Reviews of Banana Cabana

Reviews

9

Rating

6.78 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love Banana Cabana! Great food and drink options with a tropical atmosphere. Easy access to the pool. Parents, grab a fruity drink while watching the kids play in the pool!

Pros:

Good food and drinks Fun atmosphere Easy access to pool

Cons:

Small, limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sherifairy87 Review Date: 02/14/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We went in 2020 so things were a little complicated with the spacing because this restaurant is so small. However the bar and atmosphere are beautiful and walk up. Even though I only ate here once during our stay I came to the walk-up bar several times, The drinks were out of this world delicious. For the actual food the menu was very limited but made a great quick dinner, no complaints

Pros:

Wonderful bar and theme, poolside

Cons:

Limited seating and menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rawrzinyoface Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Our last trip to Disney was during COVID. We are at Banana Cabana once and it was a really fun atmosphere. It did take awhile for us to get seated since it’s one of the few places that has walk up seating, but overall we enjoyed our meal and had a great time.

Pros:

fun atmosphere

Cons:

limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

My newest experience at Banana Cabana was a little bit disappointing due to all the food having to be packed up in a cardboard box. I got a salad and i felt like i just grabbed it from a gas station. I do have to say the atmosphere is very fitting and cute.

Pros:

Good atmosphere

Cons:

not highest quality in food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/09/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate here on our most recent trip back in November 2020. We’ve stayed at Caribbean Beach a few times and we think this was a great addition to the resort! We love having a pool when we first check into the resort. The drinks are delicious, the food was yummy, and our server was as wonderful! Wish I could remember his name. He made our daughters start of her birthday vacation so fun with singing and bringing her & her sister a special birthday dessert. It’s wonderfully themed and great location while hanging at the pool.

Pros:

Yummy fun drinks for the whole family! Nice food options when you want to change it up from the market place. Beautiful atmosphere

Cons:

Limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DeannWDW Review Date: 02/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were at CBR in November. Only Banana Cabana and Centertown Market was open. We ended up eating at Banana Cabana twice. My family of 4 loved it. I totally enjoyed the Cuban Sandwich and the Jerk Chicken Sandwich. The Jerk Chicken was soooooo juicy that I had yummy Jerk Chicken juice running down my chin. If you are staying at CBR resort this is an awesome laid back pool side restaurant. After you get done eating grab an extra drink and sit pool side as your kids swim!!

Pros:

Friendly service Delicious Food Pool Side

Cons:

limited menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I would review the food if we would have been able to actually order any. This was a bucket list dining spot for my 6 year old (after watching the All Ears video where Molly went 😄) and he was so excited to go. We got there and didn’t have anyone acknowledge us, or take our order. After trying to wrangle a server for about 20 minutes we left with our child in tears. This was probably the most disappointing Disney experience ever.

Pros:

Cute atmosphere

Cons:

Horrible service. No Disney magic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Food is decent, nothing mind blowing. Most go here for the drinks by the pool. Right now with social distancing in place you will be waiting for a while to actually be seated because of just how limited the seating is. If you thought it was low capacity before the closure, now it is very low. Overall the process to be seated and eat took way longer than it needed to and I was underwhelmed with the food. In a pinch this is an okay choice, if close enough I would recommend walking or taking the skyliner to Riviera resort to grab a better higher quality table service meal.

Pros:

Central location to the pool. Very convenient for poolside drinks with the 'walk up bar' option.

Cons:

Because of the size of the resort it might be a 20 minute walk to get here. At that point if you're in the Aruba section of the resort you could have walked to the Riviera resort and had a much better meal. Food is not fantastic and it is a little pricy for the amount and quality that you get.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaggieHarpe Review Date: 01/17/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Grabbed some drinks and a snack here in the evening after a park day. It was a great place to relax and eat. The drinks were fun and unique, not to mention tasty. We also enjoyed our chili con queso. We appreciated that there were plenty of nonalcoholic drinks to choose from.

Pros:

Relaxing, yummy drinks and food

Cons:

Small, not a lot of seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Caribbean Beach