Reviews of Popeye & Bluto’s Bilge-Rat Barges

Reviews

30

Rating

8.2 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Someone please put this part of the park out of its misery! I hate to be a Debbie downer but it’s so outdated and no kids even know who half of these characters are! This entire section just needs a complete retheme! This ride itself is just a typical water ride that leaves you looking like you took a shower with your clothes on lol.

Pros:

Can’t think of any

Cons:

This place needs a retheme Outdated and kids don’t know who popeye is anymore
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It tells you that you will get wet, and you will. Prepare for the worst, but it is so fun for everyone. Old and young, you can't get better than a nice water ride. It isn't intense, except for the wetness.

Pros:

Cute for the whole family

Cons:

WET
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/21/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Get ready to get soaked! Don't go in expecting the mild wetness you get from Jurassic Park, Splash, or even Disney raft rides. You will get SOAKED head to toe. We were drying off for the rest of the day. Don't get me wrong, the ride is pretty thrilling, and you get that fun communal experience of a group raft ride. But I don't think it's worth the discomfort for the rest of the day.

Pros:

Fun, thrilling.

Cons:

WET
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PrincessNicole Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Typical water raft ride. You can get soaked depending on where you sit.

Pros:

It's a fun water ride

Cons:

You can get soaked!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mousehouse7 Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The water was really cold when we went on it. The little one with us was very cold and started crying half way though. This seems like a nice ride for kids (and in the summer it is) but you get constantly wet so I’d suggest going when you don’t mind getting drenched in freezing water. I wish we would’ve known just how cold the water was.

Pros:

Would be a good way to cool down in summer

Cons:

Constantly getting drenched
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Way more intense than Kali river rapids. You’ll get very wet but there are drying machines you can use!

Pros:

Very fun ride if you like getting wet

Cons:

Not worth walking around in wet sneakers in my oponion
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kszcze2 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A really fun raft ride! The ride itself is great, but this is your standard raft ride, nothing that makes it stand out from the crowd. You can also get REALLY wet, so plan accordingly

Pros:

Fun water ride

Cons:

You can get soaked Nothing unique about this raft ride versus others of its kind The theme is VERY old
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lucykate Review Date: 09/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride when it's super hot outside. Obviously with every rapids type ride, you are bound to get very wet, and this is no exception. The ride is much longer than most other rapids rides, so there is plenty of time for you to get absolutely soaked. It has some pretty cool theming (even if you're not very familiar with Popeye), and the story is cute and easy to follow. The ambiguity of who will get wet next adds an extra thrill to the attraction. Overall a good choice for a Florida summer afternoon.

Pros:

Very fun. Not too intense, so younger or more timid riders will still have a good experience. A tried and true way to get cooled off, see some cool set pieces, and have a laugh.

Cons:

If you aren't into getting soaked to the bone, sit this one out. The wait can also get pretty long in the summer.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Assuming you don't mind getting drenched, this is an excellent raft ride! It is much longer and more interesting than Kali River Rapids.

Pros:

great, fun water ride

Cons:

You will get soaked!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CrystalM88 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love raft rides and this one is probably my favorite out of all the parks. You get really wet and it feels great on a hot day!

Pros:

Fun

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Toon Lagoon Rides and Attractions