Reviews of Dudley Do-Right’s Ripsaw Falls

Reviews

26

Rating

7.38 / 10

Recommended By

77%



Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/23/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's hard to rate this ride without comparing it to Splash Mountain. It is quite bumpy and difficult to get in and out of the ride vehicle. There is a story along the way, which is fun to follow. There are also some good mini hills within the ride that allows you to forget about the hard bumps. The bonus is that there are few water rides at IoA, so that makes this one rate higher in general.

Pros:

Fun story to follow

Cons:

Super bumpy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun log flume ride

Pros:

Hard to follow storyline

Cons:

You will get soaked so be prepared
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

I think a lot of people overlook this ride because of the water, and I understand, but it I love the cartoon theme and the drops. You need to make this an end of the day adventure. Lines are usually short because people are scared.

Pros:

Short lines, cute theme, vibrant colors

Cons:

you will get SOAKED
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by aubsmyers Review Date: 09/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Apart from the fact that you get soaked on the ride. This ride is very enjoyable and the drops are pretty thrilling. The theme throughout the ride is very cute, there are a lot of things to look at. And, the old cartoony feel is very vibrant

Pros:

- great theming - lots of family fun -thrills -pretty lengthy ride

Cons:

- you need to bring an extra outfit if you are riding this ride cause the water gets EVERYWHERE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by quincyseyepatch62442 Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

i have no clue who dudley do right is, and this is one of my favorite rides. all of the other reviews say that not knowing who dudley is will hinder your enjoyment, but i don't think so at all. this ride DOES constantly have a pretty long wait though, and the queue is not very enjoyable, but that is one of the only cons. if you're a single-rider, it is awkward being crammed and touching legs with strangers, but i love to make friends with everyone on my log, and it's lowkey a blast to scream and laugh with a bunch of people you'll never see again. plus, if you're antisocial, i've gotten a log all to myself as a single rider before. all of the darkride scenes are so cute, although none of the animatronics are in the best condition. it's okay because the ride is thrilling and more than fun enough to make up for it. i adore the black and white room vibe, but i wish it had more funding in order to work properly. i love waving to all of the ride attendants! this ride just makes me so happy, and if they ever get rid of it, i will go into cardiac arrest.

Pros:

EVERYTHING ABOUT THE ACTUAL RIDE

Cons:

queue is loud, cramped, and very cold load station can take a very long time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I'm rating this ride so high because my family had a lot of fun riding this together. You will get very wet. The ride seats are the most awkward of any ride probably ever. You're basically straddling the person in front of you and/or getting straddled by others. There is no graceful way of boarding or exiting the ride vehicle. I am 6 foot and all legs and it was...a process. The theme is zany and fun, but I really don't care about Dudley Do-Right, but if this is the same Dudley that was played by the once fabulous Brendan Fraser, I would like to see him maybe do a ride intro video.

Be prepared to get wet.

Pros:

fun if you're with people you know (and like) lots of laughs if you're cool & prepared to get wet the flume/coaster hybrid is neat

Cons:

you will get soaked awkward ride vehicle
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Do you want to get wet? Do you want to get soaked? Pack a raincoat.

Pros:

If you are just too hot, this will cool you off.

Cons:

You will be wet the entire day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FreshlySqueezed2208 Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is themed to the Dudley Do Right Cartoons. This is a Splash Mountain type ride with more thrilling drops.

Pros:

Thrilling, Theming

Cons:

Animatronics
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nobody Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Thrilling and perfect water ride. Do not wear socks on this one, prepared to get soaked and have a good time.

Pros:

Great theme and fun ride

Cons:

You must be ok with leaving completely soaked.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It´s a Splash Mountain theming with Doodley Doo Right. BUT I must wan you you will get REALLY WET, like... SOAKED!!! It´s fun, and the wet part does not bother me, but the log it´s unconfortable! I used to go when I was younger and don't think on that, but now my legs needs to be strech for real after a Doodley´s ride! PLEASE if you go, store you personal bellongins: electronics devices, money...

Pros:

Fun if you don´t mind the WET part

Cons:

Ride vehiclle it´s unconfortable. Too bad that a ride that can SOAK you does not offer free storage for your personal bellongins
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Toon Lagoon Rides and Attractions