Reviews of Popeye & Bluto’s Bilge-Rat Barges

Reviews

29

Rating

8.17 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is so much fun! Water comes at you from all angles throughout the ride and there are many twists and turns. Be prepared to get soaked...there's no way to avoid it on this ride. If you don't have extra shoes, wait and ride it late in the day or you will be squishing through the parks the rest of the day. There are lockers for rent and a small space in the middle of each boat to put a fanny pack or small purse, but don't count on them staying completely dry. Another fun thing is that you can shoot people from above on Olive's playground, which is just outside the exit.

Pros:

Drops Get to ride all together (boat fits 10) Surprises from all angles

Cons:

Soaked!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My favorite raft ride ever!

Pros:

Storyline combined with water ride, long ride

Cons:

You will get soaked so be prepared
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It tells you that you will get wet, and you will. Prepare for the worst, but it is so fun for everyone. Old and young, you can't get better than a nice water ride. It isn't intense, except for the wetness.

Pros:

Cute for the whole family

Cons:

WET
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So many people I’m the review section are like you will get Wet and cons are like wet, wet, wet, well you know what that’s the name of the game people! This is a very good ride for the whole family, for my youngest 7, enjoyed, and my 14 and 11 year olds also enjoyed it, so give it a break, and my dad loves Popeye so yeah.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by quincyseyepatch62442 Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

this is the wettest that i've ever gotten on a ride in my life. the water is never dirty with leaves or anything, like many other river rapids rides. the theming is incredible, but there are some parts that don't make very much sense. i have no clue what the story is, or why there's a beautiful humongous octopus in a cave. also, the "drop" could be so much more fun, if your barge actually went down the drop, instead of hurting your neck, and taking like 20 second to descend 5 feet. i love this ride nonetheless. i always bring a change of clothes to the parks, because i go on this ride every visit. it is definitely a priority, and never has a long wait at all!

Pros:

SOAKING WET!!!

Cons:

SOAKING WET!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family had an unbelievably fun time on this ride. There was a minimal ride so we rode several times in a row. You think you can't get wetter...and then you do. Just embrace it for what it is, be OK with getting sopping wet and have fun. Disclaimer: We planned for the wet rides and after riding Dudley Do-Right's & Popeye & Bluto's (multiple times), we had dry clothes and shoes to change into.

Pros:

long ride fun with the fam

Cons:

It's a water ride. Do what you will with that info. For what it is, it's the best water ride in Orlando.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Someone please put this part of the park out of its misery! I hate to be a Debbie downer but it’s so outdated and no kids even know who half of these characters are! This entire section just needs a complete retheme! This ride itself is just a typical water ride that leaves you looking like you took a shower with your clothes on lol.

Pros:

Can’t think of any

Cons:

This place needs a retheme Outdated and kids don’t know who popeye is anymore
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Figarofan2008 Review Date: 05/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Amazing ride with neat visuals. YOU WILL GET WET. Also, you get to talk to people. Also, they are water cannons and showers to spray people with( must pay with money). On the showers, number 2 or 3 may or may not be free.

Pros:

WATER IN ORLANDO, fun ride and visuals. Also, I love seeing the screams from the people when I hit with the shower.

Cons:

Freezing water even during summer, when masks are (or were if this is being read after no mask policy) required are they are not fun to where afterwards, and a bit loud.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WDWinMD Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My son and I love this ride. We combine this with Dudley Do Right and Jurassic Park River Adventure to make a water Park afternoon if not going to Volcano Bay

Pros:

You must want to get wet

Cons:

You will get very wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mousehouse7 Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The water was really cold when we went on it. The little one with us was very cold and started crying half way though. This seems like a nice ride for kids (and in the summer it is) but you get constantly wet so I’d suggest going when you don’t mind getting drenched in freezing water. I wish we would’ve known just how cold the water was.

Pros:

Would be a good way to cool down in summer

Cons:

Constantly getting drenched
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Toon Lagoon Rides and Attractions