Reviews of Skull Island: Reign of Kong

Reviews

43

Rating

6 / 10

Recommended By

70%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/15/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Its screens. Screens. A vr headset and a shaking chair could have the same effect. The line was for fund than the ride. How does that happen

Pros:

That animatronic at the end tho? Cool as cold cuts. Loved it a+. Also the jeep driving around the one out corner was nice.

Cons:

Everything else. You know.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/12/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This ride is what you make it, so it can suit a wide range of ride preferences. At some points, it got a little too intense for me, so I took my glasses off. Very managable ride after that. Keep your glasses on for the full effect. Can get really loud. Probably scary for the little ones. I used express pass right after it opened, and I thought it was a good use of my time, but I would have probably been disappointed had I waited in a long line.

Pros:

Can make it as scary or as tame as you like

Cons:

Might be too scary for younger kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/09/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We waited over an hour. The ride was tame at best. For all the anticipation, you’re essentially out in a “bus”, no restraints and the worst that happens is that the bus shakes a little when Kong appears. If you want exhilarating but similar experiences, I’d suggest the Harry Potter or Spider-Man rides.

Pros:

Visual effects

Cons:

Long wait time Tame ride Overuse of 3D effects to compensate
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sparky999 Review Date: 11/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is criminally underrated. The setup is excellent, with one of the most atmospheric queues in Orlando. While it would have benefitted from more physical sets, this exceeds where Fast and Furious next door fails by building up effectively to the 360 degree 'main scene' with effective set design, sound effects and entertaining, smaller scenes. The animatronic at the end is amazing, but the entire ride is worth your time. Sit in the middle of your row to get the full benefit of both sides of the Kong vs Dinos scene.

Pros:

Amazing effects, genuinely scary queue and show building, great animatronic, good attraction length

Cons:

Too reliant on screens and having a good seat (somewhere in the middle of your row ideally)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/23/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This may not be a fair review because our family is not really into scary things. This ride was too much for my 10-year old, starting with the queue. It was a bit too scary and loud. The actual ride is similar in style to Fast & Furious, like riding a bus. There was a lot of action to follow, which made me dizzy. So, if you're up for action that can be a bit frightening, this is for you!

Pros:

High capacity ride vehicle to move the line

Cons:

Scary & loud Can cause dizziness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great screen ride! And Kong at the end is incredible!

Pros:

Kong at the end of the ride

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I think this is a neat ride, but it reminds me a lot of fast and furious. I think that the screens are really impressive, and the outside of the temple is neat. But it can be scary for young ones. Heck even I was a little frightened as a adult. The animatronic at the end is really impressive. Before covid, there used to be someone that would scare you in the queue and that was enough to make my blood pressure spike.

Pros:

Impressive screening and animatronic

Cons:

The queue is CREEPY, not for kids, can make you sick
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This attraction was fine, but definitely does not top my list of favorites. I liked that it was interesting enough to keep our attention, but not too scary that my 7 year old couldn't ride. I would not wait more than 20-30 minutes for this ride at the most.

Pros:

Good theming. As someone who knows nothing about Kong, it was fun for me to try to figure out if Kong was a good guy or bad guy.

Cons:

Not the most thrilling ride at the park.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Loud. Scary. Loud.
The queue is nightmare fuel.

Pros:

Surprise-dinosaur!

Cons:

dark and scary long line terrifying queue
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Here's the thing with this ride: it's fine. However, most of it is sitting in a bus watching screens. I like the 360 screen effect that is created, and the outside of the attraction is cool (especially when you're on the bus and drive into the mountain). The Kong animatronic at the end is probably my favorite part. I definitely wouldn't wait longer than 20-30 minutes for this, and it's not really something I'm dying to ride again.

Pros:

Animatronic at the end

Cons:

Too many screens and not worth a long wait
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5