Reviews of Popeye & Bluto’s Bilge-Rat Barges

Reviews

30

Rating

8.2 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is so much fun! Water comes at you from all angles throughout the ride and there are many twists and turns. Be prepared to get soaked...there's no way to avoid it on this ride. If you don't have extra shoes, wait and ride it late in the day or you will be squishing through the parks the rest of the day. There are lockers for rent and a small space in the middle of each boat to put a fanny pack or small purse, but don't count on them staying completely dry. Another fun thing is that you can shoot people from above on Olive's playground, which is just outside the exit.

Pros:

Drops Get to ride all together (boat fits 10) Surprises from all angles

Cons:

Soaked!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So many people I’m the review section are like you will get Wet and cons are like wet, wet, wet, well you know what that’s the name of the game people! This is a very good ride for the whole family, for my youngest 7, enjoyed, and my 14 and 11 year olds also enjoyed it, so give it a break, and my dad loves Popeye so yeah.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Khali River Rapids squared on the 10th hence the fact that YOU WILL GET SOAKED! When it´s super hot in Florida it´s a must go. Plus the Popeye theming it´s just really fun: your boat ride goes on a super fast river trying to rescue Olive from Blutus and on the way you can hear her cry for help just like in the cartoon! LOVE IT!

Pros:

FUN, even with the "get totally wet part". If you enjoyed Kahli this one is your next challenge. PRO Tip: Make sure to pack a magic towel or another shirt to change AND do those three attraction in a row: Jurrasic Park, Popeye and Doodley Do Right

Cons:

Too bad that a ride that can SOAK you does not offer free storage for your personal bellongins
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My absolute favorite raft water ride. Even if you don’t know Popeye, the ride and story are so much more detailed than other raft rides. I go on this ride specifically to get wet and enjoy the ride itself, and always come out of it laughing. When the weather is right, it’s one of my favorites!

Pros:

You will get soaked; and it’s a fun story

Cons:

If you don’t want to get wet, don’t ride this.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThemeParkRandy Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best rapid rides ever! I got very wet on this ride!

Pros:

Best rapid ride

Cons:

Will get very wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MarialovesDisney Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best rapid rides I've been on! I like them theming & I got totally soaked!

Pros:

Great theming Fun to ride

Cons:

If you choose to put your bags in the middle compartment of the raft, you're bags aren't protected well & will get soaked.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MagicalpixiedustTori Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This water ride is so fun, but you will get very wet! It's definitely a good ride for a hot day.

Pros:

Fun Good ride for hot day

Cons:

Will get very wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by vcorriveau18 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love water rides but if you dont like getting absolutely soaked this is NOT the ride for you. The theming is so cute and its actually quite long.

Pros:

Long, water ride, fun for everyone

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TouristAggie Review Date: 08/03/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It's a cartoonish version of Kali River Rapids, if Kali River Rapids was actually good

Pros:

it has some drops, good surprises where to get soaked. It is the perfect way to break the heat during this heatwave

Cons:

you will get soaked, if you aren't prepared for it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My favorite raft ride ever!

Pros:

Storyline combined with water ride, long ride

Cons:

You will get soaked so be prepared
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Toon Lagoon Rides and Attractions