Reviews of Bengal Barbecue

Reviews

11

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Bengal Barbecue

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Cocopii Review Date: 04/08/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Bengal BBQ is one of my favorite spots to eat. I always get the plate with 2 skewers with the rice and veggies. The food isn't greasy or fried which is sometimes hard to find in theme park food. The Jungle Juice is also a very tasty fruity frozen drink.

Pros:

Mobile order is quick and easy, it is open as soon as the park opens, doesn't over-fill you to the point where walking is miserable because you are so full, not fried or greasy

Cons:

Seating is hard to find in the afternoon/evenings (I have taken our plates to where Stagedoor cafe is to eat), sometimes need a knife to cut the beef (can be tough) and it can get messy (take wet wipes available by the utensils), kids can be picky (I stick with the skewers and share my rice with my son because he will eat those, just not the coleslaw)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by scarrtoonspin Review Date: 03/28/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this spot. As someone who is more of a savory person, the skewers here are the perfect snack, particularly is your looking for something more unique then popcorn and pretzels. My favorite is the asparagus with bacon (you know, because veggies for healthy) and the chicken for some protein

Pros:

Great spot if you need a diversion from all the sweet snacks. Skewers are tasty and have great flavor. Also, the seating area is larger then it looks

Cons:

Since it is centrally located in Adventureland, can get busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by QueenBlackFrost Review Date: 03/21/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This place is a gem! I typically eat a Paleo diet. After a day of eating too many sugary snacks and feeling sluggish, this was the perfect place to recharge with the types of food I am used to consuming. I had the bacon wrapped asparagus and beef skewers, as well as a pineapple spear. It was so refreshing! This place made me feel human again and fueled me on a day that we did rope drop to park closing.

Pros:

Amazing food at a reasonable price

Cons:

Only con is that this place doesn't exist in Disney World!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nattyj Review Date: 02/28/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Bengal BBQ has been a long time favorite of my family and we go here at least once on every visit! I love how easy it is to mix and match what you want to get and it's very easy to share food here. Great for meals and for snacks. I'd say the two beef skewers are my favorites, especially the spicy one. Yum!

Pros:

Unique menu, easy to share

Cons:

Chaotic area of Adventureland, seating can be a struggle sometimes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mkiddo Review Date: 09/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this place! It is my go to at Disneyland. The portion is perfect it is filling and very tasty. I personally get the Bengal skewer and the safari skewer rice plate. Do use mobile service, the line does tend to get long.

Pros:

Tasty and Quick

Cons:

Very long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JenO617 Review Date: 12/20/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Just don’t. I have been coming to Disneyland for 44 years (since I was 2) and this is the first time we have ever eaten here. It will also be the last. The veggie skewer wasn’t bad, but the chicken one was nearly invisible. I actually walked back to the counter and asked if they forgot some of it. They said no, that is the size of it. My 12 year old son ate it in 2 bites. Thank God I got him a tiger tail too. $25 later we are still hungry and I’m annoyed. The portion sizes are a joke. Save your money and go get gumbo in New Orleans Square.

Pros:

Seating area

Cons:

Everything else but the seating area
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mickeymom5 Review Date: 07/09/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We ate here because of all the great online reviews. We did not like it. We had the chicken skewers and hummus trio. The hummus trio was a nice fresh break from french fries, but the sauce on the chicken wasn't very good. We also had a tiger tail breadstick. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either.

Pros:

fresh veggies

Cons:

sauce on chicken
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 8lovesmickey Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome quick service-this place has yummy choices that are relatively healthy. The skewers are awesome - meat and veggie. Share a few choices for a filling and reasonably priced lunch!

Pros:

Delicious, unique, low-carb choices, fresh

Cons:

Not a lot of seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mg0914 Review Date: 09/25/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Two of us tried the safari skewers - bacon wrapped asparagus. Wow were they good! I am so glad we tried them. The wait was a little longer than we had hoped but well worth it. Very inexpensive and a fun eat-on-the-move kind of snack. Don't miss these!

Pros:

awesome snack

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/14/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We tried both the beef and chicken skewers for dinner. Both were exceptionally tasty and freshly barbequed. We also had a fruit box with a nicely varied selection of six or seven different fruits to top it off which was very refreshing and a good way to top off the meal. Highly recommend but might be better for lunch rather than dinner.

Pros:

extremely tasty skewers

Cons:

small portions
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disneyland Park Dining