Reviews of Dudley Do-Right’s Ripsaw Falls

Reviews

27

Rating

7.33 / 10

Recommended By

74%



Reviewed by quincyseyepatch62442 Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

i have no clue who dudley do right is, and this is one of my favorite rides. all of the other reviews say that not knowing who dudley is will hinder your enjoyment, but i don't think so at all. this ride DOES constantly have a pretty long wait though, and the queue is not very enjoyable, but that is one of the only cons. if you're a single-rider, it is awkward being crammed and touching legs with strangers, but i love to make friends with everyone on my log, and it's lowkey a blast to scream and laugh with a bunch of people you'll never see again. plus, if you're antisocial, i've gotten a log all to myself as a single rider before. all of the darkride scenes are so cute, although none of the animatronics are in the best condition. it's okay because the ride is thrilling and more than fun enough to make up for it. i adore the black and white room vibe, but i wish it had more funding in order to work properly. i love waving to all of the ride attendants! this ride just makes me so happy, and if they ever get rid of it, i will go into cardiac arrest.

Pros:

EVERYTHING ABOUT THE ACTUAL RIDE

Cons:

queue is loud, cramped, and very cold load station can take a very long time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nobody Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Thrilling and perfect water ride. Do not wear socks on this one, prepared to get soaked and have a good time.

Pros:

Great theme and fun ride

Cons:

You must be ok with leaving completely soaked.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThemeParkRandy Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is such a great water ride! The theming is excellent! I got completely soaked on this ride!

Pros:

Great water ride Excellent theming

Cons:

Will get very wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MarialovesDisney Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride! It has great theming. It's one of the best flume-like rides I've been on! You will get very wet.

Pros:

Great theming

Cons:

People may not know much about Dudley Do-Right.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MagicalpixiedustTori Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this water ride! You will get very soaked, but it's worth it when it's a hot outside. At first, I was scared to go on this ride, but I did it & ended up loving it!

Pros:

Thrilling water ride

Cons:

Will get very soaked
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FreshlySqueezed2208 Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is themed to the Dudley Do Right Cartoons. This is a Splash Mountain type ride with more thrilling drops.

Pros:

Thrilling, Theming

Cons:

Animatronics
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Definitely one of the most fun log flume rides. It’s very fast paced and you get your money’s worth with getting wet. The only thing I don’t care for is the logs themselves. They’re pretty tight so it’s not the most comfortable ride vehicles to get in and out of.

Pros:

You will get soaked

Cons:

The characters will probably be unfamiliar to most
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun log flume ride

Pros:

Hard to follow storyline

Cons:

You will get soaked so be prepared
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by aubsmyers Review Date: 09/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Apart from the fact that you get soaked on the ride. This ride is very enjoyable and the drops are pretty thrilling. The theme throughout the ride is very cute, there are a lot of things to look at. And, the old cartoony feel is very vibrant

Pros:

- great theming - lots of family fun -thrills -pretty lengthy ride

Cons:

- you need to bring an extra outfit if you are riding this ride cause the water gets EVERYWHERE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I'm rating this ride so high because my family had a lot of fun riding this together. You will get very wet. The ride seats are the most awkward of any ride probably ever. You're basically straddling the person in front of you and/or getting straddled by others. There is no graceful way of boarding or exiting the ride vehicle. I am 6 foot and all legs and it was...a process. The theme is zany and fun, but I really don't care about Dudley Do-Right, but if this is the same Dudley that was played by the once fabulous Brendan Fraser, I would like to see him maybe do a ride intro video.

Be prepared to get wet.

Pros:

fun if you're with people you know (and like) lots of laughs if you're cool & prepared to get wet the flume/coaster hybrid is neat

Cons:

you will get soaked awkward ride vehicle
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Toon Lagoon Rides and Attractions