Reviews of Skull Island: Reign of Kong

Reviews

31

Rating

6.19 / 10

Recommended By

71%



Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of my family's favorite rides. Some people complain about the screens, but they work so well to me. I actually feel like I'm being swayed side to side by Kong in that one scene. Such a thrilling attraction and great theming in the queue.

Pros:

Great theming. Very thrilling.

Cons:

Spooky. Some people don't like screens.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Brings King Kong to life.

Pros:

Great visuals and motion.

Cons:

Not long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PotterfanHB Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Good ride if the line isn't too long. Based on the newer Kong ride. Similar set up to the fast and furious ride.

Pros:

Nice scenes and Animatronics

Cons:

May be a little intense for younger riders
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The queue for the ride is great and in my opinion maybe better than the ride itself haha. The ride was interesting but the vehicles are so big and wide it's hard to take it all in. Still fun but I wouldn't wait more than 30 minutes for it max.

Pros:

Emersive and fun queue and long is there so that's always cool to see.

Cons:

Another 4d train ride and it's hard to see what's going on on both sides since they are so wide
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nobody Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great ride and theme. Kinda rough in spots. You have to see the animatronic at the end.

Pros:

Fun ride, like Fast and the furious but better and more believable effects.

Cons:

Don't go if you're scared of large animatronics.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/24/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

The ride is just blah. No originality and it looks like I could’ve thrown this together. Kongfrontation was SO much better, and I’m not sure why they couldn’t just remake that.

Pros:

Queue line.

Cons:

Everything else.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I am not a King Kong fan and the queue line is creepy. They could have done a lot more with this ride and I don’t understand why it often has a long wait. It is very boring and most of the time you just watch a big screen.

Pros:

Nothing in my opinion

Cons:

Boring, creepy, scary for young kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It´s a brand new attraction (from 2018 if I not wrong) but it's not the best one! The waiting time does not justify your experience on it. That beeing said, they managed to offer a experience where you face this giant Gorilla. It´s not a spetacullar ride, but it´s a good one. I do recommend, but for a once in a life experience unless you´re a big fan of the movie. And please pay attention on the app to check the waiting times

Pros:

New ride with good theming, good queue

Cons:

Usually have long lines, and it´s not a ride that I think is worthy face 40/50/60 minutes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very jarring, sometimes the screen glitches and a dinosaur will suddenly disappear. Overall a fun ride that’s not a coaster.

Pros:

You get to sit in the ac and watch the stuff. Nice and spooky.

Cons:

Jarring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

This ride is ok. That’s about all I can say. The line is TERRIFYING though

Pros:

Mild thrill, pretty scary

Cons:

Boring, mostly watching a video on a screen
0 Users found this helpful.