Reviews of Sebastian’s Bistro

Reviews

7

Rating

9.14 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Other Menus at Sebastian's Bistro

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Sebastian's Bistro

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by JenEpcotPolonesianFan Review Date: 08/08/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our party of 7 all absolutely loved the dinner prefixed menu. Everything was incredibly fresh and light, but filling. The waiter also picked up quickly that we had a picky 7 year-old and brought out some chicken fingers and fries. Service was exceptional. The salad had a dressing made fresh with over 15 different herbs and spices. We loved it all.

Pros:

The freshest food we had at Disney. Diverse preset menu.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrianRHester Review Date: 06/30/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

So when Molly called this the "worst" resort on property before our trip and cited the food, our hearts broke. My wife and I absolutely loved our experience here. The staff is amazing and so attentive. We thought the seasoning on the steak was amazing as was the other entree dishes. (The citrus chicken you can actually get at Centertown Market, too, but it's good either way.) Can we talk about the cocktails and drinks too? A frozen POG juice drink? Yes, please! The atmosphere was relaxing and had beautiful natural light and views of Barefoot Bay. This was a great way to start our Disney vacation. But our kids didn't like it. We tried running the menu by them before they booked and ignored their resistance. We still don't regret going, but keep in mind this may not appeal to kids or other picky eaters not looking to break from their comfort zones on vacation.

Pros:

- The service from the hostess to the servers could not have made us feel more welcome and attended to. One of the best services we had at a table service. - The atmosphere in the restaurant is a bit more formal than vacation casual, but very welcoming and relaxing. - We loved starting our vacation here. It was just the pause we needed between our travel day morning and starting our park day the next. - A wonderful cocktail menu (that you also get at Banana Cabana).

Cons:

- Limited family-style menu may not appeal to non-adventurous kids - The vegetable curry was a surprise hit with my wife and I, but we later thought the curry was better at Tusker House.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TTADreamer Review Date: 11/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow, we had been here in the pre-world and really enjoyed it but now it's even better. Based on 2 adults in November 2021
This meal was nearly perfect and the quality of each part of the meal was outstanding. The steak and pork were cooked perfectly and the taste was outstanding, we ended up asking for additional steak and the second time it was perfect too. My partner enjoyed the sauces that came with the meats but I didn't think they were needed. The sides were fantastic, especially the vegetable curry. Then the Pineapple bread pudding w/ ice cream desert is just divine.
The only part of the meal we didn't enjoy was the chicken as it was dry.

Pros:

Sleeper hit, exceptional quality for the price

Cons:

Hard to get a reservation, kid's might not like the sides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 11/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We chose this restaurant not expecting much but, we couldn't get an ADR for Ohana and we heard Sebastian's had a pretty similar bread pudding. This ended up being the biggest hidden gem we've ever found! The food was excellent and served family style just like Ohana, the way we like it, and we both thought that the bread pudding was actually superior to Ohana. We honestly thought they had made a mistake on the price when we got the bill. It was HALF the price for such a great meal! We were tempted to run before they realized their mistake! lol We left feeling like we now had no reason to break our necks trying to find a reservation for Ohana. Sabastian's is the new must do restaurant for us.

Pros:

PRICE, much easier to get ressies, the food, same bread pudding as Ohana.

Cons:

Absolutely none!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Wild4walt Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We chose Sebastians for our first night on property because we were staying at the Caribbean Beach Resort. I didn't have high expectations was I was pleasantly surprised. Right now they are serving as a Prix Fixe dinner ( and it's important to note it is not open nightly as of Sept. 2021 ) . Everything I tasted got better and better - tons of flavors that complimented each other. The Parker House Rolls with guava butter and onion jam were outstanding but not the star of the show. That was the pulled chicken. The pork and the steak were also very good but the chicken was the star. The pineapple/coconut bread pudding was a nice way to end the meal. I'm not sure I'd go out of my way to come here ( like if I was at Old Key West, I'd do Olivia's instead ) but if I was staying at Pop Century or Art of Animation, it's a short Skyliner Ride and then a short(ish) walk over and I'd feel it was worth it for a sit down atmosphere.

Pros:

Nice appointed decor ( think high end tropical ), fabulous food, great cast members. Caribbean Beach really needed something of this caliber onsite.

Cons:

It's a smaller venue and they are only operating 5 days a week so it makes it difficult to get a reservation at times.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Decided to try this restaurant during our last stay at CBR, we didn't know what to expect. Was convenient for us to get back to our room after a busy day at the park. Tried the taste of the caribbean, the jerk chicken and the tilapia. The tilapia was the best, surprised me as I'm not keen on seafood. Our server was really good

Pros:

location service food

Cons:

limited choice not able to switch accompaniments
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We decided to try Sebastian's on my most recent trip to WDW in January 2020. It is conveniently located close to Epcot/Hollywood Studios thanks to the Skyliner hub on site. We didn't expect much from Sebastian's, but it truly blew us out of the water. The Taste of the Caribbean is an incredible option if you want to try a little bit of everything. The atmosphere is very calm and relaxing, with great views of the water and the new Riviera Resort. The service was also great, and our food didn't take too long to arrive to our table. It is also pretty easy to snag a reservation here. If you're looking for a relaxing dinner, Sebastian's is the perfect option.

Pros:

Relaxing atmosphere Great service Fresh food

Cons:

Possibly inconvenient location
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Caribbean Beach