Reviews of Everything POP! Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

25

Rating

6.40 / 10

Recommended By

72%



View Menus at Everything POP Shopping and Dining Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Food Court Lunch/Dinner/Snacks

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/everything-pop/lunch-dinner

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/12/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Do yourself a favor and walk across the bridge to Art of Animation

Pros:

convenience

Cons:

There is nothing here that stands out. Go to Art of Animation
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Deborah1017 Review Date: 02/03/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Dining here is a nightmare - and this is during a "slow" period. Always jam packed, crowed, loud and stressful. This was our 7th stay here and it just gets worse every time. Lines are long - never enough cashiers, the luke warm food will be cold by the time you cash out, get drinks and find a seat. Breakfast is by far the worst, and coffee runs out at each station often. The food quality is pretty bad. The breakfast platter offers a lot of food ( couldn't finish ) but none of it good, or hot. The dinner foods were all bad also. In the past I have enjoyed the food here, not this time. I cannot recommend anything here - sadly.

Pros:

On site - thats the only goo dthing about it!

Cons:

Food quality - always jam packed - food not hot
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 10/10/2017

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We used snack credits here after our lengthy days in the park. The food wasn't the greatest and the lines were long. I'm talking like standing in line for food for over 45 minutes long. Aside from convenience, I wouldn't rate there dining hall very high.

Pros:

Open late

Cons:

LONG lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by goldensunshine Review Date: 09/29/2014

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I just returned from a week at the Pop Century and was extremely disheartened at the food choices for dinner. I am one of those "weirdos" who don't eat meat off the bone because it unfortunately grosses me out, so aside from the pasta selections, or a sandwich of sorts, I was out of luck. I stayed a few years ago at the All Star Sports and had turkey and other selections that I loved, so this was disappointing. I ended up with the chicken parm with pasta. It was tender, but dry - it had no sauce on it and the marinara sauce was like watered down tomato paste. I am usually the type that will eat anything too and like it, while others turn their noses up. The burgers were always cold and had a funny taste to the meat. We had the burgers twice thinking maybe it was a fluke the first time. The only thing we enjoyed were the nachos.

What really sealed the deal though was the personality and attitudes given to the guests by the Everything Pop servers. The dessert line where you can get ice cream, at one point, was empty of anyone to assist a long line and when she finally came strolling out of the back, she was slow, apparently annoyed and not very friendly to people. The burger line, they argued with one another, rolled their eyes at people and never greeted anyone with a smile. I couldn't believe this was Disney! The remainder of the hotel staff were friendly - even the mousekeeping staff, but this was enough for us to rethink the Pop Century in the future.

Pros:

The Nachos were good

Cons:

The staff
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by myredstapler Review Date: 09/04/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

My family and I dined here in August 2013. We came down a day early before our free dining package kicked in. We spent more than $40 for a tuna fish sandwich, two burgers, and three fountain drinks. The sandwich was decent, but definitely overpriced at $10.99. The burgers were dry and overcooked. We wouldn't eat here if the meal was free.

Pros:

Food variety

Cons:

Expensive, poor quality
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jen797 Review Date: 08/14/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

After spending a long, hot August day at Animal Kingdom with our two kids, we decided to get a quick dinner at our hotel, Pop Century. Well, after waiting in 3 lines for over 50 minutes (combined) plus the check out line, we were not happy at all. Neither were the other customers, one of whom just left in anger without getting their dessert order. 20 minutes of my wait was for a simple kids hamburger and fries--never thought I would wish for a McDonalds!! Another 20 minutes was for dessert (2 apple blossoms a la mode)--someone asked me if they had to make the apple blossoms from scratch (they were right there on the counter the whole time I waited!) The hold up was scooping the ice cream, which only one person could do, but even then that person did not work very fast or efficiently.

On our last day, we ate lunch there because we had to be out of our room, but we had a later flight home. I got in line wanting a vegetable sandwich, which I could see under the heat lamp. After 15 minutes, I got to the front of the line. Then the lady taking orders disappeared into the back in search of pasta with white sauce, someone else got mad and left without their food, and another person complained loudly that they had been waiting for 45 minutes for their food. Then the 2nd worker (who had been shuffling salad from one place to another for a long time) took my order and handed me the same sandwich that I had been looking at the whole time!

After observing, these stations for a lot longer that I wanted to, I can say with certainty that there is a serious lack of management (at the dessert line a manager came by and left without saying a word!) and they are very short handed at most of the stations. Also, there doesn't seem to be a system for getting food out fast and efficiently. The workers don't know what to do when they fall behind and customers get mad. This place could really benefit from more self service and self check outs too.

The menus on the right-hand LCD screens change too fast to read all the way through, driving me nuts. Meanwhile, the left-hand LCD screen featured an ordinary chocolate chip cookie at least 50% of the time at every station. Are those cookies really that profitable??

It might just be me, but I hate it when there are two lines for one cashier. It's impossible to judge how fast they are moving and how long the wait will be. I agree with a previous reviewer that there should be a line that is dining plan-free because there is always a problem with what is included or not, and no one knows that you can't use it after you check out.

The self-serve drink area was a cluster-jam of people. It was hard to move around and get want you wanted. There has to be a better way. On the plus side, I was happy to see real brewed coffee had replaced that awful concentrated syrupy stuff I had to endure 3 year ago. My husband reports that late at night the soda fountains didn't have the right mix and his drinks tasted bad.

Pros:

Food tasted good. Nice variety and selection.

Cons:

VERY, VERY, VERY SLOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!! Expensive too!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debsil4 Review Date: 05/06/2013

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I had 1 dinner here during my recent stay. The food court itself was very disappointing because the different stations seem to duplicate each other. The one station which advertised the night's specialty was already closed. I had a tilapia sandwich which had to be cooked to order so it took about 7 minutes. I was okay with that since it would be fresh; but it had so much cayenne on it, it was inedible. After having stayed at one of the AS resorts the last 2 years, they boast a much better food court. The pasta salad the came with sandwich was also not very tasty.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food was terrible
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The rotisserie chicken, meatloaf and pot roast dinners are the best. We do not care for the food at the other stations. It is so loud and noisy we usually go back to the room to eat.

Pros:

good "mom's" dinners

Cons:

pizza not too good
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 06/24/2016

Rating: (5)
Recommended

The food is typical food court type food, but the line moves quickly and everything I tried was decent. The best thing they have here, and I believe it is exclusive to the Pop food court, is the tie dyed cheesecake! I had two while I was there! Very unique and not just pretty to look at! It seems to be a brightly colored tie dyed cheesecake like the name says but the crust I believe is a layer of red velvet cake! YUM!

Pros:

lots of choices

Cons:

crowded and loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Swin1989 Review Date: 05/14/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We walked over from AOA where we were staying a couple of times to get a variety. Staying for two weeks, the food courts get old. Having another option is the nice thing about staying at AOA and Pop. We got fish and hot dogs a couple of times. All was good.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in POP Century