Reviews of Poseidon’s Fury

Reviews

14

Rating

5.21 / 10

Recommended By

50%



Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This is ok for those who know the movie.

Pros:

Brings the movie to life.

Cons:

A lot of people will think it's quick and lame.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I really enjoyed this attraction. SO different form other typical theme park rides.

Pros:

Innovation and uniqueness.

Cons:

A littel slow for some/
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LisaAkaYzma Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I've always enjoyed poseidons fury. It's a cool break during the day. It is partially dependant on the cast member actor but usually they are great.

Pros:

A/C

Cons:

Dependant on actor. Kind of long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PotterfanHB Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Good if you get the correct guide. The ride is outdated though.

Pros:

Neat scenery

Cons:

Outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It's a show that needs a update for sure, but it does have it´s charm. I meand the SUPER water tunel effect it´s mind blowing and walk through it without getting wet it´s something to cherish! It's quite long, the grand finalle it´s not so grand afterall, it´s good for beat the heat. Not a MUST do, but if you have time, I recommend it 100%, seriouslly THE WATER TUNNEL!

Pros:

The Water Tunnel

Cons:

Too Long, needs to be update. It´s have that Jungle Cruise vibe hat you rely on whoever is leading you into that journey, if the cast don't sell it, it's a bore
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lucykate Review Date: 09/25/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This show isn't the best. Some of the effects and set pieces are neat, but past that, it's criminally outdated. If you get a funny guide, that can help the experience, but it's not something you need to go out of your way to do.

Pros:

Beautiful outdoor facade with the occasional cool effect. Also, it is air conditioned!

Cons:

Outdated graphics and you are standing the whole show, so if you're looking for a break, this may not be the best choice.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Constancehs Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

While there are some cool effects, this is pretty lame. You do get a little AC, but no sitting down. I can’t believe they haven’t rethemed this outdated ride. You can definitely skip it.

Pros:

AC, a couple of cool effects

Cons:

Outdated, super corny, poisedon who?
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I really like this attraction. It's not a "must do," but it's a welcome way to get out of the heat, and it's never busy compared to other attractions. I also think the "walk through" concept is an interesting change from typical theme park attractions. It's a great way to spend a half-hour in the middle of the day when all the other attractions' lines are too long.

Pros:

rarely busy, interesting concept

Cons:

some of the technology used seems dated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kszcze2 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is a walk through special effects show. The special effects at the end of the tour are cool and we had the best guide, but other than that I have nothing much to say.

Pros:

Funny guides Special fire and water effects Indoors (AC!)

Cons:

You are walking or standing the entire time, and the show is long. This is such a bizarre attraction. Where does it fit in with IOA or US? The attraction itself is outdated, along with the technology used.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by katedorocki Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The guide makes the show to be honest. We had a pretty funny guide and he made us laugh, but I watched a video online afterwards and the guide wasnt as funny. The show with water and fire was pretty amazing, but definitely outdated.

Pros:

Guide made us laugh, transitions between rooms was pretty entertaining

Cons:

definitely outdated, would have been better with a ride portion
0 Users found this helpful.