Reviews of Skull Island: Reign of Kong

Reviews

25

Rating

6.2 / 10

Recommended By

68%



4D dark ride with trackless vehicles and animatronics

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I am not a King Kong fan and the queue line is creepy. They could have done a lot more with this ride and I don’t understand why it often has a long wait. It is very boring and most of the time you just watch a big screen.

Pros:

Nothing in my opinion

Cons:

Boring, creepy, scary for young kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It´s a brand new attraction (from 2018 if I not wrong) but it's not the best one! The waiting time does not justify your experience on it. That beeing said, they managed to offer a experience where you face this giant Gorilla. It´s not a spetacullar ride, but it´s a good one. I do recommend, but for a once in a life experience unless you´re a big fan of the movie. And please pay attention on the app to check the waiting times

Pros:

New ride with good theming, good queue

Cons:

Usually have long lines, and it´s not a ride that I think is worthy face 40/50/60 minutes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very jarring, sometimes the screen glitches and a dinosaur will suddenly disappear. Overall a fun ride that’s not a coaster.

Pros:

You get to sit in the ac and watch the stuff. Nice and spooky.

Cons:

Jarring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

This ride is ok. That’s about all I can say. The line is TERRIFYING though

Pros:

Mild thrill, pretty scary

Cons:

Boring, mostly watching a video on a screen
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Constancehs Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Listen. It’s not the most realistic or the most thrilling but this is a fun ride with a usually short line. And the queue is nuts.

Pros:

Fun. Great Kong animatronic at the end.

Cons:

Compared to other rides, it’s not super thrilling.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaAshley Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Take an interesting journey through Skull Island and watch Kong in battle!

Pros:

Really cool story line

Cons:

This ride has a pretty bad rep
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lydia Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Cool ride system and very well themed, even in the queue. Interesting but rather intense storyline.

Pros:

Action packed

Cons:

Can be very scary and has a good bit of violence. The ride system relies heavily on screens.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I grew up riding Kongfrontation so when this ride was getting ready to open, I was so excited to see Kong again. Boy, was I disappointed. The queue is honestly the best part because I was certainly creeped out. The ride is pure screens and then a huge animatronic which was cool. But other than that, it was a one and done for me. So definitely try it at least once.

Pros:

The animatronic and the queue

Cons:

Everything else.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelD13 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I'd say this is the upper echelon of the screen rides, which Universal has WAY too many of in my opinion. I enjoyed the outside portion of the ride and the guides are pretty entertaining. The Kong animatronic is impressive.

Pros:

Kong animatronic, the outdoor portion,

Cons:

Screens, and a lot of just shaking/pushing you back and forth
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Willowdisney Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Worst ‘thrill ride’ in Universal. If you hate screen rides, skip this one.

Pros:

Shortish

Cons:

Screens, screens, screens, screens
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Skull Island Rides and Attractions