Reviews of Popeye & Bluto's Bilge-Rat Barges

Reviews

19

Rating

8.32 / 10

Recommended By

95%



River rapids ride based on Popeye

Reviewed by WDWinMD Review Date: 10/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Expect to get wet. We combine this ride with Dudley Do-Right's and Jurassic Park in the afternoon to make our own little water park when we don't have time for Volcano Bay

Pros:

Fun, very wet

Cons:

You will get very wet!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Wilkie Review Date: 09/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Attention to detail is superb. It’s an attraction where you will get wet and very possibly absolutely soaked! You get in a circular “boat” with 11 others. There is no front and back - it’s pot luck which way round the “boat” goes. Anything you have that would be damaged by water should be stored in the lockers before you ride. Great attraction.

Pros:

You can chat to other people not in your party (social distancing permitting). Attention to detail. Lots of things to see and hear.

Cons:

YOU WILL GET WET
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Khali River Rapids squared on the 10th hence the fact that YOU WILL GET SOAKED! When it´s super hot in Florida it´s a must go. Plus the Popeye theming it´s just really fun: your boat ride goes on a super fast river trying to rescue Olive from Blutus and on the way you can hear her cry for help just like in the cartoon! LOVE IT!

Pros:

FUN, even with the "get totally wet part". If you enjoyed Kahli this one is your next challenge. PRO Tip: Make sure to pack a magic towel or another shirt to change AND do those three attraction in a row: Jurrasic Park, Popeye and Doodley Do Right

Cons:

Too bad that a ride that can SOAK you does not offer free storage for your personal bellongins
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lucykate Review Date: 09/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride when it's super hot outside. Obviously with every rapids type ride, you are bound to get very wet, and this is no exception. The ride is much longer than most other rapids rides, so there is plenty of time for you to get absolutely soaked. It has some pretty cool theming (even if you're not very familiar with Popeye), and the story is cute and easy to follow. The ambiguity of who will get wet next adds an extra thrill to the attraction. Overall a good choice for a Florida summer afternoon.

Pros:

Very fun. Not too intense, so younger or more timid riders will still have a good experience. A tried and true way to get cooled off, see some cool set pieces, and have a laugh.

Cons:

If you aren't into getting soaked to the bone, sit this one out. The wait can also get pretty long in the summer.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Way more intense than Kali river rapids. You’ll get very wet but there are drying machines you can use!

Pros:

Very fun ride if you like getting wet

Cons:

Not worth walking around in wet sneakers in my oponion
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My absolute favorite raft water ride. Even if you don’t know Popeye, the ride and story are so much more detailed than other raft rides. I go on this ride specifically to get wet and enjoy the ride itself, and always come out of it laughing. When the weather is right, it’s one of my favorites!

Pros:

You will get soaked; and it’s a fun story

Cons:

If you don’t want to get wet, don’t ride this.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/21/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Get ready to get soaked! Don't go in expecting the mild wetness you get from Jurassic Park, Splash, or even Disney raft rides. You will get SOAKED head to toe. We were drying off for the rest of the day. Don't get me wrong, the ride is pretty thrilling, and you get that fun communal experience of a group raft ride. But I don't think it's worth the discomfort for the rest of the day.

Pros:

Fun, thrilling.

Cons:

WET
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Assuming you don't mind getting drenched, this is an excellent raft ride! It is much longer and more interesting than Kali River Rapids.

Pros:

great, fun water ride

Cons:

You will get soaked!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kszcze2 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A really fun raft ride! The ride itself is great, but this is your standard raft ride, nothing that makes it stand out from the crowd. You can also get REALLY wet, so plan accordingly

Pros:

Fun water ride

Cons:

You can get soaked Nothing unique about this raft ride versus others of its kind The theme is VERY old
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ThemeParkRandy Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best rapid rides ever! I got very wet on this ride!

Pros:

Best rapid ride

Cons:

Will get very wet
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Toon Lagoon Rides and Attractions