Reviews of Behind the Seeds - Epcot

Reviews

20

Rating

9.45 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Take a one-hour walking tour of the LAND greenhouses and labs. Tour greenhouses to discover over 60 crops from around the world, and see some of the latest techniques used to grow and improve plants.

Reviewed by slmorrissey Review Date: 02/09/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had wanted to take this tour for ages, and was not disappointed! Our guide was super informative- engaging for the adults as well as fun for the kiddos. Absolutely worth the time and money! Just to note, I was there in December and our guide noted that it gets extremely hot in the greenhouses (where most of the tour takes place) during the summer.

Pros:

fun, informative, a nice break in the day

Cons:

could be extra hot in the middle of summer
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ircwidow Review Date: 02/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My son and I took this tour and absolutely LOVED it! We were lucky enough to be the only 2 people on the tour so our guide could follow our lead and we felt like we could ask as many questions as we wanted. We were not rushed at all. In fact, they said the tour usually is only about 30 minutes but we were backstage and in the greenhouses for about 2 hours! This is such an underrated tour!

Pros:

Very informative, inexpensive, and does not require pre-planning. You can walk up and go on the tour that day. Possibly, right when you arrive.

Cons:

It can get very warm in the greenhouses and you must stay on a given pathway.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sweetypi Review Date: 04/29/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you are interested in gardening or learning more information about how they grow and produce the vegetables that you see in the living with the land ride then this tour is for you

Pros:

Reasonably priced , informative

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Starter tour. Good price.

Pros:

My husband did this tour by himself last time. He wants to do it again with me this time.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This tour was very fun and informative. It was really cool to see everything and how the food is grown.

Our tour guide, Brianna, was great! She was helpful and answered everyone's questions.

Pros:

Fun and informative.

Cons:

It could be hot in some of the green houses.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mia W. Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

During this tour, your guide takes you around the Living with the Land greenhouses, describing the plants and animals and the different projects and experiments they are doing in living with the land. You spend a lot of time in the "on stage" areas of the attraction, so any question you had about what's going on there will be answered! The tour is about an hour.

If you are the kind of person who never skip Living with the Land, then this tour is totally worth it. We still talk about it whenever Living with the Land comes up in conversation!

Pros:

You do get to see most of the green house up close. The guide we had was very knowledgeable as well as personable. You feel a bit like a VIP when the attraction boats go by! The tour is the perfect length to go on without feeling like you are taking too much time out of your park day. The price is very reasonable.

Cons:

Activities may vary from tour to tour so don't get your heart set on one particular item. (For example I think they always have some food from the greenhouse for you to try, but what you get varies.)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

loved this simple very educating tour

Pros:

not too long and very educational

Cons:

wish could try more of the food!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Gingy160 Review Date: 12/06/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love Living with the Land, so we were eager to take the Behind the Seeds tour. It did not disappoint. We had a pleasant and informative tour guide who clearly loves her job. I would not recommend this tour on a hot day since you're inside the greenhouses, but if you have even a passing interest in gardening this is a must do.

Pros:

Lots of Info

Cons:

Lots of Standing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sandyl Review Date: 10/14/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On December 18th we took a tour of "behind the seeds' at the land in epcot - we had been talking about this your for years and finally got around to it. Our tour guide was "Eddie" - Eddie was very knowledgable, witty and everyone in the group enjoyed the tour very much (including the teenagers that were part of the group). Interesting and important to see how food can be grown in various eco-structures. Since we returned home, we have mentioned to a friends that will be going to WDW to take the time for this fun and informative tour and ask about having Eddie as their guide. The tour is a must.

Pros:

Very Informative

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KarissaB1 Review Date: 09/17/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This tour was not only reasonable, it was very informative. It is roughly 1-1.25 hours long. Our guide was Chelsea. She was very informative throughout the tour. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who is into gardening, has a thirst for knowledge, or for anyone wanting to have your child encounter something educational while on the trip. You learn and see so many neat things. My daughter loved feeding the tilapia.

Pros:

Educational possibilities

Cons:

Heat
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Tours At Walt Disney World