Reviews of Popeye & Bluto’s Bilge-Rat Barges

Reviews

22

Rating

8.32 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by Figarofan2008 Review Date: 05/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Amazing ride with neat visuals. YOU WILL GET WET. Also, you get to talk to people. Also, they are water cannons and showers to spray people with( must pay with money). On the showers, number 2 or 3 may or may not be free.

Pros:

WATER IN ORLANDO, fun ride and visuals. Also, I love seeing the screams from the people when I hit with the shower.

Cons:

Freezing water even during summer, when masks are (or were if this is being read after no mask policy) required are they are not fun to where afterwards, and a bit loud.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WDWinMD Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My son and I love this ride. We combine this with Dudley Do Right and Jurassic Park River Adventure to make a water Park afternoon if not going to Volcano Bay

Pros:

You must want to get wet

Cons:

You will get very wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mousehouse7 Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The water was really cold when we went on it. The little one with us was very cold and started crying half way though. This seems like a nice ride for kids (and in the summer it is) but you get constantly wet so I’d suggest going when you don’t mind getting drenched in freezing water. I wish we would’ve known just how cold the water was.

Pros:

Would be a good way to cool down in summer

Cons:

Constantly getting drenched
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WDWinMD Review Date: 10/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Expect to get wet. We combine this ride with Dudley Do-Right's and Jurassic Park in the afternoon to make our own little water park when we don't have time for Volcano Bay

Pros:

Fun, very wet

Cons:

You will get very wet!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Wilkie Review Date: 09/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Attention to detail is superb. It’s an attraction where you will get wet and very possibly absolutely soaked! You get in a circular “boat” with 11 others. There is no front and back - it’s pot luck which way round the “boat” goes. Anything you have that would be damaged by water should be stored in the lockers before you ride. Great attraction.

Pros:

You can chat to other people not in your party (social distancing permitting). Attention to detail. Lots of things to see and hear.

Cons:

YOU WILL GET WET
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Khali River Rapids squared on the 10th hence the fact that YOU WILL GET SOAKED! When it´s super hot in Florida it´s a must go. Plus the Popeye theming it´s just really fun: your boat ride goes on a super fast river trying to rescue Olive from Blutus and on the way you can hear her cry for help just like in the cartoon! LOVE IT!

Pros:

FUN, even with the "get totally wet part". If you enjoyed Kahli this one is your next challenge. PRO Tip: Make sure to pack a magic towel or another shirt to change AND do those three attraction in a row: Jurrasic Park, Popeye and Doodley Do Right

Cons:

Too bad that a ride that can SOAK you does not offer free storage for your personal bellongins
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lucykate Review Date: 09/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride when it's super hot outside. Obviously with every rapids type ride, you are bound to get very wet, and this is no exception. The ride is much longer than most other rapids rides, so there is plenty of time for you to get absolutely soaked. It has some pretty cool theming (even if you're not very familiar with Popeye), and the story is cute and easy to follow. The ambiguity of who will get wet next adds an extra thrill to the attraction. Overall a good choice for a Florida summer afternoon.

Pros:

Very fun. Not too intense, so younger or more timid riders will still have a good experience. A tried and true way to get cooled off, see some cool set pieces, and have a laugh.

Cons:

If you aren't into getting soaked to the bone, sit this one out. The wait can also get pretty long in the summer.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Way more intense than Kali river rapids. You’ll get very wet but there are drying machines you can use!

Pros:

Very fun ride if you like getting wet

Cons:

Not worth walking around in wet sneakers in my oponion
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My absolute favorite raft water ride. Even if you don’t know Popeye, the ride and story are so much more detailed than other raft rides. I go on this ride specifically to get wet and enjoy the ride itself, and always come out of it laughing. When the weather is right, it’s one of my favorites!

Pros:

You will get soaked; and it’s a fun story

Cons:

If you don’t want to get wet, don’t ride this.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/21/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Get ready to get soaked! Don't go in expecting the mild wetness you get from Jurassic Park, Splash, or even Disney raft rides. You will get SOAKED head to toe. We were drying off for the rest of the day. Don't get me wrong, the ride is pretty thrilling, and you get that fun communal experience of a group raft ride. But I don't think it's worth the discomfort for the rest of the day.

Pros:

Fun, thrilling.

Cons:

WET
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Toon Lagoon Rides and Attractions