Reviews of Everything POP! Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

25

Rating

6.40 / 10

Recommended By

72%



View Menus at Everything POP Shopping and Dining Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Food Court Lunch/Dinner/Snacks

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/everything-pop/lunch-dinner

Reviewed by jking6 Review Date: 01/07/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best food court at a value resort!! Clean and helpful CM's.

Pros:

great food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mdelnero Review Date: 02/21/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We found everything that we wanted with huge variety, although it sometimes meant long lines, especially at night. We loved the beverage section. We enjoyed the chicken nuggets, burgers, pizza, meatball subs, and the tilapia fish sand was excellent. Kids liked the cupcakes and my husband loved the cherry turnovers.

Pros:

variety

Cons:

long lines at night
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by thetony45 Review Date: 04/18/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

On a recent WDW vacation I was staying at Pop Century and had 1 lunch and 1 dinner here.

There are 5 different stations all with lots of options.

For lunch I opted for a grilled Chicken sandwich. The meat was a tad dry but then again white meat always is. The sandwich came on a huge bun with Spinach and tomatoes and some sauce. It tasted great. I got fries with the sandwich. The fires were not greasy at all and very flavorful.

For dinner I went with an individual pepperoni pizza and 2 bread-sticks. Everyone says Disney can't make a good pizza but I loved the pizza here. The crust was nice and soft and the pizza was very tasty. The bread-sticks were soft and had a great garlic flavor. The dipping sauce was very thin. That's my only complaint.

The food and prices are both good but if your looking for more atmosphere this is not the place for you.

Pros:

Good Choices

Cons:

Not much atmosphere
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debsil4 Review Date: 05/06/2013

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I had 1 dinner here during my recent stay. The food court itself was very disappointing because the different stations seem to duplicate each other. The one station which advertised the night's specialty was already closed. I had a tilapia sandwich which had to be cooked to order so it took about 7 minutes. I was okay with that since it would be fresh; but it had so much cayenne on it, it was inedible. After having stayed at one of the AS resorts the last 2 years, they boast a much better food court. The pasta salad the came with sandwich was also not very tasty.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food was terrible
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nicole0992 Review Date: 05/07/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We dined here during our recent trip. We had the nachos and chili cheese dog. Food was excellent and great value. The choices here are amazing. I think this is the best food court on property. Best to dine here at non-peak times as it can get loud and crowded.

Pros:

Lots of choices, great value

Cons:

Can be crowded and loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 05/16/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I dined here for dinner on 5/8. The menu has changed significantly from what is listed on this website. Nothing looked great, and after much debate, I decided on the Sesame Honey Chicken with broccoli and rice. Tye dyed cheesecake was my dessert.

There was no problem finding a seat as most people were in the parks during this time. It was right around 6, so I got the treat of watching some of the cast members do the Hustle!

The portions were large, but the food just average. I ate all the chicken and most of the rice but found the broccoli to be very bland. The tye dyed cheesecake was fun and delicious as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MarysMom Review Date: 06/13/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Was here the week of June 2-9. Additional comments are in a resort review.

There are some really good dishes to be had here -- the pork loin/spaetzel/cabbage combination, the sesame chicken, the build your own salad with chicken, tie-dye cheesecake, chocolate cake, ultimate brownie, and omelets are great.

The corned beef hash was a little odd -- it seemed more like poached eggs on top of fajita meat and peppers -- but it was good. The nachos appear to be made with house-made potato chips which is just NOT RIGHT. Fish and chips, rotisserie chicken and hamburgers were so-so. The bounty platter breakfast is ruined by the chicken sausage (worse than soy sausage per husband). Pasta dishes were passable as well per other members of our party.

The pepperoni French bread pizza was soggy, bland and yucky. Breadsticks were hard and had no flavor. Also, at these prices, get some leaf lettuce and ditch the iceberg for sandwiches. For two days in a row, something was amiss with the iced tea -- it was very watery. One whole drink station was shuttered the whole time and was needed.

As I mentioned in my resort review, there was confusion over menu changes and the most trouble occurred at the burger station. It happened to me three times and to others while I was there. One time, I received an ice cold hamburger. Another time, I waited 15 minutes for a salmon burger only to have them try to give me a veggie burger. I went elsewhere when I was informed -- without an apology -- that it would be another long wait. Another time they were so confused that they did not even know what I was ordering so I went elsewhere. My husband ordered fish and chips and they tried to give him the tortilla slivers they place on the Southwest Burger instead of fries.

