rocket is awesome! It's a long roller coaster and even "stops" in the middle, just to send you flying again, its great! And one of the best parts is you get to pick a song to listen to during the ride. I always pick "Rollin" (shout out to all my Limp Bizkit fans out there!) and it adds so much more to the overall experience.

Pros:

Longer roller coaster ride MUSIC!

Cons:

Waiting in line to ride!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by harldycarly Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best coasters at Universal! Never goes completely upside down but still manages to give a thrilling experience. You get to choose a song to listen to while you ride, but I do wish they had a better selection of songs. Still worth riding though

Pros:

Very thrilling

Cons:

Music choices are meh
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Production Central Rides and Attractions