There were a couple of CMs who caused trouble everywhere they went and I learned to avoid them whenever possible. Clearly the management knew there was a problem with these CMs because they were constantly moving them around and one night one of them was reprimanded right at the station. They questioned everything everyone did, tried to boss people around, did no work, and were generally rude to everyone. They were responsible for my cold burger, my salmon burger fiasco, and tried to ruin my breakfast one day as well.

I think the confusion will get better, but I sincerely hope that these two CMs do not interfere with the other CMs much longer, because everyone else was trying really hard to do their best.

Also, as usual, dining plan confusion ruled the day (Fruit is not a dessert! It's a snack!) and I would love it if they could establish a line that is non-dining plan. People were constantly running back to get something else while they were being checked out. the RFID touch system worked pretty well most of the time... although we saw some wrist band fails.

Pros:

Some great dishes, dancing, nice CMs

Cons:

Not great dishes, confused CMs, weak tea, iceberg lettuce
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jen797 Review Date: 08/14/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

After spending a long, hot August day at Animal Kingdom with our two kids, we decided to get a quick dinner at our hotel, Pop Century. Well, after waiting in 3 lines for over 50 minutes (combined) plus the check out line, we were not happy at all. Neither were the other customers, one of whom just left in anger without getting their dessert order. 20 minutes of my wait was for a simple kids hamburger and fries--never thought I would wish for a McDonalds!! Another 20 minutes was for dessert (2 apple blossoms a la mode)--someone asked me if they had to make the apple blossoms from scratch (they were right there on the counter the whole time I waited!) The hold up was scooping the ice cream, which only one person could do, but even then that person did not work very fast or efficiently.

On our last day, we ate lunch there because we had to be out of our room, but we had a later flight home. I got in line wanting a vegetable sandwich, which I could see under the heat lamp. After 15 minutes, I got to the front of the line. Then the lady taking orders disappeared into the back in search of pasta with white sauce, someone else got mad and left without their food, and another person complained loudly that they had been waiting for 45 minutes for their food. Then the 2nd worker (who had been shuffling salad from one place to another for a long time) took my order and handed me the same sandwich that I had been looking at the whole time!

After observing, these stations for a lot longer that I wanted to, I can say with certainty that there is a serious lack of management (at the dessert line a manager came by and left without saying a word!) and they are very short handed at most of the stations. Also, there doesn't seem to be a system for getting food out fast and efficiently. The workers don't know what to do when they fall behind and customers get mad. This place could really benefit from more self service and self check outs too.

The menus on the right-hand LCD screens change too fast to read all the way through, driving me nuts. Meanwhile, the left-hand LCD screen featured an ordinary chocolate chip cookie at least 50% of the time at every station. Are those cookies really that profitable??

It might just be me, but I hate it when there are two lines for one cashier. It's impossible to judge how fast they are moving and how long the wait will be. I agree with a previous reviewer that there should be a line that is dining plan-free because there is always a problem with what is included or not, and no one knows that you can't use it after you check out.

The self-serve drink area was a cluster-jam of people. It was hard to move around and get want you wanted. There has to be a better way. On the plus side, I was happy to see real brewed coffee had replaced that awful concentrated syrupy stuff I had to endure 3 year ago. My husband reports that late at night the soda fountains didn't have the right mix and his drinks tasted bad.

Pros:

Food tasted good. Nice variety and selection.

Cons:

VERY, VERY, VERY SLOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!! Expensive too!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by myredstapler Review Date: 09/04/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

My family and I dined here in August 2013. We came down a day early before our free dining package kicked in. We spent more than $40 for a tuna fish sandwich, two burgers, and three fountain drinks. The sandwich was decent, but definitely overpriced at $10.99. The burgers were dry and overcooked. We wouldn't eat here if the meal was free.

Pros:

Food variety

Cons:

Expensive, poor quality
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sabu1953 Review Date: 09/08/2013

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Hit and miss food at this resort. HITS: pork panini, parmesian crusted chicken, excellent sundaes for dessert. MISSES: sloppy joe (RUN from this bad boy), onion rings.
HITS: Pork panini (cuban sandwich) was done just right....lots of flavor and just the right amount od "crunch" to the bread. Parm crusted chicken has an excellent flavor, but did enjoy it more when it came with a salad rather than the pasta salad it now comes with. Ice cream desserts are always good here!
MISSES: How do you mess up a sloppy joe? Had the worst flavor and was greasy as all getout. The onion rings I van't even describe... "off tasting and burned to lovely dark black. Miss "mom's home cooked meals " here. Ahhh...the good old days of last year....

Pros:

At the resort

Cons:

Hit and miss food
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in POP Century